We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 La Crosse

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 La Crosse
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

395 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 393: English reviews
Tomah, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank denisebJ5228MR
New Lisbon, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is one of the best Super 8 that we have stayed in. We put in a wake up call and it came exactly when we asked. The room was very clean and looked nice. The breakfast was excellent. It was better than all the other Super 8 we have stayed in. The breakfast room was large and well decorated....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark J
Jean K, General Manager at Super 8 La Crosse, responded to this review

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Super 8 of La Crosse. Thank you for pointing out our prompt and friendly staff and clean accommodations. We appreciate the time you took to share some details about our breakfast and remodeled breakfast area with other readers.

Asheville
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janice S
Jean K, General Manager at Super 8 La Crosse, responded to this review

Watertown
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Even S
Jean K, General Manager at Super 8 La Crosse, responded to this review

Apple Valley, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Breakfast left a lot to be desired. I realize it was Christmas morning and there probably was a skeleton staff, but no juice and no hot water and not a lot out to eat was very disappointing. As we were travelling that day, there were not a lot of restaurants open and we were planning on a good breakfast to...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K4105AQjeanr
Jean K, General Manager at Super 8 La Crosse, responded to this review

Happy to read that our staff was friendly and that you had a nice stay. I hope we were able to fix the issue with our beverage machines before you left, and apologize that we had problems Christmas morning. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and taking time to give us your valuable feedback.

Iowa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Never experienced a Coffee machine like the one they have. Bad and hope I never see one again. Brought our own pot because we stayed here before.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank boomer480
Jean K, General Manager at Super 8 La Crosse, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know that you are dissatisfied with our coffee machine. We will definitely look into any possible upgrades. We appreciate suggestions for improvement as we work hard to be sure everyone's stay here is the best. Thank you for your feedback.

Pr Du Sac
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

very quite, good bed. breakfast was lacking, not the usual big start, parking lot wasn't plowed.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles D
Jean K, General Manager at Super 8 La Crosse, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review. We are glad you found everything quiet and comfortable. We apologize our snow removal service was behind schedule during your stay. We are gathering suggestions for breakfast and have added a fresh waffle maker this year. This week we added several new healthy Greek yogurts and look forward to more improvements...

Spring Valley, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 583judithw
Jean K, General Manager at Super 8 La Crosse, responded to this review

Spring Valley, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We checked into the Super 8 at 730 pm. The king bed room we reserved had the heat turned way down and was freezing inside. Although the outside temp was cold (-10F), I would have expected the rooms to have a decent level of heat turned on. The wall unit put out warm air sporadically. Went to the front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rogerwif
Jean K, General Manager at Super 8 La Crosse, responded to this review

We are so very sorry that the room was cold. The weather definitely took us by surprise. We have checked every room for proper temperature and corrected any issues that we found. We will definitely do this BEFORE it gets cold next year. Thank you for letting us know so we will be better prepared in the future.

Hager City, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D1465THmargaretw
Jean K, General Manager at Super 8 La Crosse, responded to this review

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Crosse hotels
0.7 km away
Settle Inn & Suites La Crosse
1.7 km away
Days Inn La Crosse Conference Center
0.8 km away
Motel 6
Motel 6
#14 of 19 in La Crosse
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites La Crosse Downtown
3.3 km away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites La Crosse
1.5 km away
Americas Best Value Inn La Crosse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Super 8 of La Crosse is newly remodeled! Come enjoy our reasonable rates and great value. All rooms include fridge/micro, free internet, and free breakfast! Also on site, enjoy our pool/whirlpool, fitness center, guest laundry, business center, meeting space, and friendly 24-hour service! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 La Crosse

Address: 1625 Rose St, I-90 at Exit 3, Hwy 53 South, La Crosse, WI 54603
Region: United States > Wisconsin > La Crosse
Price Range: ₹ 3,891 - ₹ 6,417 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 La Crosse 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 La Crosse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 La Crosse Hotel La Crosse
La Crosse Super 8
La Crosse Super Eight
Super Eight La Crosse
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 La Crosse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick a room in another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles arbed935, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“we had a parking lot and street view. It wasn't bad.”
 of 5 bubbles IdoLoveMexico, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor was quiet for our stay”
 of 5 bubbles Beachgirl0521, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If a wireless WiFi signal is important, ask for a room close to the office or you will be out of luck on signal strength.”
 of 5 bubbles 114fredm, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We liked being on the first floor due to close proximity to all areas.”
 of 5 bubbles Robin61_13, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay