We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bella Vista Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Bella Vista Suites
Bella Vista Suites
Panoramas (24)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

285 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Bella Vista Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 284: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Our family decided to make a last minute trip to Lake Geneva for the 4th of July holiday. This was the only hotel available that was near the Lake so we decided to pay the premium cost for 1) booking last minute and (2) being near the lake. It's a steep price to pay but since there were no other...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RajSehgal
Scott F, Front Office Manager at Bella Vista Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! Our prices are actually comparable to the other hotels in the area. Our hotel is the only one in Lake Geneva that is all suites and we're also the only hotel in the area with its own private pier. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in Lake Geneva and hope to have you back...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Great location, sloppy customer service. Reservations were lost, not flexible with early check-in / late check-out for bride and groom on wedding weekend. Unfortunately, if you want to be on this side of the lake in Lake Geneva, your options are limited. Harbor shores and Bella vista are right next door to one another. While Bella vista suites has larger...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank L
Scott F, Front Office Manager at Bella Vista Suites, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear about your stay with us and I apologize about any customer service issues you had. Unfortunately, we only have the indoor pool but we are walking distance to the beach, and we are the only hotel in Lake Geneva with its own private pier. Also, our rooms have brand new sofa sleepers, living room chairs, bathroom...

Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Perfect Location and great accomodation! Spent a couple nights with buddy's on a golf trip and wanted a location walkable to restaurants and bars. This was perfect! And the staff went the extra mile. I even forgot my I pad and watch in the room when I left. They mailed it to me the next day.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank John N
Scott F, Front Office Manager at Bella Vista Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! We're very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and it's never a problem to return a guests items when they're left here at the hotel.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Just returned from my stay at Bella Vista Suites. The location is perfect to enjoy downtown Lake Geneva. I have to say that this 'resort' is average at best. I felt ripped off for what the place has to offer. When I'm paying $409.00 per night I was expecting more. They do not have a restaurant; they have a smoothie...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TaraMatt T
Scott F, Front Office Manager at Bella Vista Suites, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. We will definitely take your review and improve from it. We also hope that if you come to Lake Geneva again that you will give our hotel a second chance.

Elgin, Illinois
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Enjoyed a wonderful time at Bella Vista. Two huge sleeping rooms with their own private baths (with doors to close off from the rest of the suite for full privacy), full kitchen, large living and dining rooms, an indoor pool, plus the icing on the cake: a balcony overlooking beautiful Lake Geneva across the street. Walking distance from all of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul and Joy S
Scott F, Front Office Manager at Bella Vista Suites, responded to this review

The Penthouse Suite has got to be one of the best suites in all of Lake Geneva! 1700 square feet of perfectly designed space with two bedrooms and two full bathrooms. And of course the view of the lake! Plus, the hotel itself is in the perfect location! We look forward to having you back!

Reviewed 30 June 2014

Our family has had the privilege to be able to stay in your resort for the past two years. There is no finer place to stay in Lake Geneva! Service is excellent and we really enjoyed the complimentary smoothies each afternoon. Excellent shops and dining within walking distance from the resort. We felt very protected from the weather with the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ducommun
Scott F, Front Office Manager at Bella Vista Suites, responded to this review

Our smoothie bar just opened a couple weeks ago so we're very glad to hear you enjoyed it! It's also very convenient to all our guests that we are walking distance to everything downtown and that our underground parking can be used to keep your vehicle out of the weather. Thank you for choosing out hotel, we look forward to...

Lisle, Illinois
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This was my second year here and I couldn't ask for anything more. It is lakeside with a wonderful dock, private for this hotel. The view is excellent and the accommodations were just perfect. It was very clean, comfortable, beds were super, great area for little get-togethers as we have used it for small reunions. Easy walk to the LG...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martha B
Scott F, Front Office Manager at Bella Vista Suites, responded to this review

We're the only hotel in the area that has it's own private pier so we're glad that you got to enjoy it. And yes, our underground parking is great, especially when the weather isn't very cooperative. Thank you for choosing our hotel, hope to have you back soon!

Naperville, Illinois
Reviewed 28 June 2014

My wife and I have stayed here several times a year for the past two years. Every time we book it we expect it to be full because it is such a wonderful resort. We have also hosted a couple of family reunions at the Bella Vista. Right on the waterfront with its own dock. Excellent walking access to downtown...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger B
Scott F, Front Office Manager at Bella Vista Suites, responded to this review

We always look forward to your stays with us and are glad that you and your family continue to choose our hotel! See you later on in the summer!

Silvis, Illinois
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We recently spent two nights at the Bella Vista and I can't begin to say how wonderful it was. Everything was impeccably clean from the lobby to the room. The staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Parking was no problem, there is free underground parking for all guests. We had a lakeside unit, so the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JudyP651
Scott F, Front Office Manager at Bella Vista Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! We're very happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel as much as you did and look forward to your next stay with us!

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Last year I stayed at a different hotel, that is very close to Bella Vista. I was not happy, so this year, I decided to select a different hotel. Scott, the manager, was great!! He was very accommodating when we checked in and any request we had was answered and brought to our room within 5 minutes. My mom found...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NeneJLM
Scott F, Front Office Manager at Bella Vista Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel and we're all very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always try to accommodate our guests the best that we can and we look forward to having you stay with us again. Thank you for the review!

577 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (18)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (504)
Viewed
Amenities (47)
Viewed
Beachview Suite (39)
Viewed
Governor's Suite (57)
Viewed
Lakeview Room (38)
Viewed
Parkview Suite (37)
Viewed
Penthouse (65)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (51)
Viewed
Saint Ritz (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)
Viewed
Villa (39)
Viewed
Woodland Suite (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Geneva hotels
0.2 km away
Cove of Lake Geneva
Cove of Lake Geneva
#11 of 15 in Lake Geneva
504 reviews
2.7 km away
Geneva Inn
Geneva Inn
#1 of 15 in Lake Geneva
407 reviews
6.3 km away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#9 of 15 in Lake Geneva
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
#13 of 15 in Lake Geneva
290 reviews
0.3 km away
Mill Creek Hotel
Mill Creek Hotel
#7 of 15 in Lake Geneva
346 reviews
0.2 km away
Maxwell Mansion
Maxwell Mansion
#4 of 15 in Lake Geneva
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lake Geneva's classic all-suite boutique hotel features a four story atrium and 39 well appointed one and two bedroom suites. Each suite has a private balcony, wet bar or kitchen, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker and a toaster. Special amenities include a $10 Breakfast voucher to certain local restaurants, wireless high speed internet access, fluffy bathrobes, 32&42" flat screen LCD televisions,Jacuzzi bathtubs and breathtaking views of Lake Geneva. The Aqua Health and Wellness center and On the Waterfront lounge are also located at Bella Vista Suites. The hotel is also conveniently two blocks from downtown and the Riviera boat docks. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bella Vista Suites

Address: 335 Wrigley Dr, Lake Geneva, WI 53147-2034
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Geneva
Price Range: ₹ 10,830 - ₹ 18,935 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bella Vista Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Bella Vista Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Vista Hotel Lake Geneva
Bella Vista Lake Geneva
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Lake Geneva
#5 Family Hotel in Lake Geneva
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bella Vista Suites staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Sussex, Wisconsin
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Bella Vista Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lakeside rooms are really beautiful and definitely worth the extra cost!”
 of 5 bubbles Boppy21, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“lake view side - amazing view over the lake espacialy in fall”
 of 5 bubbles magdar755, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Absolutely cannot go wrong with a Lakeside view!”
 of 5 bubbles john_callahan85, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room #301 offer a private balcony with a view of the lake. Be prepared though because the bathroom has mirrors on 3 of the walls.”
 of 5 bubbles nancyw846, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you get a lakefront room--the view is stunning!!”
 of 5 bubbles AmyG426, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay