We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lake of the Torches Resort Casino

07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Lake of the Torches Resort Casino
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 116: English reviews
Start your review of Lake of the Torches Resort Casino
 Click to rate
negaunee
Reviewed 18 March 2017

We had a wonderful time--rooms were comfortable altho a bit noisy (Heavy footed people overhead). Buffet food was good altho a bit pricey in my opinion. Will defiitelly go back in the spring/summer to enjoy the deck and views. Casino/wait staff very friendly. Even won small money! Nice variety of machines. Get the players card!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RitaNegaunee
LOTRC, Manager at Lake of the Torches Resort Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience. We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and we look forward to hosting you again.

Greenville
Reviewed 13 February 2017

We had a free 1 night stay and looked forward to a day of snowmobiling and then relaxing back at the hotel. Unfortunately, the hot tub was down for maintenance so that was kind of a bummer. We did eat breakfast at the Eagles Nest. It was a great buffet with special order omelets. Our waitress was outstanding! We will...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank carolbJ2019JH
LOTRC, Manager at Lake of the Torches Resort Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us. We always welcome feedback from our guests. We apologize for the inconvenience of the hot tub maintenance, we try to schedule this for a time when it may cause the least amount of disruption for our guests. Unfortunately that is not always possible. We are glad to hear...

Ashland, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewed 4 February 2017

We have stayed here at least a half a dozen times, the food is worth the price, whether it's the buffet or Woodys. Have a good time in the casino, good selection of machines with enuf winning to keep you playing ( never gone home rich !!! ) My main complaint are the thin walls and noise. Stay away from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary K
LOTRC, Manager at Lake of the Torches Resort Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing with us your experiences during your recent stay. We are sorry to hear about the noise situation that interrupted your rest. We will consult with our hotel management and try to mitigate the situation for the comfort of our hotel guests. Thank you for your visit and we hope to host you again soon.

Waukesha, Wisconsin
Reviewed 30 December 2016

have stayed here before and liked it very much, Very crowded for Christmas week, Bar in Hotel closed during week. open on weekends. was told bartender retired can't find any replacement.... Both nights we were there Fire Alarm went off at 10:55 pm. seemed like no one on staff knew what to do, some told people to leave casino others...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fivwood03
LOTRC, Manager at Lake of the Torches Resort Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us at Lake of the Torches Resort Casino. We apologize for any inconvenience associated with the alarm sounding at night during your stay. The alarm system had technical difficulties, and our hotel management and Engineering Department have looked into the difficulty to ensure that such...

Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Lake of the torches resort and Casino on December 26 and 27th, 2016. Each night that we stayed there, we were torn from our beds in the middle of the night by a fire alarm. We were staying with family who ranged in age from infant to 87. We were all evacuated in the middle of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PRG6
LOTRC, Manager at Lake of the Torches Resort Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us at Lake of the Torches Resort Casino. We apologize for any inconvenience with the alarm during your stay. We experienced technical difficulties with the system. We will ensure that the situation has been or will shortly be fixed by our staff. Again, we realize...

Gulf Shores, Alabama
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

What a fantastic place! Jen Wilcox, the event management, did a wonderful job setting up the party. We had 120 guests, a two entree buffet dinner and our own bar with 2 bartenders. The room was decorated beautifully, the food was great, the bar was great and everything went off so well. The guests were given special room rates and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie A
LOTRC, Manager at Lake of the Torches Resort Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Lake of the Torches. We are very happy to hear that your event was such an enjoyable one. We will be sure to pass along the comments to Convention Center staff so that they know their hard work was appreciated by their guests. We look forward to hosting you again in the...

Cudahy, Wisconsin
Reviewed 14 November 2016

We had a room on third floor that overlooked the lake with its great view. The room had a coffee maker but not much else! No refridge or safe! We stayed two nights and had to call housekeeping after getting to our room after the first night because wastebaskets were not emptied from food containers we had the previous night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ROGKAR1
LOTRC, Manager at Lake of the Torches Resort Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Lake of the Torches Resort Casino. We will review your comments about housekeeping duties that were not completed with the appropriate supervisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our "Northwoods" decor and dining at Woody's Grill! We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Wisconsin
Reviewed 31 October 2016

We were here over the weekend of the 22nd of October & couldn't be more pleased with our stay. We don't understand the less than stellar reviews. We had a nice (very clean) room & the housekeeping staff were gracious in dealing with our requests. Check in was a breeze, the staff friendly & accommodating. A huge shout out to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sln477
LOTRC, Manager at Lake of the Torches Resort Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoy your stay and look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Milwaukee
Reviewed 17 October 2016

The hotel room was big, and the view of the lake was fantastic. That is where it ends. The air conditioning was pathetic, and the room could use a bit of updating. The lobby and bar area are the nicest spots in the building. The casino was small and the tightest casino I have ever been to. We drove through...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheri25
LOTRC, Manager at Lake of the Torches Resort Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent experience at Lake of the Torches. We are sorry to hear that our associates were not overly friendly and helpful. Lake of the Torches expects all of its associates to create a welcoming and fun environment for our guests to enjoy and will use your comments in future customer training programs. In...

Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Not really a fan of machine options. Not just the lack of payout but the lack of variety. Been here a few times and have never found a machine I like, or is just fun, regardless of losing. If I like it I will play longer. Customer service is lacking also. Woman at guest services was complaining to us about...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ijustheartfood
LOTRC, Manager at Lake of the Torches Resort Casino, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear about your recent experience here at Lake of the Torches Resort Casino. We realize that several aspects can enter into the perception of a guest’s winning or losing experience while gaming. We hope you will visit us again as gaming perceptions change from visit to visit. Also, we continually change out machines and bring new...

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lac du Flambeau
17.4 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 7 in Minocqua
67 reviews
18.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Concord Inn
18.6 km away
The Pointe Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 km away
Northwoods Inn & Suites
Northwoods Inn & Suites
#6 of 7 in Minocqua
20 reviews
18.3 km away
AmericInn Minocqua
AmericInn Minocqua
#5 of 7 in Minocqua
221 reviews
19.8 km away
The Waters of Minocqua
The Waters of Minocqua
#3 of 7 in Minocqua
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on the shores of Pokegama Lake and nestled in Wisconsin's Northwoods, Lake of the Torches Resort Casino has the feel of a classic Northern retreat and reflects its Ojibwe culture and heritage. The casino has over 800 slot machines (including a non-smoking area), plus Blackjack and Craps, a high-stakes Bingo Hall seating up to 500 persons and Super Spots. Not to mention, great dining at Woody's Bar and Grill and The Eagle's Nest Restaurant will bring your experience full circle. The hotel has 101 well-appointed rooms, the Dancing Waters Lounge and the Woodland Oasis pool area. The 8,500 square-foot Convention Center with the Hall of Nations offers an outstanding venue for entertainment, receptions, trade shows, meetings, presentations and seminars. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lake of the Torches Resort Casino

Address: 510 Old Abe Road, Lac du Flambeau, WI 54538
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Lac du Flambeau
Price Range: ₹ 6,464 - ₹ 10,666 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Lake of the Torches Resort Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Of The Torches Hotel Lac Du Flambeau
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lake of the Torches Resort Casino staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Madison, Wisconsin
over a year ago
9 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Lake of the Torches Resort Casino staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“try to get first floor, have to be lakeside.”
fivwood03, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with odd numbers may give a good lake view!”
ROGKAR1, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here!!!”
FAMILYWISCONSIN, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“As for a room facing the lake”
angiea596, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“lots of morning sun if you don't get lakeview room.”
fivwood03, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
CheapTickets
* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates