We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison

Booking.comUS$ 128*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 172*
US$ 128*
Great Deal
US$ 172*
US$ 129*
US$ 172*
US$ 129*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Staybridge Suites Middleton \/ Madison
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

145 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison
See the most recent reviews
Showing 143: English reviews
Palm Bay, Florida
Reviewed 20 February 2016

I stayed at this property recently and really enjoyed it. It was my first time staying at a Staybridge Suite although I am Gold Elite. The room was nice sized and the mattress and pillows were quite comfortable and allowed me to get a good night sleep. The manager's social was great. With several good beers and wines along with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rhino2525
sbsmiddleton, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison, responded to this review

Dear Rhino, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, we greatly appreciate it! We are glad to hear you had an good experience at our hotel Staybridge Suites in Middleton.We have just completed our purchasing of all new pillows for the hotel and this should be accomplished within the next week or so.Yes our underground temperature...

Clinton, Wisconsin
Reviewed 17 February 2016

My husband and I have stayed here several times and they always aim to please. We used this as our hockey HQ last weekend when we watched both Badger men and women's games. And Staybridge did not disappoint. Their hotel is always clean and up-to-date. We booked a king suite and enjoyed our kitchenette -- perfect for some wine and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pjhahn
sbsmiddleton, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison, responded to this review

Dear pjhahn Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, we greatly appreciate it! We are glad to hear you had an good experience at our hotel Staybridge Suites in Middleton Yes our underground temperature controlled parking garage in the winter in Wisconsin is a great amenity for any guest. We try and make our breakfast healthy...

Reviewed 21 December 2015

Stayed in Madison at this Staybridge location with high expectations. We were very let down. Upon check in we were treated very rudely by front desk staff. The room we were placed in looked as if it were the worst room in the establishment. We were right by the freeway bypass and heard extremely loud road noise throughout the entirety...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shayla1120
sbsmiddleton, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison, responded to this review

Shayla11.20 Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, we greatly appreciate it! We are sorry to hear that your experience at our hotel was not what you had hoped for in Middleton.Our staff likes to make our guest "feel at home". I have discussed and council this with the our associates so that they understand how...

DeForest, Wisconsin
Reviewed 11 November 2015 via mobile

Exceptional customer service , very clean hotel . Breakfast is great and right off the highway 12 or beltline. Greenway shopping area and other local stores are all walking distance. We stayed here everytime we visit Madison Wi

 Report
Helpful?
Thank saniel5
sbsmiddleton, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison, responded to this review

Sanie15 Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, we greatly appreciate it! We are glad to hear you had an overall good experience at our hotel Staybridge Suites/Middleton. Being that our location is downtown Middleton there are a lot of things to explore and even walk too including the nearby Greenway Shopping mall . We like...

Reviewed 1 November 2015 via mobile

Stayed here with a group of girls and we got the 2 bedroom suite and it was so spacious and nicely decorated. Mini kitchen with dishes and full size refrigerator. Having 2 bathrooms was also great for a group of 4 people. Their continental breakfast was good and had a lot of selection. If you are looking to stay in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy K
sbsmiddleton, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison, responded to this review

Amy K, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, we greatly appreciate it. We are glad to hear you consider us a good value.We do try hard to have a great breakfast We look forward to seeing you on your next travels!!

Oahu
Reviewed 21 October 2015

The hotel is situated in a very nice neighborhood in downtown Middleton. I've been to Wisconsin a total of 4 times to attend classes at EPIC for work. I've stayed at Residence Inn, Homewood Suites, and Candlewood and this was far and away the best of all hotels. The shuttle to and from EPIC are great because it only services...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SoKailua
sbsmiddleton, Manager at Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison, responded to this review

SoKailua We appreciate you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are glad to hear you had a nice stay and thought everyone was great. Yes we try to make our shuttle service the best in the area and try to go/do everything we can for our guest We try and put extra effort into our food...

Portageville, Missouri
Reviewed 16 October 2015

This is a great hotel. Our room was a corner suite with lots of windows. It had a full kitchen, too! The guest laundry is free and just off the workout room. You just need to purchase the detergent. The front desk staff was so nice! Carla and Jesse took great care of us! The breakfast was great and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank seasideljs
sbsmiddleton, Manager at Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison, responded to this review

Dear seasideljs We appreciate you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are glad to hear you had a nice stay and thought everyone( including Karla and Jessie ) was great. We try and put extra fruit and items on our breakfast that people will like Yes we offer FREE laundry facilities We do our best to...

Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Reviewed 15 October 2015

My wife and were celebrating our 42nd wedding anniversary with an overnighter to the Madison area on June 13. We picked the Staybridge Suites in Middleton because it was close to a restaurant we wanted to try that Saturday night, because it was convenient for our planned trip to Spring Green that Saturday afternoon- and also because we were able...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DonnieOshkosh
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison, responded to this review

Dear DonnieOshkosh, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It is truly regrettable that you were not able to enjoy your stay with us. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. I would like the opportunity to regain your faith in us so I have sent you a private message....

Glenview, Illinois
Reviewed 22 September 2015

I was visiting Spring Green, Wisconsin, about 40 miles to the west of this hotel, but booked a room here because rooms were not available in Spring Green. Good decision. The drive from Spring Green after dark was not onerous and this was a good compromise. I felt quite lucky to find anything to be available in the Madison area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SailorJon11
sbsmiddleton, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison, responded to this review

SailorJoh11 Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, we greatly appreciate it. Yes the . We look forward to seeing you on your next travels!!Yes the National Mustard Museum is just a few blocks from the hotel and a nice attraction for the neighborhood. I am sorry to hear that you did not get the proper...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 10 September 2015 via mobile

Great hotel. Conveniently located for my purposes. The rooms are mini suites, with refrigerator, two burner stove, and a dishwasher. They have a nicer quality free breakfast. Last night from 5:30 to 7:30 they served a complimentary light dinner. Menu was brats or turkey burgers. A salad bar too. They offered me beer or wine, which I'm pretty sure was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GoWithTheFlow1203
sbsmiddleton, Manager at Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison, responded to this review

Dear gowiththeflow, We appreciate you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are glad to hear you had a nice stay and thought everyone was great. We try and put extra fruit and items on our breakfast that people will like We try and have the best social at night so that after a long day at...

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middleton
0.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison West
0.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton
0.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Courtyard Madison West/Middleton
1.0 km away
Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton
4.5 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Get comfortable at Staybridge Suites, located in charming downtown Middleton. Restaurants, shopping and businesses, such as TomoTherapy, Epic Systems, Electronic Theater Control, University of Wisconsin Madison, are within walking distance or a short drive. The hotel is conveniently located only 4 miles from downtown Madison, where you can experience all that the area has to offer, whether here for business or leisure.Our all suite property is designed with a residential feel and offers three suite types including studio, 1-bedroom, and 2-bedroom options. All feature a living room with sofa and fully equipped kitchen - perfect for a relocating family or the corporate traveler. Offering the convenience of a home away from home, Staybridge Suites provides our guests with complimentary wireless Internet, underground temperature controlled parking, a 24-hour business center, laundry services, fitness center, indoor pool, hot tub and evening receptions Tuesday - Thursday serving beer, wine and light appetizers. We offer a complimentary shuttle to and from the airport, available 7 AM - 9 PM Mon-Fri; shuttle service must be scheduled 24 hours in advance with hotel directly. Pets 25 pounds and under are accepted with non-refundable $150 fee, call for specifics. Area Events: Midwest Horse Fair, Badger Family Spring Visit, Epic UGM, World Dairy Expo, UW Bagder Football World Dairy Expo! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison

Address: 7790 Elmwood Ave, Middleton, WI 53562-3131
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Middleton
Price Range: ₹ 8,169 - ₹ 16,982 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison Hotel Middleton
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Middleton
#4 Family Hotel in Middleton
#5 Business Hotel in Middleton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we were on the highway side and did not hear any road noise”
pompui, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Third (top) floor!”
Kaycee54494, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ask for away from the highway but we were close to it and it isn't bad at all.”
561sally, 16 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ask to not be placed near freeway merge”
Shayla1120, 20 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Corner rooms have lots of windows that open! They are extra large.”
seasideljs, 16 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 128* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$ 129
Hotwire.comUS$ 129
TripAdvisorUS$ 128
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates