We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Inn on Woodlake

Hotels.comUS$ 260*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Management photos
Inn on Woodlake
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

274 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Inn on Woodlake
See the most recent reviews
Showing 270: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 24 July 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Inn on Woodlake two weeks ago for a golf/spa weekend. The Inn on Woodlake was great! We were given a lake view room and the staff had left a bottle of bubbly and treats in our room, since we had told them we were celebrating a special occasion! What a nice touch! The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mrsd725
ShawnKB, Manager at Inn on Woodlake, responded to this review

Dear mrsd725, We are very happy to read about your visit to our resort and that you were able to join us for a special occasion. You took excellent advantage of wonderful amenities including enjoying our rather adorable village. It is wonderful you noticed your sleeping was exceptionally comfortable as we recently added all new mattresses. We look forward to...

Chino Valley, Arizona
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Three of us were playing 5 rounds on the beautiful and challenging Kohler courses and spent 2 nights at the Inn. Since we were only going to be in the room to sleep, I convinced them to put a roll-away bed in a double room and it was perfect. The room was plenty big enough for the extra bed and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rich B
ShawnKB, Manager at Inn on Woodlake, responded to this review

Dear Rich B, 5 rounds are impressive!! We are thrilled you found comfort in our rooms and noticed the putting green a wonderful place to enjoy some pre-game practice. Thank you for the kind feedback on our staff I will be sure to share. Hope you join us next golf season. Kindly, Shawn K. Boeldt

Clarksburg, New Jersey
Reviewed 16 July 2014

When my son and I go on a golf blitz, whether it be Bandon Dunes or Scotland, where we stay is really not the focus of the trip. Hence the Inn on Woodlake. Having not stayed at the American Club, I cannot make a comparison but if all you want to do is take advantage of their breakfast and have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BCM1225
ShawnKB, Manager at Inn on Woodlake, responded to this review

Dear BCM1225, Thank you for the feedback on your first stay with us! Sounds like you had a packed itinerary full of wonderful golf, and the Inn provided a comfortable sleep and shower. Thank you for staying with us. Regards-Shawn

Philadelphia
Reviewed 9 July 2014

While this "Inn" may not have the charm of a bed & breakfast, it certainly has much to offer. The rooms are simple, but comfortable. Greys, blacks and whites, dominate the color scheme in the bedroom. There is a fridge stocked with waters and sodas, but enough room for you to store a purchased bottle of wine or leftovers. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MValetta
ShawnKB, Manager at Inn on Woodlake, responded to this review

Dear mvaletta, Thank you kindly for the lovely comments regarding your stay. We are very pleased to read how well our team took care of you and that you had that opportunity to enjoy all that the resort and the Village of Kohler has to offer. Our petite hidden beach is a quiet and charming way to take it all...

Evanston, Illinois
Reviewed 7 July 2014

After annually staying at the American Club for the last 20 years, we opted for the Inn on Woodlake. There is too big of a difference between the two for us to want to come back. By most standards, however, the Inn on Woodlake is fine but the American Club is truly outstanding. Some of our thoughts: Likes: large spacious...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jaylytle
ShawnKB, Manager at Inn on Woodlake, responded to this review

Dear Jaylyte, Thank you so much for the details in your review. Some of our guests often compare The American Club to The Inn however they are intentionally very different experiences. The American Club is our luxury Five-Diamond and Five-Star hotel with all the amenities of such a prestigious awarded property - bell staff, concierge, valet parking all the items...

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed for our anniversary. The room was nice, a bit outdated the hotel itself. We had champagne after arrival, which was a nice touch. We had a lakeview room, very nice, except for in the evening there was a loud party going on that took a few hours to break up. The manager was accommodating after speaking to her...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deerezpets
ShawnKB, Manager at Inn on Woodlake, responded to this review

Dear Deerez, Thank you for the feedback and also a belated happy anniversary. If I may address the hotel feeling dated; we are in the midst of planning our soft goods renovation. We are very excited for the updates! We look forward to your returned visit after our renovation currently planned for 2016. Kindly, Shawn

Toronto
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights on men's golfing trip and quite adequate for that for sure. The home of Kohler Plumbing etc it's all about the big company that built this place. The hotel is a bit tired and poorly laid out. The rooms are spacious with good beds, flat screen and audio. The shower is fine but not amazing as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Muskoka21
ShawnKB, Manager at Inn on Woodlake, responded to this review

Dear Muskoka21, I appreciate you taking the time to review the Inn on Woodlake. I am happy to hear that we met all your needs on your trip, but we always aim to exceed expectations. I apologize that you did not receive the highest level of service that we are always striving for. Please know that your comments were taken...

Madison, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewed 19 June 2014

My husband and I have been to Kohler for a Dine Around and for the Food and Wine Experience. We have stayed at the American Club and the Carriage House. Last week my son in law and daughter went to a dine around at our insistence and they stayed at the Inn on Woodlake. I had called 5 days ahead...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jan A
ShawnKB, Manager at Inn on Woodlake, responded to this review

I want to offer my deepest apologies for the complete failure on our part to follow through on providing the high level of service and guest experience that we strive for. I do not believe this unacceptable incident is an accurate representation of the overall quality of service at the Inn on Woodlake and would like to make amends for...

Wrenshall, Minnesota
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Recently had a business convention here. The hotel was very nice inside and out. Very clean and felt very upscale. I generally don't stay at such nice places because I usually travel with family and go for cheaper priced places. This stay was a nice change. The rooms were very nice, the bathrooms spectacular and had body jets in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justluck
ShawnKB, Manager at Inn on Woodlake, responded to this review

Dear Justluck, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Inn on Woodlake. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We take great pride in our cleanliness and service to our customers. You are correct our workout facilities are a short walk or shuttle ride from the hotel. All our guests receive complimentary access to...

Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I'm sure the American Club is nicer but this place is still spectacular! The rooms are spacious and have great Kohler brand appliances. There is no pool or workout room in the hotel, you can take a shuttle to the AMAZING gym nearby! Really sugest you do this, it comes with the room! The hotel is connected to a very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank erinpooks
ShawnKB, Manager at Inn on Woodlake, responded to this review

Dear erinpooks, We appreciate you taking the time to write about your enjoyable experience at the Inn on Woodlake. I am glad to hear you took advantage of our complimentary access to our Sports Core facility which is a full-service health club. We look forward to your next visit at the Inn on Woodlake. Kindest regards,

165 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (100)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (43)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kohler
5.8 km away
Harbor Winds
Harbor Winds
#7 of 11 in Sheboygan
112 reviews
3.4 km away
La Quinta Inn Sheboygan
La Quinta Inn Sheboygan
#5 of 11 in Sheboygan
226 reviews
3.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Sheboygan - Kohler (I-43)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan
3.7 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sheboygan
21.2 km away
Victorian Village Resort
Victorian Village Resort
#2 of 2 in Elkhart Lake
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the shore of picturesque Wood Lake, this serene 121-room hotel boasts boutique style guest rooms, ample meeting space as well as amenities and common areas for leisure and business travelers. During your stay, visit The Shops at Woodlake located next to the Inn, explore the Kohler Design Center or dine at Cucina Italian restaurant. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Inn on Woodlake

Address: 705 Woodlake Rd, Kohler, WI 53044
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Kohler
Price Range: ₹ 13,898 - ₹ 23,206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn on Woodlake 3.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz and TravelClick so you can book your Inn on Woodlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Woodlake Hotel Kohler
Hotel On Woodlake
On Woodlake Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Inn on Woodlake staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Watch for off season deals”
JAMWoodWI, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a lakeside room. They are doing construction on the prairie side.”
smareno, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“Face the lake. The view is beautiful!”
stephenc114, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“They are all the same.”
DamarisA664, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“As for a room facing the lake.”
690jimt, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$ 260* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$ 260
Orbitz.comUS$ 260
Expedia.comUS$ 260
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates