We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Grand Geneva Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Grand Geneva Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,032 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,024: English reviews
Katy, Texas
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed the week between Christmas and New Year and what a relaxing stay and play time we had. Our room was very comfortable, the restaurant menu was a great variety, the Starbucks shop was quick and convenient. The kids enjoyed the snowboarding experience and overall we enjoyed the resort and the town. A great escape from hustle and bustle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KatyRealtor
Steve M, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this review

KatyRealtor~ Thank you for your kind review. I am delighted that you were able to escape to Grand Geneva during the Holiday hustle and bustle to relax and enjoy yourselves. Lake Geneva is a fabulous place to spend family time any season of the year. I hope you will come back and visit again soon. Regards, Steve Magnuson

Chicago, IL
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Let me start by saying we are regulars at the Grand Geneva. We usually are very happy with everything. However, this past New Year's Eve was not good. We had the ski package. My kids are 5 and 10 yrs old. We visit the Grand Geneva over New Year's Eve so that we can spend time with our kids. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ChicagoBenjamins
Steve M, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this review

ChicagoBenjamins~ Thank you for your review. I sincerely appreciate your feedback. Our "Hills and Thrills" New Years Eve package is designed for families to ski / snowboard and enjoy dinner together as a family. In 2015 we made some adjustments to the package due to the warm weather conditions that prohibited us from opening ski in time for New Year's...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

We recently went to the resort for our anniversary.The property is so beautiful, even in the winter. Unfortunately it was way too cold to go outside. But, we did enjoy the pool and hot tub. The pool water was warm which was a nice surprise. Also went to the lobby bar and Chophouse. Very nice place

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susie786
Steve M, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this review

susie786~ Happy Anniversary! I couldn't be more pleased that you chose Grand Geneva for your getaway. Winter is a beautiful time to visit the resort, as there is so much to do even with the cold temps you experienced during your stay. I appreciate your kind comments and I hope you will come back and visit again in the future....

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is our second year staying here for a couple of days before Christmas. It is very relaxing. Kids loved playing board games, air hockey, ping pong. We like the addition of the Geneva Club option. Another great stay and will return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yjeppy
Steve M, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Yjeppy~ Thank you for your kind review. I appreciate your loyalty to Grand Geneva. I look forward to welcoming you back again next year for your annual stay. Regards, Steve Magnuson

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed on December 26 and had a fabulous time, listening to piano player, having a drink, the Holiday décor was beautiful, the food buffet at the Grand Café was delicious and our room had an amazing view of the Lake.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank audew13
Steve M, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this review

audew13~ Happy Anniversary! I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Regards, Steve Magnuson

Lockport, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We traveled to Grand Geneva between Christmas and New Years. We stayed in a suite. The room was great. It was very spacious and it included a fireplace and kitchenette and bar area. The bathroom was very large including a very large shower and a separate Jacuzzi tub. We had access to the Geneva Club which included complimentary breakfast and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peter F
Steve M, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Peter F~ Thank you for your kind review. I was delighted at the title you gave your review, because our mission is to serve our guests, create memories and deliver exceptional experiences and I am happy we were able to do that for you and your family. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Regards, Steve Magnuson

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was comfortable and well appointed. The people at the front desk were polite and kind. The people at the concierge were a bit rude, but it was a busy weekend. Good: - Clean room - Kind, polite people at the desk and in house keeping - Steakhouse onsite served a great meal - gym equipment was clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kate C
Steve M, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Kate C~ Thank you for your detailed review. I appreciate your feedback as it helps me to know what we are doing well and where we can improve. I am sorry that you found our concierge staff rude, as that is not indicative of the service we strive to provide to our guests. We do recommend making advance dinner reservations,...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We did a groupon for Jan 1 and 2. I've been here a few times before and was expecting a good time at a great resort. It didn't happen. I have some medical issues and requested a room in bldg 4 which is closest to lobby. After waiting an hour I said I would take what I could get which...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jlm1949
Steve M, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this review

jlm1949~ Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit. Your feedback is appreciated. I am disheartened to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your most recent stay. I apologize that you had to wait for a room and were not able to be accommodated in building 4. While we do take pets, we do...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've stayed here on business several times. The facility is first-rate. The holiday decorations were warm and inviting. There was a problem with televisions in parts of the hotel that, upon check-in, required three tries to find a room with cable that worked. The hotel staff, including the gentleman from engineering who assisted me, went out of their way to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henry A
Steve M, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Henry~ Thank you for your kind review. I am sorry for the challenges you experienced during your stay with our cable provider. As a four diamond property we do our best to provide our guests with a memorable stay and outstanding service. I am happy we were able to do that for you. I look forward to welcoming you back...

Lake Forest, IL
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lets see what we like the most 1st! Certainly the fine lucheon with the Cobb Salad and french onion soup! Great service from the lobby level resturaunt and the coffee shop. The Christmas Decorations were still up inside and out. Maybe the best in the whole midwest! Mea Culpa. We travel frequently and should have realized nothing good can happen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert T
Steve M, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Robert T~ Thank you for your review. I appreciate your positive comments regarding the food and Holiday decor and am honored that you think they are the best in the Midwest. Check in time is 4:00 PM and that information, as well as the resort fee, is communicated on the confirmation sent to all of our guests via email once...

1,126 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (362)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
View from Room (42)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (80)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (26)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
2:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (124)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (715)
Viewed
Amenities (216)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Full Room (71)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (77)
Viewed
Executive Suite (104)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (14)
Viewed
Junior Suite (90)
Viewed
Olympic Pool (5)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (94)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Geneva hotels
1.0 km away
Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark
5.8 km away
Geneva Inn
Geneva Inn
#1 of 15 in Lake Geneva
445 reviews
9.0 km away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#6 of 15 in Lake Geneva
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Maxwell Mansion
Maxwell Mansion
#4 of 15 in Lake Geneva
157 reviews
10.1 km away
Inns Of Geneva National
Inns Of Geneva National
#12 of 15 in Lake Geneva
73 reviews
3.2 km away
Cove of Lake Geneva
Cove of Lake Geneva
#11 of 15 in Lake Geneva
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Grand Geneva® Resort is the place to meet. Whether a corporate meeting, convention or a gathering with friends and family, the endless range of meeting rooms & space and activities will keep everyone engaged. Conveniently located between Chicago and Milwaukee, there is so much to do at Lake Geneva’s only four diamond resort.Corporate travelers and families alike will find what they need to re-focus, relax or rev-up. With over 62,000 square feet of banquet space, guests have multiple options to choose from for that important business meeting, church retreat, wedding reception or family vacation. Or take time and enjoy a relaxing experience at the newly renovated WELL Spa or one of many dining options, while an indoor waterpark and kid’s program offer the excitement kids crave. Enjoy a group bonfire at the horse stables, a fast plunge down a ski hill, a serene walk through the trails or a drive down a fairway on two championship golf courses – all situated on Grand Geneva’s seemingly endless acres.No matter your reason for meeting….it’s all here in one Grand location in Lake Geneva, Wisconsin. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Geneva Resort & Spa

Address: 7036 Grand Geneva Way, at Hwys 50 East & 12, Lake Geneva, WI 53147
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Geneva
Price Range: ₹ 10,961 - ₹ 22,603 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Geneva Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 355
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Grand Geneva Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Geneva Hotel Lake Geneva
Grand Geneva Resort And Spa
Grand Geneva Lake
Lake Geneva Illinois
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lake Geneva
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lake Geneva
#2 Spa Hotel in Lake Geneva
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Geneva Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Geneva Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If possible, get a lake view room!”
 of 5 bubbles KatyRealtor, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Building 4 is closest to the lobby”
 of 5 bubbles susie786, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Our room faced the golf course and was building 2”
 of 5 bubbles katec541, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a room close to lobby as this hotel is sprawling and no elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles jlm1949, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try for a top level room. Sound supression between rooms is just average.”
 of 5 bubbles robtroxel, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay