We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

205 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 205: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield
 Click to rate
Decatur, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

When I entered the hotel there was no one at the front desk to check me in. A sign said they would return shortly. After waiting a few minutes I called the hotel. The automated answering service was all I got. I pressed 4 for the front desk and got no answer. I did this twice. Finally someone showed up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roy L
Management response:

We greatly appreciate your honest feedback. It helps us grow and improve to hear where we are lacking. I apologize that you didn't receive prompt, effective service at the Front Desk. I'll be addressing this situation so that it does not continue to occur. I'm glad the rest of your stay went well and I hope that the issues you...

milwaukee, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice comfortable stay.Very pleasing and professional staff. Hotel is close to Brew Pud and other eateries. Would stay again. Check-in and check-out were a breeze. Lot's of parking and is the one hotel located in the middle of town.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin C
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We have a lot of wonderful establishments nearby as well as our own attached restaurant for those who don't want to venture out into the cold. I hope we get the opportunity to exceed your expectations on your next...

Issaquah, Washington, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here on a Friday and Saturday night. We were greeted very nicely by the hotel staff, checked in efficiently and directed to our room. The room was decorated nicely and spacious, with a refrigerator and microwave. The hotel includes a great swimming pool with a waterslide. My husband and I rode it several times and had so much...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jane S
Management response:

Jane, Your review makes me want to take off work early and take a few rides down the slide! It's usually the kids who are excited about the slide, but I know I've enjoyed the slide a time or two. Adults are allowed to have fun too! I'm glad that your stay with us met and exceeded your expectations. Our...

Hurley, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you are going to stay at the Holiday Inn Conference Center Marhsfield and you look on their website and see a wonderful water park - it is only open on weekends. We stayed here with the full intention of having our kids use the water park and when we asked to use it, we were told weekends only. Do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DonandLisaFromUSA
Management response:

Don and Lisa, I'm so sorry that you were not able to enjoy our waterpark. We do have the information available in the final sentence of the second paragraph on our main webpage, but I recognize that it's not as clear across the board online. I'll definitely look into moving this to a more prominent spot on the website and...

Ladysmith, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 February 2017

Definitely a great place to stay. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff was very nice. The restaurant was nice and the food was great. We were happy not to have to go out while watching the blizzard from our table. The staff in the restaurant were really good. The bartender was the best, nice sense of humor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank riverlgal
Management response:

Usually getting stuck inside during a blizzard is a pain, but not when you're staying with us! I'm glad you had a great experience in the restaurant. I'm sure Joey, the bartender, will be excited to hear your positive statements about him. Thank you for sharing your observations with us. Have a wonderful day, David Bleuer General Manager

Madison, WI
Reviewed 29 January 2017

I have stayed there twice while in town on business and will stay there again. The staff is friendly and check-in is efficient. Both times my rooms were clean and roomy, with refrigerator and microwave. There is a "pantry" next to the reception desk - it's nice not to have to tangle with vending machines. There is a grocery across...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lady312
Management response:

Thank you so much for sharing these experiences with us. We are in the process of doing some updates to our property and your feedback will help us to improve for our future guests. Our restaurant is rolling out a new menu very soon that will greatly improve our variety, flavor, and speed of service. We also have a renovation...

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 25 January 2017

We met friends at the Holiday Inn for a New Year's Event. This was a prepaid package deal of room, dinner and entertainment. Check in was quick and organized. The staff was friendly and efficient. Our room was a standard king. It was very comfortable with enough space for the 6 of us to gather and have a drink before...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy K
Management response:

Wendy, We appreciate the feedback from our New Year's Event. Copper Box did a wonderful show! The human washboard was especially enjoyable, I hope we get them back for future events. I'm sorry to hear your food service did not live up to expectations. I apologize that you didn't get what you deserved and you can be sure you feedback...

Chennai, India
Reviewed 12 January 2017

I checked in extremely late, I was thankful my reserved room was still available as a snow storm made driving too dangerous. The staff greeted me and was very friendly. Upon arriving at my room I had to take a double look a to make sure I entered the correct room as the bed was unmade, dirty towels in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank haefs1
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield, responded to this review

Dear haefs1, Thank you for bringing your concern to my attention. Although, I'm glad to know that you had pleasant interactions with our hotel staff, I am very sorry for the troubles that you've experienced because of some issues with your room's cleanliness. It is our goal to always provide the best hotel experience to our guests and your comments...

Dyersville, Iowa
Reviewed 8 January 2017

The room was great, very spacioust. Clean. Extremely comfortable bed. Wonderful stay! Very impressed with overall appearance. We would definetely recommend it to our family and friends. We were unable to try out the waterpark area, but heard great things from other people staying.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drsskruse4
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! Our staff will appreciate the positive feedback. I hope that the next time you're in town you and your family are able to enjoy the waterpark! The slide is especially fun for all ages. Have a great day, David Bleuer General Manager

Appleton, Wisconsin
Reviewed 30 December 2016

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Conference Center because of appointments at the Marshfield Clinic. I am handicapped and the folks, from the Front Desk, to the Restaurant, and the Shuttle Drivers all took time to see that not only was my stay adequate but that it was exceptional. I felt safe and not so alone as I have a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kaye C

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marshfield
1.9 km away
Hotel Marshfield, BW Premier Collection
2.5 km away
Quality Inn - Marshfield
Quality Inn - Marshfield
#3 of 8 in Marshfield
114 reviews
34.4 km away
Super 8 Neillsville WI
Super 8 Neillsville WI
#1 of 2 in Neillsville
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Marshfield
2.9 km away
Woodfield Inn and Suites
Woodfield Inn and Suites
#4 of 8 in Marshfield
242 reviews
1.6 km away
Hillcrest Motel Marshfield
Hillcrest Motel Marshfield
#8 of 8 in Marshfield
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Hotel and Conference Center of Marshfield features the perfect blend of room types to accommodate the needs of all our guests. Beautifully appointed standard king and queen rooms, king whirlpool suites w/ fireplace and our spacious king executive suites w/ fireplace & wetbar. Hotel amenities include Parrot Bay swim center, fitness center, executive business center, restaurant, lounge and 6000 sq. ft. of convention center space available for your meeting, training, conference, trade show, banquets and weddings. The Holiday Inn Hotel is just minutes from the Marshfield Clinic and Cancer Research Center, St. Joseph's Hospital, UW Marshfield, Roehl Transport, Nelson Jameson, Felker Brothers, Marshfield DoorSystems, Figi's Inc., Wick Building Center, Central Wisconsin State Fair Park, Wildwood Park/ Zoo and Foxfire Gardens. The hotel will provide complimentary shuttle to and from the medical complex. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield

Address: 750 South Central Avenue, Marshfield, WI 54449
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Marshfield
Price Range: ₹ 7,987 - ₹ 10,868 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield Hotel Marshfield
Holiday Inn Marshfield
Marshfield Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find a different hotel for a conference”
 of 5 bubbles MissPriss234, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms close to the back stairs to avoid the front desk gathering at night.”
 of 5 bubbles marshfieldtigerpaw, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are quiet”
 of 5 bubbles tomcL1591JT, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that has already been renovated. The whole place is disappointing.”
 of 5 bubbles 269maryr, 4 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Don't get a 'suite'”
 of 5 bubbles JulieL953, 26 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5