We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,147 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,144: English reviews
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 31 March 2014

This is the first time I have taken my family to Timber Ridge. We usually head to the Dells from Milwaukee where we live and we loved the shorter drive to Lake Geneva. When we arrived at the property we were very impressed with the whole outside layout. The grounds were very appealing. We were also very happy when we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jill A
Tom M, General Manager at Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark, responded to this review

Jill A ~ Thank you for sharing your review regarding your recent stay at Timber Ridge Lodge. I was glad to read of your enjoyment of the grounds, suite, arcade and downtown Lake Geneva. You did visit during the height of our spring break season in which the hotel was at high occupancy. Our one bedroom suites come with four...

Trevor, Wisconsin
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Family headed out to get away from this Winter funk & depression. Decided on Timber Ridge. Suggested by a friend, 20 Mins from home but felt like we were in the northwoods. Great place for my 2 year old daughter, wife and I. Video arcade was a hit as well as the water park. Plenty to do in downtown lake...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob7680
Tom M, General Manager at Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark, responded to this review

Rob7680 ~ Thank you for your kind review. I am so happy that you came to Timber Ridge Lodge to escape your “winter funk”. It certainly sounds like you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for recognizing Melissa in your review. She is a wonderful asset to our team and we are lucky to have her. It was our pleasure to...

Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Overall I have to go with a 4/5. A 5 I don't think would be far off though. There are two big negatives we encountered here. Our first was having to leave! We all had a great time, no one wanted to go home! That in no way affects the 4/5 vote though. In all seriousness the 4/5 vote is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rocks-on-vacation
Tom M, General Manager at Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark, responded to this review

Rocks-on-vacation~ Thank you for your kind and detailed review. I laughed when I read that one of the negatives was that you had to leave Timber Ridge Lodge. For me, that was music to my ears! I appreciate all of your positive feedback and I will share it with my staff. Please accept my apology for the two issues you...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 26 March 2014

My Family has been coming to The Timber Ridge Lodge for several Years. The rooms are clean, the staff is very friendly and helpfull and the grounds are safe. My kids love this place . I would recomend this hotel to everyone with a young family.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
Tom M, General Manager at Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark, responded to this review

Steve S~ The title of your review made me smile immediately. I love to read the feedback of our returning guests especially those who live as far away as you do. I truly appreciate the kind words you shared and am glad to read of your enjoyment of the rooms, staff and our beautiful grounds. Thank you for the recommendation....

Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

Hotel is a little dated. Room itself is big and clean. the hotel itself needs new carpets and a pain job. The staff are quite young and inexperienced in customer service - couple of bad experiences. The pool area is great fun. Had breakfast - small selection but was decent quality. Overall the hotel was ok but is not cheap...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank itsmspadge1
Tom M, General Manager at Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark, responded to this review

itsmspadge1~ Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent visit to Timber Ridge Lodge. Please accept my apology for your impression of the common areas of the hotel and the customer service that you experienced. After our busy spring break period we had the hallway carpets cleaned throughout the resort. I hope you will reconsider and visit...

Woodstock, Illinois
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Here right now and every time I toss while sleep the loudest bed ever wakes me up. I can hear the noisiest pull- out bed ever too. I don't know if these r the cheap seats because of Groupon and they put us in the worst room or what. Also my bed smells like vomit. My daughter had fun at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tsiemb
Tom M, General Manager at Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark, responded to this review

Tsiemb~ Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Timber Ridge Lodge. Please accept our sincere apology for the experience regarding the noisy bed. Please be assured that our rooms are not assigned by the rate or package type. I am happy that your daughter had fun in the waterpark. I hope you will consider...

Waukesha, Wisconsin
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We had the double suite room which was more than enough room for our family of five included two under three year old and a six year old and of course there is the waterpark which we didn't get to enjoy as much as we wanted to great time and great place to stay

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Benfam5
Tom M, General Manager at Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark, responded to this review

Benfam5~ Thank you for your review. I appreciate your feedback regarding your stay. I hope to welcome you back again in the future. Regards, Tom

milwaukee
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Just returned from a wonderful 1 night stay with our 2 boys, and our friends with their 3 girls. We each had a 1 bedroom suite that we purchased through Groupon. We could not have been more pleased with our trip. Hotel room was spacious and clean. We loved that we could put the kids to sleep in the separate...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lovesgoldens
Tom M, General Manager at Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark, responded to this review

Lovesgoldens ~ Thank you for sharing your review. It is a pleasure to read of your enjoyment of our friendly staff and your positive comments about the suite. I am glad that you had such a wonderful time during your spring break getaway. We would love to see you again soon! Regards, Tom

Naperville, Illinois
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Keep your expectations in check--it's a family hotel, not the Ritz Carlton. You're gonna have noisy kids running through the halls and some wear and tear in the rooms. The water park worked for our 2.5 year old, but would probably be too small for kids in elementary school and older.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank windycitygal22
Tom M, General Manager at Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark, responded to this review

windycitygal22~ Thank you for commenting on your stay. Our sincere apology for the noise you experienced during your stay. I am glad the waterpark was enjoyable for your family. We value your comments and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Regards, Tom

Chicago, IL
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Less than 90 minutes from Chicago, this fun little waterpark is a nice getaway for our family. Our 4 year old daughter loves visiting this resort. The waterpark has lots of different areas for her to play in, but isn't as overwhelming as some of the big waterparks in the Dells. There's also activities throughout the day, an arcade for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ChicagoDawg
Tom M, General Manager at Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark, responded to this review

ChicagoDawg~ Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your family getaway to Timber Ridge Lodge. Please sign up for our email blasts and check our website for our Hot Date Rates on rooms. I am happy you will return again in the future. ~ Tom

676 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (230)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (56)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:15
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (62)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (420)
Viewed
1-Bedroom Suite (99)
Viewed
2-Bedroom Suite (122)
Viewed
Amenities (101)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Geneva hotels
5.0 km away
Geneva Inn
Geneva Inn
#1 of 15 in Lake Geneva
441 reviews
8.8 km away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#6 of 15 in Lake Geneva
117 reviews
2.7 km away
Cove of Lake Geneva
Cove of Lake Geneva
#11 of 15 in Lake Geneva
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Maxwell Mansion
Maxwell Mansion
#4 of 15 in Lake Geneva
156 reviews
10.2 km away
Inns Of Geneva National
Inns Of Geneva National
#12 of 15 in Lake Geneva
73 reviews
2.7 km away
Bella Vista Suites
Bella Vista Suites
#9 of 15 in Lake Geneva
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark

Address: 7020 Grand Geneva Way, Lake Geneva, WI 53147-5105
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Geneva
Price Range: ₹ 13,302 - ₹ 20,943 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark 3.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Kognitiv US Corp so you can book your Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark Hotel Lake Geneva
Timber Ridge Hotel
Timber Ridge Lake Geneva
Timber Ridge Lodge And Waterpark
Timber Ridge Lodge Lake Geneva
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Lake Geneva
#2 Family Hotel in Lake Geneva
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lake Geneva
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
6 months ago

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room Tip: End rooms by elevator”
 of 5 bubbles 339cathyp, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“End rooms by elevator”
 of 5 bubbles luvtafish, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the upper levels away from the first floor and waterpark entrance if you want less noise.”
 of 5 bubbles snoopylb, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Your cell phone and Wifi won't work well on lower level”
 of 5 bubbles stefrz, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Cell phone service does not work on 1st floor”
 of 5 bubbles michelleR2272EM, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay