We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Lakeland Camping Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Lakeland Camping Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 71: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Nice find on the internet! Checked in quickly and people were friendly. The site i was originally given had a different type of plug for the electric and they moved me to another site no questions asked.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mariosP5705BR
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Great place to go out with friends or just with your loved one. Our cabin was clean and very cozy, we fell in love with this cabin. We will definitely be coming backing next year and the year after. :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Siomara E
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Very poorly cared for property. Many older park homes & many not cared for. Junk in yards. Some properties with neon signs RV site was just an unlevel site with a little bit of gravel. Only 30 amp. Overpriced. Restrooms were filthy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimt762
EncoreThousandTrails, Guest Relations Manager at Lakeland Camping Resort, responded to this review

Dear jimt762, Thank you for your review of Lakeland Camping Resort. We regret our grounds and facilities did not meet your expectations. Our guests are very important to us and our staff does their best to try and accommodate any concerns. We always strive to provide a great customer experience for our guests, so feedback like yours will certainly be...

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 29 September 2016

We really enjoyed our stay. Our super loft cabin was so cozy and cute!!! The staff was very helpful and friendly. There were lots of outdoor activities to do and you can rent carts to get around because this place is huge!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zct989
Waterford, Wisconsin
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Too much golf cart activity and nightly noise. Not a great place for someone who likes a quiet place to relax. We didn't feel safe riding our bikes with all the golf carts speeding by. The noisiest campground we've stayed at so far. We will most likely not return. This is definitely meant for seasonal campers only.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donnap268
Hampshire, Illinois
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Bathrooms were disgusting!!!! The toilets were nasty and out of paper. The sinks were out of soap for 2 days and the showers were horrible...I actually felt dirtier after. The campground itself was nice so if you want to stay self contained the while time it's probably fine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amyke
Roscoe, Illinois
Reviewed 22 September 2016

I went w/ my friends over this past weekend. It was a blast for everyone! We all had so much fun. The only thing that i would change is the cabin we stayed in, i cant remember the name but we stayed in one that was just below the biggest one. It was still a little small for all my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank megank287
West Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 22 September 2016

The cabins were nice and quaint. Sometimes we had trouble with the tv and air conditioning but the staff was alot of help. Overall it was a fun and relaxing trip. I would recommend the area to families.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 970keria
West Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 14 September 2016

It was nice, could improve, The office was closed on the 2 days we were there. No assistance available. No slot box to drop off key. Other than that it was cozy and nice. We couldn't play tennis or basket ball they were closed on the days I visited.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 804daisyt
Island Lake, Illinois
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Have been here several times over the years. Have recommended to friends. Pool is great for kids, love time on lake. Beech could have been cleaner, but looked good from the pontoon we rented. Lots of activities for all. Wish more full hook up sites. Look foreword to next visit!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobbym632

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milton
3.4 km away
Comfort Inn Janesville
Comfort Inn Janesville
#1 of 1 in Edgerton
69 reviews
10.8 km away
Hampton Inn Janesville
Hampton Inn Janesville
#1 of 9 in Janesville
459 reviews
18.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Whitewater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.2 km away
Super 8 Whitewater WI
Super 8 Whitewater WI
#1 of 2 in Whitewater
173 reviews
16.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Fort Atkinson
12.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Janesville - I-90 and US Highway 14
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Lakeland Camping Resort

Address: 2803 E State Road 59, Milton, WI 53563-9625
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Milton
Price Range: ₹ 13,984 - ₹ 16,360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lakeland Camping Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 607
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Lakeland Camping Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeland Camping Hotel Milton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lakeland Camping Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Lakeland Camping Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Cabin 10 was in a good location- by the pool and lounge and had a loft, which added extra space for the kids to play.”
 of 5 bubbles 971ashleyb, 24 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Site 18 and the one behind it have the best yards.”
 of 5 bubbles dboegl, 15 Jul 2014 | Read review
“if your in the city camp in your back yard youll feel more like camping than there”
 of 5 bubbles will211, 30 Jun 2013 | Read review
“Do not get cabin 7”
 of 5 bubbles 858LauraC858, 25 May 2013 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay