We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Park East Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Park East Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Park East Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 154: English reviews
Hillpoint, Wisconsin
Reviewed 11 August 2016

We spent two nights here in July and were very disappointed. Our room did not get cleaned or even straightened up while we were out during the day. The stairway from the upper level parking lot to the lobby is steep and dangerous, particularly when wet. The wifi service was spotty to non-existent. We probably should have known something was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jjleusl
Lisa G, General Manager at Park East Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback it helps us better the hotel for our guest. I am very sorry that your stay was less than enjoyable! The staff and I will address these issues and the make the changes to ensure this does not happen again. I appreciate your feedback and I hope to extend to you our hospitality...

Crystal Lake, Illinois
Reviewed 10 August 2016

We were in room 538 on Aug 5 2016. The lobby is outdated. The ceiling tiles and carpet were dirty. It smelled bad because of the Indian restaurant attached to the lobby. Our room had mold in the shower, hair in the tub and on the toilet. The room carpet was dirty. The exhaust fan in the bathroom did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank parczany2016
Lisa G, General Manager at Park East Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest I am very sorry about your stay and that it was not very enjoyable.. We as managers of this hotel care very much about our reviews and our guests.. We strive to do the best that we can with what we have to work with.. We give the best customer service that we can.. If you would have...

Holland, Michigan
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Excellent views of Juneau Park across the road, within walking distance of Art Museum, War Museum , Cathedral Park, Third Ward and River Walk. Safe area at night and well lighted. Excellent breakfast included and plenty of room in lobbies. Would definitely return!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jane o
Lisa G, General Manager at Park East Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback we really appreciate it!! We strive to do the best that we can for our guest with a lot of new improvements in the future. We are a great location with plenty to offer. Thank you again for choosing to stay at The Park East Hotel and I hope to extend to you...

Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Parking is bad very small spots for a suv. We stayed in the jacuzzi sweet and the jacuzzi kept going off and the bathroom light flickered.when we arrived the fire dept. was there because the elevator was stuck. The lobby smelled like rotten eggs ice machine on our floor had no ice must've been broken. The beds were comfy and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank liltina1
Lisa G, General Manager at Park East Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback it helps us better the hotel for our guest. I am sorry that your stay was less than enjoyable, We made the necessary changes in order to try to prevent this from happening. As busy as the hotel can get sometimes elevators and ice machines has a mind of it own and does...

Valparaiso, Indiana
Reviewed 1 August 2016

I was pleased to find this hotel was what I thought it would be. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The room had a microwave, fridge and coffee maker. The staff was very friendly too. Free breakfast was a bonus, there was even a make your own waffle machine. The location was perfect because we were heading...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MadDogTraveler
Lisa G, General Manager at Park East Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback We really appreciate it! Thank you for your positive views regarding your stay with us, We are working hard to make the hotel a better place for our guest . Thank you again and I hope to extend our hospitality to you once again in the future and I will make sure personally...

Reviewed 28 July 2016

Most things walking distance for us so good location. Terrible Wifi log onto once after that couldn't get back on. Called front desk and got no where. One of the two elevator we rode out was getting stuck between floors got off ASAP and used stairs as much as possible. Rooms were clean good breakfast. Reasonable price even with paying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth D
Lisa G, General Manager at Park East Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments! I am sorry about the issues that you have encountered during your stay with us. I hope to extend to you our hospitality again in the future We strive to do the best that we can for our guest and hope to extend our hospitality to you once again in the future. Sincerely,...

Hope, Indiana
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

Beds were dirty, had leg hairs all over them, stained crusty something on other bed. Then they moved us rooms and the next room had fruit loops cereal on the floor. So they moved us a third time and the phone in the last room did not work. Lady working at the front desk was not helpful at all. Offered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank duke47246
Lisa G, General Manager at Park East Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feed back we really appreciate it!! I am sorry that your stay was less than enjoyable. We strive to do the best that we can for our guest. We are making the necessary changes to ensure this does not happen again. Once again Thank you for your feed back and I hope to extend...

Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

I had my doubts, sure enough I was right. We walked into a dark, dingy lobby that smelled like cigarettes. Our room was non-Smoking, but for some reason smelled like cigarettes. The room was VERY small and the bathroom even smaller. The toilet seat was not attached to the toilet! I just didn't feel like I was in a clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura E
Lisa G, General Manager at Park East Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments! I am sorry that your stay was less than enjoyable. Our lobby and halls and elevators are very lighted. I am very sorry that you were not satisfied , and hope to extend our hospitality to you once again in the future. Thank you! Lisa Guibord Park East Hotel

WI
Reviewed 26 July 2016

The service at the Park East Hotel is horrible, and they do not have parking for all guests. We booked there on a Saturday evening because we were going to be in town for dinner and a concert. We arrived and I went in to ask where to park while my boyfriend circled the block, as there's no loading zone,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WITravelBug
Lisa G, General Manager at Park East Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments! I am sorry that your stay was less than enjoyable. A Big issue that we have encountered is indeed our parking situation. We have 159 rooms and 110 parking spots on a first come first serve basis. I know this can be frustrating for you and the staff. We do not have a...

Prairie du Sac, Wisconsin
Reviewed 24 July 2016

We stayed here for one night while visiting Milwaukee. For the price we paid, we had a good value for our stay. I wouldn't want to spend a lot of time hanging out in the room, for a family of four it is a bit on the small side and the tv channels were limited, but we didn't have unrealistic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chanda73
Lisa G, General Manager at Park East Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments! Your comments helps us better the hotel for our guest. Please let me know next time what I can do to make your stay more enjoyable and hope to extend our hospitality to you again. We strive to do the best that we can for our guest. The rooms are a bit small...

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
Downtown
The Plaza Hotel
The Plaza Hotel
#10 of 54 in Milwaukee
720 reviews
Downtown
Astor Hotel
Astor Hotel
#48 of 54 in Milwaukee
175 reviews
Downtown
Knickerbocker on the Lake
Knickerbocker on the Lake
#41 of 54 in Milwaukee
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee
#42 of 54 in Milwaukee
778 reviews
Downtown
Milwaukee Marriott Downtown
Milwaukee Marriott Downtown
#15 of 54 in Milwaukee
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Plan an unforgettable stay in downtown Milwaukee at our lake-view hotel, located a stone's throw from beautiful Lake Michigan. At Park East guests will find the city's best museums, nightlife, sports arenas, shopping and restaurants right outside their door. All of our pet-friendly guestrooms and suites have been designed for simplicity, elegance and comfort - a combination that guarantees a relaxing stay at an unbeatable price. Every room includes a refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, cable TV, free wireless Internet, complimentary breakfast, cozy bedding and more. For an added touch of luxury, upgrade to a suite with a private Jacuzzi tub, or request a room with fantastic views of the lake or downtown. When you've finished exploring the city, return to the hotel for a locally brewed beer and dinner at Durbar Restaurant and Lounge, or unwind with a lakeside stroll on the paths located just outside. First-class amenities like a 24-hour fitness center and scenic rooftop patio make Park East Hotel one of the best values in the heart of Milwaukee. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Park East Hotel

Address: 916 E State St, Milwaukee, WI 53202-3451 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Price Range: ₹ 5,347 - ₹ 7,986 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park East Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Park East Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Milwaukee
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Milwaukee
Milwaukee Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Park East Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Park East Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Even numbers face parking lot, but may be quieter for that reason”
 of 5 bubbles shelleylee7250, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“get a room away from elevator”
 of 5 bubbles epsharon, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Only two accessible rooms and they are the furthest from the elevators although the bathrooms in the room are quite accessible.”
 of 5 bubbles ronjmb, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The upper floor rooms have a better view.”
 of 5 bubbles RaymondM29, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Upgrade to a corner room. It's worth it! Kitchenette included.”
 of 5 bubbles heidim421, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay