We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

AmericInn Lodge & Suites Menomonie

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Menomonie
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

123 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 123: English reviews
Menomonee Falls
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very clean quiet and a great value. Ion the manager was very customer focused. I will return on my next visit to the area. Very nice breakfest buffet, with more than the basics. Hot tub was nice. Large parking lot.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank larryk954
Lancaster
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There was no hot water in the hotel, and nobody seemed to care. Front desk people could have not cared less if they had tried. Worst thing was the breakfast. I don't know how you can screw up waffle batter but they did. Breakfast potatoes were not cooked. The refrigerator that the food was in was set too warm, so...

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy B
AmericINN M, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Menomonie, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a survey for our hotel. I am sorry that you had an unwelcoming experience here. We did have hot water so not sure why you did not have any in your room. I am sorry for that. I can assure you that the refrigerator in the breakfast is set to regulation standards...

Montevideo
Reviewed 14 December 2016

We needed to find a place to stay for the night. The interstate exit had five hotels to chose from and we pick the right hotel. Ian, the front staff person, took excellent care of us. We felt like we were welcome in all parts of the hotel. The only down fall - finding the place in the dark, with...

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rollingteenmom
AmericINN M, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Menomonie, responded to this review

I am happy to hear that you had enjoyed your stay and were able to be safe during the storm. We like to hear about the excellent customer service that our staff provide and that does not go unnoticed so that we appreciate, thank you. I also thank you for the great review and we hope that if ever in...

New Richmond
Reviewed 5 December 2016

My boyfriend and I come every year to stay for the military ball and rent a room here. Last year I was blown away at the jacuzzi room, but this year we upgraded to the jacuzzi and fireplace room. WOW! I walked in and it was clean and fantastic. Ian was at the front desk all night and even ran...

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank laurenrM4778CB
AmericINN M, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Menomonie, responded to this review

I want to say thank you for the awesome review. We are happy that you choose to stay here with us each year and we are definitely grateful for the service your boyfriend provides for our country. An upgrade is the least we can do for guests such as yourselves. Thank you kindly for the comments and we are happy...

Appleton, Wisconsin
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Guess this is why you should call the hotel and not just book online. When we arrived, there were 5 cars in the parking lot (here's your sign). Garbage everywhere due to a remodeling project going on. Entered the lobby and the floor was torn out and new tile going down. We were told they would finish the project that...

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy K
AmericINN M, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Menomonie, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience here at our hotel. I am sorry that you did not think your stay was up to par. I am very happy to hear that the room itself the we provided for you was great and provided what you needed. We are under construction...

Reviewed 12 November 2016

We had a very nice and relaxing time when staying at the AmericInn. I think there was maybe 4-6 cars in the parking lot when we pulled up, which was kind of concerning, but loved that it was only because it was a quiet weekend. Had the pool area to ourselves and the suite we had was pretty nice. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie P
AmericINN M, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Menomonie, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your day to post a review about your stay with us. I am so happy to hear that you all had a great, quiet and relaxing stay. We try our best to go above and beyond the guests expectations and to more then meet their needs. Thank you for mentioning the staff as...

Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

The staff on duty, Ian, was SUPER friendly. The hotel had good parking for our semi. The room was nice! It just needs a little updating. The hotel itself is a little hard to find.. It's hidden behind a few buildings.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dlf2
AmericINN M, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Menomonie, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and thank you for choosing to stay with us here. I am happy to say that we are in the process of total renovations and almost complete. We here are excited about the changes that have been made and the property is looking brand new by the day. We hope that you will stay with...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Sadly, this Americinn was not up to the standards that I have seen at other Americinns around the country. It wasn't bad, but the bathroom wasn't very clean and the carpet in the room needed to be vacuumed. The front desk staff was not unfriendly, but was not very welcoming either. Additionally, the hotel is hard to find behind another...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mpls_Me
Springfield
Reviewed 30 September 2016

I was going to see my mother in another state. She is 98 yrs old and in a Memory Unit. It is always hard and emotionally draining. AmericInn's provide a safe, cozy place to relax and feel welcome while I'm on the road. Thank you so much, I always have what I need. The staff is very helpful, the breakfast...

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dianedU1065SQ
AmericINN M, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Menomonie, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear that you are comfortable here and that we can provide you what you need when in the area. It is hard to have a loved one in your situation and we are here for your comfort and will always be. Thank you for writing a review on us and thank you for choosing to...

Windsor, Canada
Reviewed 28 September 2016

We spent Saturday and Sunday night at this hotel. Everything was excellent, the staff, the location, the facility itself, everything. We had a ground floor room with a patio overlooking the bay. The room was beautiful with a two person jacuzzi and a king sized bed. The hot breakfast was excellent and the pool and hottub area was spotless. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randy S
AmericINN M, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Menomonie, responded to this review

Good afternoon and thank you for taking time out of your day to post a review about your stay with us and thank you for choosing us as your hotel during your trip to the area. I am so happy to hear that you all had a great stay and enjoyed the breakfast. We have adjusted our menu to provide...

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Menomonie
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Menomonie Inn & Suites
6.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 6 in Menomonie
85 reviews
27.7 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Eau Claire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Eau Claire Conference Center
35.9 km away
The Lismore Hotel Eau Claire - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
35.2 km away
Hampton Inn Eau Claire
Hampton Inn Eau Claire
#5 of 25 in Eau Claire
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a smaller hotel with a warm and friendly atmosphere. Tucked back off of the main highway and along the tree line. We take pride in providing our guests with comfortable rooms, curtious and respectful service. Come in and check out the renovations that we have made. The updates that we have completed to date include fresh interior and exterior paint. Our rooms have have been upgraded with new Serta mattresses, and a fresh look with new window coverings, comforters, and bed skirts. New furniture and lighting. We have also expanded our breakfast and added new items. ... more   less 

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Menomonie

Address: 1915 N. Broadway, Menomonie, WI 54751
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Menomonie
Price Range: ₹ 6,412 - ₹ 10,231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Menomonie 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Menomonie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Menomonie
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from AmericInn Lodge & Suites Menomonie staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you stay there, make sure you choose a room away from the interstate highway.”
 of 5 bubbles Mpls_Me, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All good, get the wifi code and it is fast.”
 of 5 bubbles RitaG758, 28 Feb 2016 | Read review
“The parking lot side likely has less road noise than the side facing the interstate.”
 of 5 bubbles Terrell_msp, 1 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Do not stay at this hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles DeanRamsden, 27 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Avoid the room by the ice maker - VERY loud.”
 of 5 bubbles CyTrip, 5 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay