We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

201 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 201: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield
 Click to rate
Ladysmith, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Definitely a great place to stay. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff was very nice. The restaurant was nice and the food was great. We were happy not to have to go out while watching the blizzard from our table. The staff in the restaurant were really good. The bartender was the best, nice sense of humor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank riverlgal
Madison, WI
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed there twice while in town on business and will stay there again. The staff is friendly and check-in is efficient. Both times my rooms were clean and roomy, with refrigerator and microwave. There is a "pantry" next to the reception desk - it's nice not to have to tangle with vending machines. There is a grocery across...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lady312
Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We met friends at the Holiday Inn for a New Year's Event. This was a prepaid package deal of room, dinner and entertainment. Check in was quick and organized. The staff was friendly and efficient. Our room was a standard king. It was very comfortable with enough space for the 6 of us to gather and have a drink before...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy K
Chennai, India
Reviewed 12 January 2017

I checked in extremely late, I was thankful my reserved room was still available as a snow storm made driving too dangerous. The staff greeted me and was very friendly. Upon arriving at my room I had to take a double look a to make sure I entered the correct room as the bed was unmade, dirty towels in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank haefs1
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield, responded to this review

Dear haefs1, Thank you for bringing your concern to my attention. Although, I'm glad to know that you had pleasant interactions with our hotel staff, I am very sorry for the troubles that you've experienced because of some issues with your room's cleanliness. It is our goal to always provide the best hotel experience to our guests and your comments...

Dyersville, Iowa
Reviewed 8 January 2017

The room was great, very spacioust. Clean. Extremely comfortable bed. Wonderful stay! Very impressed with overall appearance. We would definetely recommend it to our family and friends. We were unable to try out the waterpark area, but heard great things from other people staying.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drsskruse4
Appleton, Wisconsin
Reviewed 30 December 2016

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Conference Center because of appointments at the Marshfield Clinic. I am handicapped and the folks, from the Front Desk, to the Restaurant, and the Shuttle Drivers all took time to see that not only was my stay adequate but that it was exceptional. I felt safe and not so alone as I have a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kaye C
Marshfield, Wisconsin
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Only in for an age related legal seminar. No directions, in inquiries, no real other business, no eye contact. While the staff was there, they appeared to be ghosts in an abandoned building. Found our way in spite of staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MissPriss234
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield, responded to this review

Dear MissPriss234, Thank you for choosing us and for sharing your experience. It is unfortunate that you were not able to fully enjoy your stay with us due to the level of service you received. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused you. I have forwarded your feedback to our hotel management to work on...

Marshfield, Wisconsin
Reviewed 19 December 2016

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Marshfield and was greeted very nicely however went down hill from there. The pool has rude staff and the front desk seemed like a gathering place for the front desk staff friends to hang out all night. Not very professional when you have friends walk in the door and they are intimidated by a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marshfieldtigerpaw
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield, responded to this review

Dear marshfieldtigerpaw, Thanks for leaving feedback about your recent stay at our property. I'm pleased to see that you found value in our pricing by giving us satisfactory ratings on both areas of sleep quality and quality service. On every plus, I understand that there is minus and with that in mind, please accept my sincere apologies if you were...

Reviewed 9 December 2016

The party room off the pool is quite small & very outdated, but is good for $25. With the rental your guests can use the pool area for the day. There is a nice large water slide a pool (no shallow end) a kids splash pad type area and a hot tub. The kids had fun here but did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindabWisconsin
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield, responded to this review

Dear lindabWisconsin, Greetings from the Holiday Inn & Conference Center Marshfield, WI! I hope all is well. Thank you for leaving a feedback about your stay and for rating our location with 5 stars. It's nice to know that you enjoyed the hot tub and the kids with the pool. We aim to provide the best possible service and experience...

south range, wisconsin
Reviewed 11 October 2016

My husband needs a wheelchair most of the time. We needed a room to accommodate him and they were very helpful with making us comfortable. We appreciate the extra attention. We needed the safe and fireplace repaired and they took care of it right away. We hope to return again sometime.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank petersoncm

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marshfield
2.0 km away
Hotel Marshfield, BW Premier Collection
2.5 km away
Quality Inn - Marshfield
Quality Inn - Marshfield
#3 of 8 in Marshfield
113 reviews
34.4 km away
Super 8 Neillsville WI
Super 8 Neillsville WI
#1 of 2 in Neillsville
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Marshfield
2.9 km away
Woodfield Inn and Suites
Woodfield Inn and Suites
#4 of 8 in Marshfield
236 reviews
1.6 km away
Hillcrest Motel Marshfield
Hillcrest Motel Marshfield
#8 of 8 in Marshfield
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Hotel and Conference Center of Marshfield features the perfect blend of room types to accommodate the needs of all our guests. Beautifully appointed standard king and queen rooms, king whirlpool suites w/ fireplace and our spacious king executive suites w/ fireplace & wetbar. Hotel amenities include Parrot Bay swim center, fitness center, executive business center, restaurant, lounge and 6000 sq. ft. of convention center space available for your meeting, training, conference, trade show, banquets and weddings. The Holiday Inn Hotel is just minutes from the Marshfield Clinic and Cancer Research Center, St. Joseph's Hospital, UW Marshfield, Roehl Transport, Nelson Jameson, Felker Brothers, Marshfield DoorSystems, Figi's Inc., Wick Building Center, Central Wisconsin State Fair Park, Wildwood Park/ Zoo and Foxfire Gardens. The hotel will provide complimentary shuttle to and from the medical complex. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield

Address: 750 South Central Avenue, Marshfield, WI 54449
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Marshfield
Price Range: ₹ 8,132 - ₹ 10,283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield Hotel Marshfield
Holiday Inn Marshfield
Marshfield Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find a different hotel for a conference”
 of 5 bubbles MissPriss234, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms close to the back stairs to avoid the front desk gathering at night.”
 of 5 bubbles marshfieldtigerpaw, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are quiet”
 of 5 bubbles tomcL1591JT, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that has already been renovated. The whole place is disappointing.”
 of 5 bubbles 269maryr, 4 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Don't get a 'suite'”
 of 5 bubbles JulieL953, 26 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5