We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

290 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
See the most recent reviews
Showing 286: English reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2016

This is an average hotel based on the numerous places we've stayed. The staff was attentive and friendly. It was clean, but could use some updating. Kitchenette, microwave, and fridge are nice and provide options. Balcony is large enough for 2 people. The work out room only had 4 cardio machines. We both could not get a good nights sleep....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vito K
Shelley S, Public Relations Manager at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva, responded to this review

Vito K ~ Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear that you and your wife did not sleep well. The general consensus we get about our mattresses is a positive one, however we only know when mattresses go bad when we hear from our guests that...

Geneva, Illinois
Reviewed 16 August 2016

I would give it 3 and a half stars. The location is perfect! It was very clean. Love the kitchenette in room. The shower was ok, could use an update, but would not prevent me from staying. They have a free breakfast but get there early the area is very small and always crowded. If you can afford the lake...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JayGyrle
Shelley S, Public Relations Manager at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva, responded to this review

JayGyrle~ Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit and appreciate your feedback. Sincerely, Shelley S.

Schererville, Indiana
Reviewed 1 August 2016

We have stayed in Lake Geneva 4 or 5 times this being the first time staying at Harbor Shores. The best part is the location and the second is the view of the lake from our fifth floor balcony that is the main reason to stay here. The pool is nice and over all the Hotel is clean and comfortable,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don R
Shelley S, Public Relations Manager at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva, responded to this review

Don R ~ Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are so pleased that you chose our property to celebrate your Anniversary! We are in the process of some updates such as guest room furniture. When we are at a higher capacity, the elevators do take a little more time to...

Reviewed 1 August 2016

If this place was $99 a night I would think it was "ok" but it is $300 a night. The bed was HORRIBLE!! I stayed for 2 nights and my back is killing me. From the buzzing florescent lights in the lobby and hall, the horrible breakfast and concrete walls in the hallways, this place is more like a college...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul R
Shelley S, Public Relations Manager at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva, responded to this review

Paul R. ~ As I had mentioned in response to the other review that you left on another review site, we are truly sorry to hear that your stay was less than you expected. Again, all of our lights have been upgraded to high efficiency LED lighting, and we apologize if they were disturbing to you. We replace our mattresses...

Moline, Illinois
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

I've stayed at this hotel hundreds of times throughout my life, and this visit was disappointing. It seems to be lacking some essential things, like cleanliness. Spiders in room on the 4th floor, bathroom floor not the cleanest, and smelled of cigarettes (must have been from the ones that were left on the balcony in a water cup that cleaning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelQueen2010_03
Shelley S, Public Relations Manager at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva, responded to this review

TravelQueen2010_03 ~ We are sad to hear that your most recent experience with us was a disappointment, especially as a repeat customer of ours. Your comments have been passed along to upper management and will certainly be brought up to the rest of the staff. We very much appreciate you letting us know, as the issues you encountered are not...

Pontiac, Illinois
Reviewed 26 July 2016

very clean, friendly staff, comfy beds, great location, wonderful pool. the building is a little out dated, but everything else makes up for that. the mini kitchenette was a big surprise, complete with all you would need. The fireplace would be nice in the fall also will be staying there again very soon. Next time will ask for a room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peggy t
Shelley S, Public Relations Manager at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva, responded to this review

peggy t ~ Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and leave feedback. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit. Sincerely, Shelley S.

Heyworth, Illinois
Reviewed 20 July 2016

I had reserved a room at this hotel for a wedding. When something came up, I called and cancelled a MONTH in advance. They did not give me a cancellation number, but I did write down that I had called. They still wouldn't credit my account because I couldn't PROVE that I cancelled. When I told her I talked to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kerry K
Shelley S, Public Relations Manager at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva, responded to this review

Kerry K ~ We apologize that there was a misunderstanding with your reservation and our staff. It is our policy to charge a one-night room and tax for a no show. There is no benefit to us to keep a guest room for someone who we know isn't coming. Unfortunately, we do have some guests who claim to have called...

Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

This is a super 8 motel room on a beautiful lake and strip. I guess that's what we paid 270 a night for. Room is outdated. Hair in shower. Closet door doesn't even open. Coffee maker still has stains from previous guest. Fridge stinks of old leftovers. Light bulbs are dead in lamp. Art work looks like it's from goodwill....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aeash3
Shelley S, Public Relations Manager at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva, responded to this review

Aeash3 ~ We are sorry to hear that our property did not meet your expecatations and that you wre less than pleased during your stay with us. Your comments have been passes along to management and we hope that you were able to enjoy the Lake Geneva area while you were in town. Sincerely, Shelley S.

Vernon Hills, Illinois
Reviewed 14 July 2016

My 4 star rating is based upon the value I feel I received vs the money I paid for the accommodations. Our room had a balcony overlooking the lake. Newer furnishings with a mattress I wanted to steal and bring home. Our room and the entire property were very clean. Every staff member I came in contact with was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Billy_F_10
Shelley S, Public Relations Manager at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva, responded to this review

Bill_F_10 ~ Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! We do take pride in our staff and establishment and we greatly appreciate your feedback. Sincerely, Shelley S.

Reviewed 11 July 2016

Overall the location is wonderful! However being there on the Fourth of July, paying $400.00 for the night the ice maker didn't work and hall were extreamly hot. The one elevator didn't work so it was slow, no sitting accomadations at elevators presented a problem with ones with disabilities. I doubt if we'll be staying there again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeri A
Shelley S, Public Relations Manager at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva, responded to this review

Jeri A ~ We are sorry to hear that you had some issues during your stay with us. Unfortunately the elevator needed a part that had to be ordered for it to be fixed. We do sincerely apologize for this, as well as the ice machine being out of order during your stay. Your comment for a place to sit...

283 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (71)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (23)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (186)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
One King Bed Lakeview (27)
Viewed
Pool (44)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Geneva hotels
0.1 km away
Cove of Lake Geneva
Cove of Lake Geneva
#11 of 15 in Lake Geneva
504 reviews
6.3 km away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#9 of 15 in Lake Geneva
100 reviews
2.8 km away
Geneva Inn
Geneva Inn
#1 of 15 in Lake Geneva
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Bella Vista Suites
Bella Vista Suites
#7 of 15 in Lake Geneva
285 reviews
0.2 km away
Mill Creek Hotel
Mill Creek Hotel
#8 of 15 in Lake Geneva
346 reviews
1.1 km away
Comfort Suites Lake Geneva
Comfort Suites Lake Geneva
#6 of 15 in Lake Geneva
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Toll Free Reservations: 888-746-7371 ... more   less 

Additional Information about Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva

Address: 300 Wrigley Dr, Lake Geneva, WI 53147-2049
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Geneva
Price Range: ₹ 7,077 - ₹ 13,278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbor Shores On Lake Geneva Hotel Lake Geneva
Best Western Hotel Lake Geneva
Best Western Lake Geneva
Lake Geneva Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Cuba City, Wisconsin
3 months ago
Chicago, Illinois
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pay a bit more for the lake views...”
 of 5 bubbles Maman325, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Lake view with the balconies any floor has a great view of the lake”
 of 5 bubbles linnyluvstotravel, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I recommend a lakeview room.”
 of 5 bubbles Terry36619, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Lakeview beautiful view”
 of 5 bubbles lcampbell7, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There are a few rooms on the 2nd floor with a lake view but cheaper park view pricing (no balcony)- think #218 and #216”
 of 5 bubbles Kimberly0, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay