We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn & Suites La Crosse Downtown

Traveller (37)
Room & Suite (37)
Dining (13)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals
Location
Full view
81Good for walkers
Grade: 81 out of 100
14Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
9Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews & more
517Reviews
101Photos
6Q+A
26Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 437
  • 59
  • 15
  • 3
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Way too warm in the room and the system would not run to change the temperature and the front desk would not help me. Left my coat in my room and paid to have it mailed back to me but the $40 in the pocket was gone.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Response from MichaelI2036, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites La Crosse Downtown
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Seaside18339038474, Oh no! We are extremely sorry for the disappointing stay with us. This was never our intention! We deeply apologize that you did not have the comfortable stay! Our General Manager Amy Penchi reach out to you with the resolution and you can reach out to both of us anytime if you have any other concerns! This wont make it for the stay but hopefully the resolution can be used towards your future stays! We will also use this as a training tool for our staff to be aware of this problem if they arise! Again, we are very sorry and hopefully give us a chance next time! Respectfully, Michael Ison - AGM michaeljayce.ison@hilton.com 608-791-4004
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
On business so could not spend too much time exploring the area, but the downtown La Crosse area is spectacular! Plenty of casual places to get a drink and quick bite to eat. Everything I found extremely affordable and always felt safe. The building architecture is a must see!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Response from Amy P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites La Crosse Downtown
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hello Vincent A, Thank you for your wonderful review. We hope that you come back and have time to leisurely enjoy the area in the future. Have a great holiday season! Amy Penchi - GM
Read more
I was really impressed with the quality of furnishings in this relatively new property. The room was very spacious and I love the large walk-in shower with the glass doors. My first impression when I entered the room was WOW!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Response from MichaelI2036, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites La Crosse Downtown
Responded 1 week ago
Hi 422curtc, Thank you very much for leaving an excellent review here on Trip Advisor. We are ecstatic that your were impressed with the quality of our amenities! I would definitely agree that our shower are larger than typical shower rooms! And we couldn't be more proud being part of the Hilton Family! Again, thank you for staying with us and we can not wait to have you here again! -Michael AGM
Read more
Due to unfortunate issues I had to cancel one of the rooms I reserved. The staff at The Hampton Inn we’re very courteous and professional helping me to do so. Would recommend to anyone staying at the Hampton Inn. Great friendly service, wonderful rooms and an excellent breakfast!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Response from Amy P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites La Crosse Downtown
Responded 1 week ago
Hello GoPlaces00603539040, Thank you for the wonderful review of our property for your recent trip to La Crosse for the annual Bi-State Wrestling classic. We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed the stay, our service and breakfast and hope you make our hotel your hotel of choice when back for the event next year! Have a great rest of the wrestling season! Amy Penchi - GM
Read more
You can stay in less expensive hotels but you may not stay in a nicer one for the money in La Crosse WI. We had a nice time in the pool and was a good location to walk to the Irish pub/grille down the street. Good location, nice rooms. Friendly staff. Decent breakfast.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Response from Amy P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites La Crosse Downtown
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello AirSuckerMike! Thank you for the great review on TripAdvisor! We're happy to hear your stay was so enjoyable and that you found great value in our property. We hope you come back to visit us AND Dublin Square down the street very soon. Happy Holidays, Amy Penchi - GM
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementHampton Inn & Suites La Crosse Downtown
Guest room
Photo provided by managementHampton Inn & Suites La Crosse Downtown
Guest room
Photo provided by managementHampton Inn & Suites La Crosse Downtown
Guest room
Photo provided by managementHampton Inn & Suites La Crosse Downtown
Guest room
Photo provided by managementHampton Inn & Suites La Crosse Downtown
Guest room
PreviousNext
1234568
Is the self-laundry 24/7?
Thank you for your question. We have our self-laundry facility in our hotel that is open 24 hours. It is $2.00 per wash and $2.00 per dry. The front desk can make change for you and complimentary detergent and drying sheet are available upon request.
1 vote
Show all answers
I know you have a pool. Is there also a hot tub?
There is no hot tub.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi Blogmom1214, Rates are all varied based on demand and events happening in our market. If you’d like to contact me directly regarding your reservations I’ll be happy to investigate the reason. Amy Penchi-GM 608-791-4004 ext 616
1 vote
Show all answers
Hello again! Yes Uber and Lyft have arrived in this market. They are generally 20-40% cheaper than cab services in our area and we’ve gotten good feedback from our guests. Amy P
1 vote
Show all answers
Plan on bringing a couple of bikes for the weekend. Will there be a place to store them?
Hi Dan G, We have secure indoor bike storage on our lower level for guest's use. Please just inquire at the front desk when you arrive. Amy P - GM
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"Third floor rooms are quieter, sometimes the lower levels one can hear guests walking late at night."
"I always try to get a room on the top floor just so no one is above us. We were on floor 2 at the end of the hall and had a nice quiet room"
"Choose front rooms facing city.( even numbers). Back overlooks an ugly half torn down mess."
"Can't *quite* see the river from the river side, but the sunsets are wonderful."
"Bring your bathing suit and workout clothes! There is a nice pool and equipped gym for guests to use!"
PreviousNext
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$ 114 - US$ 197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesWisconsinLa Crosse
NUMBER OF ROOMS
126
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing