We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

238 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 235: English reviews
Austin, Texas
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Three friends spent several days in a 2 bedroom suite. This worked well, with the third sleeping on the sofa bed in the living room. All essentials for kitchen (including corkscrew) provided. Staff exceptionally nice and helpful. Breakfast buffet included eggs, yogurt, croissants, bagels, waffles, tortillas, sausage, cereal and 24 hour coffee. We also enjoyed waffles and ice cream free...

Thank Patricia M
Ashley F, Manager at Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton, responded to this review

Greetings Patricia M, Thank you so much for letting us know about your stay! We truly appreciate all feedback and enjoy the opportunity to celebrate our successes with our team. We hope to see you again soon the next time you are in the area! Thank you!

Gig Harbor, Washington
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

Room very bare. Ice maker in fridge made continuous loud grinding noise and didn't work. Had to have maintenance come up and turn it off. The maintenance guy was very helpful and nice, but no ice for six day stay. Room very sparsely decorated. No artwork on the walls. No draperies, just shades. The room was just essentially a barren...

1Thank David D
Ashley F, Manager at Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your stay. I would like to take the time to apologize for the noises and other inconveniences that were a disturbance during your stay. My team and I strive to provide premier service, however in this case that did not happen. I am sorry that we did not meet...

West Allis, Wisconsin
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Very nice Residence. Staff was great. Room was really nice and pretty big. Very nice breakfast. Not a long walk to shopping/restaurants in downtown Middleton or the upscale mall just south of the motel.

Thank 13013Clemson
Grafton, Massachusetts
Reviewed 29 August 2016

I traveled for business, so usually, I don't have much say in where Corporate puts us up. This was a good choice. I received a corner room (always a good choice at a Residence Inn I have found out). There is more floor space, and for one person it was a lot of space. My only disappointment was with housekeeping;...

Thank debjgraham
United States
Reviewed 15 August 2016

There were feces stains in the toilet. unacceptable! We were lied to by the young lady at the front desk about availability of surrounding Hotels. We were treated like employees and not guests. I would NEVER stay at this hotel again. We found out the the Marriot west side is much better and much less expensive!!!!!! They don't like to...

Thank Bruce M
cduhr, General Manager at Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay with us. I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am very sorry to hear about your recent stay and how our front desk staff and housekeeping department did not meet your expectations. I will be working with our housekeeping department...

Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

A last minute reservation lead us to the Residence Inn. All rooms were booked with exception of the large King suite with kitchenette. I was shocked to hear the price was only around $110, and was skeptical on what we were walking into. The hotel atmosphere was very nice. The room was upgraded and cozy! The bed was soft. I...

Thank Carrie G
De Pere, Wisconsin
Reviewed 23 July 2016

My children (from Maryland Georgia, and Virginia) and I (from Green Bay)met here prior to attending a larger family reunion farther north. What a lovely place to gather, from the accommodating reception clerk, through the stay, the lovely breakfast, and the warm and friendly checkout...smiles and graciousness all the way. I am a world traveler and this was certainly one...

Thank rnvetrn
Ashley S, Manager at Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton, responded to this review

Hi! I am so pleased to hear you had such an enjoyable stay. I am glad you were able to be with family and celebrate the reunion. We hope to see you the next time you're in the area. Thank you! Ashley

Reviewed 21 July 2016

The hotel is about 10 miles outside of Madison, but the price was great and worth the extra drive. While the room was mostly clean there were definitely some spots that had been ignored. The beds, living area and bathroom where well taken care of, but there was a candy jar and basket offering information and a few small amenities...

Thank sunhead
Ashley S, Manager at Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for letting us know about your stay. Our goal is to provide an experience that surpasses your expectations. This was not the case during your stay and for that I truly apologize. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention so we can follow up accordingly. We hope you are willing to give us another try in...

Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Reviewed 21 July 2016

I really liked the size of the room, all the storage spaces there were in the room, the comfort of the bed and the colors in the room.However what impressed me immensely was that the sheets smelled so clean! I could smell the bleach in them. I felt very comfortable that I was truly in a clean bed, and I...

Thank Betsy G
Ashley S, Manager at Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful experience! We really appreciate the feedback and hope you are able to come visit us again soon! Warm Regards, Ashley

Reviewed 8 July 2016

We stayed one night to sight see and visit friends in the area. This was a really nice experience and would have been a nice home away from home if we had more time. The room was clean and big. it included a kitchenette with a full size stove, microwave, refrigerator, dishwasher and utensils with a living room/ bedroom combo....

Thank Sparky333

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (25)
Room/Suite (12)
Bathroom (3)
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Videos (1)
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (42)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Dining (2)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Room/Suite (13)
Bathroom (1)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middleton
0.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison West
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton
0.9 km away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison
0.5 km away
No photo provided
4.3 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the award-winning Residence Inn! Right next to Greenway Station. Oversized studio, one-or two-bedroom suites with fully equipped kitchen. Free high-speed Internet access. Free hot breakfast buffet and Manager's Reception. Indoor pool & whirlpool. Outdoor patio and grill. Marriott Rewards. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton

Address: 8400 Market Street, Middleton, WI 53562
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Middleton
Price Range: ₹ 7,778 - ₹ 13,137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton Hotel Middleton
Residence Inn Middleton
Middleton Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Middleton
#3 Romantic Hotel in Middleton
#5 Family Hotel in Middleton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“At the end of the Hall”
 of 5 bubbles sfwon, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a corner room; it has a fireplace and more room than a regular room.”
 of 5 bubbles debjgraham, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The corner room with a fireplace was superb as it took the chill off the room when getting settled.”
 of 5 bubbles rnvetrn, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“First floor was great if you bring a pet!”
 of 5 bubbles juliesV5193HL, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
“top floor end rooms are quiet, fireplace rooms are nice.”
 of 5 bubbles KCinKY, 11 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5