We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Inn on Woodlake

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Inn on Woodlake
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

265 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Inn on Woodlake
See the most recent reviews
Showing 261: English reviews
ROCK FALLS
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

I thought I'd try this Inn since we come this area often. It is a very nice friendly Hotel. It is aimed more to the upper income $350+. We did enjoy the room, light breakfast with all the golfers. It was a little too easy to hear our joyful golfing neighbors through the adjoining door & in the hall though....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DENNIS H
ShawnKB, Manager at Inn on Woodlake, responded to this review

Dear DENNIS H, Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay with us. You are correct: our shuttles are complimentary and will take you anywhere in the Village of Kohler upon request. This makes it easy for our guests to relax and enjoy what our resort has to offer. We hope you are able to return in the...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 5 September 2016

I surprised my hubby with a weekend getaway at the Inn on Woodlake, a Kohler Resort & Spa. It's one of our favorites. The hotel is very nice. The staff is very helpful. Although on check in, one of the front desk associates was not very friendly. Anyway, we checked in and went to our room which was on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monica1124
ShawnKB, Manager at Inn on Woodlake, responded to this review

Dear Monica1124, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, and we hope you had an amazing anniversary. Our staff does a great job personalizing each guest’s experience. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our amazing Kohler fixtures as well. We look forward to having you stay with us for your next celebration. Kindly, Shawn Boeldt

Hamburg
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

We came for some golf, the hotel, however, is far away from Whistling Straits. Located downtown Kohler, close to the small Shops at Woodlake mall. The hotel is quite pricey. Room somehow ok, a bit worn, with fridge, micro wave and small room safe. Aircon noisy, shower good, but the waste bin wasn't emptied. Very disappointing breakfast for a hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank claussie
ShawnKB, Manager at Inn on Woodlake, responded to this review

Dear claussie, We are truly sorry to hear of your most recent experience at the Inn on Woodlake. Please trust that we have taken note of each piece of feedback you provided. We do thank you for noticing our most valuable asset, our staff. They take pride in providing excellent and personalized service to our guests. We do hope you...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 6 August 2016

My wife and I just returned from a three day - four course tour of Kohler. First, we selected the Inn on Woodlake to save a few dollars - not a bad decision. The hotel is a comfortable two block walk to the American Club and their restaurants and amenities. The room we had was on the fourth floor with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin W
ShawnKB, Manager at Inn on Woodlake, responded to this review

Dear Martin W, Thank you for your honest review of our property. We hope you had an incredible experience golfing all four of our championship courses. Our golfers do enjoy our multi-jet Kohler shower after a long day, and we are pleased to hear it suited you well. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, and we hope you return...

Reviewed 1 August 2016

The room was great. Clean, spacious. Sport club was a fun benefit. Walking was easy - shuttle is nice if you need it. Bathroom exceeded expectations. Kohler at its finest. Not the American Club, but better in some ways. Much more relaxed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric T
ShawnKB, Manager at Inn on Woodlake, responded to this review

Dear Eric T, Thank you for your positive feedback. We are always so excited to showcase our exquisite Kohler product in our rooms. It is important that we continue to exceed our guests’ expectations in our service and amenities offered. A great feature of Kohler is the beautiful scenery and the ease of exploring the rest of the property. We...

Palm City, Florida
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Went to Kohler for a golf trip with 12 guys. The hotel is nothing fancy from the outside, and is attached to the end of a small shipping center. Check in area is small, but service was quick and friendly. The room was clean, modern and quiet. In particular,the bathroom stood out (this is Kohler, remember?), with top end fixtures...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jt4404
ShawnKB, Manager at Inn on Woodlake, responded to this review

Dear jt4404, Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy to be able to accommodate our golfers, especially larger groups like yours. Our Kohler showers and fixtures are definitely a favorite, with relaxing features that are perfect after a long day on the course. We hope to have you back for another golf trip. Kindly, Shawn Boeldt

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 27 July 2016

I'm in my room as I write this and we are surrounded by conference attendees. They're loud. And they congregate right outside our first floor window. Window has only blackout curtain so you either deal with the lack of privacy or start your day in total darkness. There's also a walking path right outside our window - and all of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa A
ShawnKB, Manager at Inn on Woodlake, responded to this review

Dear Lisa A, I am truly saddened to read your review, and I sincerely apologize for the noise you experienced. It is important to us that all guests are provided a quiet and private stay while at our hotel. Our team is empowered to immediately address any issues of noise to ensure that all guests are comfortable and experience the...

Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

Came here for a business golf outing. The price you pay for the rooms, view, and service is well worth it! The rooms are comfortable and clean, the staff is very friendly and helpful, and their continental breakfast is satisfying. Close to the American club, restaurants, shops, and the market, this hotel has it all. The view from my room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mariella I
ShawnKB, Manager at Inn on Woodlake, responded to this review

Dear Mariella I, Thank you for the positive review and choosing the Inn for your business trip. We hope our championship courses were kind to you as well. Our staff does an amazing job with providing incredible and personalized service to our guests. We hope to see you again on your next business golf outing. Kindly, Shawn Boeldt

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 10 July 2016

First, a few things you should know about the resort at Kohler. The resort properties are scattered around the village of Kohler, but are easily accessible by the convenient shuttles. Most of the resort is not on Lake Michigan. Only the Whistling Straits golf courses and the restaurants at the course are on the lake. Again, those are easily accessible...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keep_A_Happy_Wife
ShawnKB, Manager at Inn on Woodlake, responded to this review

Dear Keep_A_Happy_Wife, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We especially appreciate your comments regarding our staff and the incredible service they provide. We hope you get a chance in the future to come back and enjoy the many activities and experiences the resort has to offer. Kindly, Shawn Boeldt

Riverton, Wyoming
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

We loved our visit here. The rooms were well appointed , nice Kohler plumbing, etc. The beds were very comfortable. We were at the end of a hall, so it was very quiet. It was a short drive to the track at Elkart Lake, which was perfect. The resort serves continental breakfast that was very good every morning. I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 307scm60
ShawnKB, Manager at Inn on Woodlake, responded to this review

Dear 307scm60, Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, as well as our amazing Kohler fixtures. Our chef does a wonderful job providing an exquisite breakfast in the morning for our guest to enjoy. Hope to see you soon! Kindly, Shawn Boeldt

154 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (100)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (43)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kohler
5.8 km away
Harbor Winds
Harbor Winds
#6 of 11 in Sheboygan
110 reviews
5.9 km away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan
3.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Sheboygan - Kohler (I-43)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
La Quinta Inn Sheboygan
La Quinta Inn Sheboygan
#5 of 11 in Sheboygan
217 reviews
3.7 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sheboygan
21.2 km away
Victorian Village Resort
Victorian Village Resort
#2 of 2 in Elkhart Lake
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the shore of picturesque Wood Lake, this serene 121-room hotel boasts boutique style guest rooms, ample meeting space as well as amenities and common areas for leisure and business travelers. During your stay, visit The Shops at Woodlake located next to the Inn, explore the Kohler Design Center or dine at Cucina Italian restaurant. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Inn on Woodlake

Address: 705 Woodlake Rd, Kohler, WI 53044
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Kohler
Price Range: ₹ 2,029 - ₹ 18,523 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn on Woodlake 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick so you can book your Inn on Woodlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Woodlake Hotel Kohler
Hotel On Woodlake
On Woodlake Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Inn on Woodlake staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They are all the same.”
 of 5 bubbles DamarisA664, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“As for a room facing the lake.”
 of 5 bubbles 690jimt, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I asked for a quiet room - top floor - away from elevator and ice machines and they gave me just what I wanted.”
 of 5 bubbles jazz143575, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask to face the back (lake)”
 of 5 bubbles Nicole7, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Lake views are really beautiful”
 of 5 bubbles AlleyCatFaery, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5