We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge La Crosse

EconoLodgeUS$ 79*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 94*
US$ 79*
US$ 94*
US$ 79*
US$ 94*
US$ 79*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge La Crosse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

145 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge La Crosse
See the most recent reviews
Showing 144: English reviews
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 18 July 2016

I just needed an overnite stay. Checked in late and the staff was friendly.Breakfast is litlle carb heavy but good. Overall, I am pretty happy with my stay. Clean and well maintained property. I will stay again on my way back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smjo13579
Marshfield, Wisconsin
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Nice enough hotel for sleeping and showering; which was all we needed. Nice lobby and friendly staff. Low price for a room with a double bed. There is a hot tub you can use, but we did not have time. The continental breakfast bar was not replenished enough so two of us went without breakfast. I wish the staff had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank staisil
Divna M, Manager at Econo Lodge La Crosse, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our La Crosse. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to share your experience. Looking forward to see you in the future.

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed in La Crosse for a racing event nearby, and were looking for a reasonable price since we were traveling multiple days. SCAM - they called us 30min after we checked out, pretending that we broke a door. Charged $100 immediately to our credit card, and when asked for proof (we left the room 100% as we found it),...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steven W
Minnetonka, Minnesota
Reviewed 16 June 2016

Thank you to the staff of this motel for very nice stay. The property was clean and our nights were quite and comfortable. Nice mattresses. We loved frig and coffee in the room. Very good breakfast. We enjoyed it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 452sami
Manchester, Iowa
Reviewed 23 May 2016

My husband and I came to La Crosse for a night. We rode our motorcycles 150 miles and needed a reasonable place to sleep. Our room had a fresh kingsize bed, very clean white sheets and comfy pillows. (mattress could use to be updated, but still ok.) There was a very cold mini fridge, nice tv, usb charging station, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melisto1234
Dragan M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge La Crosse, responded to this review

We appreciate your time in writing this review, and are very pleased to hear that you have been enjoying your stays at our property!

St. Paul
Reviewed 5 May 2016

This was the absolute worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The front desk would not give a receipt separating the room expenses nor a receipt showing what I actually paid for the rooms. It was dirty, creepy, dark and smelly. We were told the next day by locals it is unsafe and has a reputation for drugs and lots...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 606barbarae
Dragan M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge La Crosse, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Thank you for bringing the issues you had to our attention during your stay, and for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate the feedback, and will work to improve our guest's experience in the future!

Saint Cloud
Reviewed 25 April 2016

I honestly wasn't expecting much but when we got there I was pleasantly surprised. We got a room with a nautical theme. It was clean and quiet. There was a decent-sized mini-fridge in the room with a microwave (that worked very well). The bathrooms were immaculate and good water pressure. The jacuzzi was a nice added bonus that was also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ljohnson409
Dragan M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge La Crosse, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We really appreciate feedback from our guests. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and on the other side we are very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations when it comes to breakfast. Thank you for taking the time to let us know in...

Reviewed 14 February 2016

Stayed a second time tried a different themed room. This time we went with the ok corral. Nothiing too exciting but the themes really add to the hotel expierience. We also used the 24 hour hot tub. For a few extra dollars we were able to get a late checkout also.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denuttysquirrel
Dragan M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge La Crosse, responded to this review

We appreciate your time in writing this review, and are very pleased to hear that you have been enjoying your stays at our property! We look forward to your next visit, and hope your next stay is as pleasant as your past experiences have been.

Reviewed 7 February 2016 via mobile

This hotel is disgusting, stayed in three rooms and there was something wrong with all three. 1st room has feces still clogged in the toilet which took 2 hours to get someone up there to clean and when they came the expected us to clean it!!! 2nd room had hair all over the bed and was 100 degrees when we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melissa H
Dragan M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge La Crosse, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us Melissa. Thank you for bringing the issues you had to our attention during your stay, and for taking the time to post a review.

Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Reviewed 29 December 2015

I have been staying with these guys for years and have to give heads up to my fellow ice-fishermen. I know its early and not cold enough but man you get the bang for your bucks. I have reservation for January ( for Ice-fishing ) and just spent few days in November.2015-weekend getaway. Great place, economy brand ( don't like...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lea Ann M
Dragan M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge La Crosse, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay! We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us. We can't wait to see you again!

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Other (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Crosse hotels
0.3 km away
Settle Inn & Suites La Crosse
0.4 km away
Super 8 La Crosse
Super 8 La Crosse
#12 of 20 in La Crosse
421 reviews
0.4 km away
Motel 6 La Crosse WI
Motel 6 La Crosse WI
#14 of 20 in La Crosse
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Days Inn La Crosse Conference Center
0.2 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Conference Center La Crosse - Riverfront
1.1 km away
Americas Best Value Inn La Crosse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Econo Lodge La Crosse

Address: 1906 Rose St, La Crosse, WI 54603-2105
Region: United States > Wisconsin > La Crosse
Price Range: ₹ 3,212 - ₹ 6,232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge La Crosse 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge La Crosse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econolodge La Crosse
La Crosse Econo Lodge
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in La Crosse
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge La Crosse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a newly remodeled room”
jennifernZ1290NL, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask about the rooms. Ask about everything, because there is no certainty what you will get.”
balicet2015, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Hotel does not have an elevator”
663catn, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you room is on the second floor you will have to carry suitcases up the stairs. If there was an elevator we did not see it.”
budgettraveler55, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a theme room (they'll describe them to you!)”
36geralde, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
EconoLodge
US$ 79* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$ 79
Expedia.comUS$ 79
TripAdvisorUS$ 79
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates