We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Janesville

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Janesville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

472 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Janesville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 469: English reviews
West bend
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Hotel was great. The service people were very inconsiderate and unprofessional. Treated us unjust and talked to us with no customer care. Would have been happier staying at the motel six next door. Thank you

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q7084QQjasont
Ashley R, Manager at Hampton Inn Janesville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at the Hampton Inn of Janesville. Your feedback is a valuable component in monitoring our success and identifying areas that need improvement. Meeting your expectations is our primary objective and I apologize that we fell short of that goal. Your comments are being reviewed with our staff...

Rhode Island
Reviewed 10 September 2016

My son and I had a very good stay at this Hampton property in Janesville. Desk help was outstanding, the room was clean and comfortable, and breakfast was very diverse. No reason to look around for another property if you are visiting this area.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ACB
Ashley R, Manager at Hampton Inn Janesville, responded to this review

We want to thank you for selecting the Hampton Inn of Janesville for your stay. We're happy that you enjoyed it. We understand you have many lodging choices and we appreciate your business. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at our property. Your feedback is a valuable component in monitoring our success and...

Janesville, United States
Reviewed 10 September 2016

The hotel was awesome and very nice. It appeared to be recently remodeled. Jordan and Marci were very friendly and concerned about our stay. The pool was salt water and very warm. It was really nice. Thanks for the great experience.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marci R
Ashley R, Manager at Hampton Inn Janesville, responded to this review

We want to thank you for selecting the Hampton Inn of Janesville for your stay. We're happy that you enjoyed it. We understand you have many lodging choices and we appreciate your business. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at our property. Your feedback is a valuable component in monitoring our success and...

Troy IL., United States
Reviewed 6 September 2016

we have stayed here before 4 yrs ago just as good then also. The only thing you need outside screened porch BUGS were awful to sit out at night. maybe add a few more choices on breakfast menu thank you

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Todd M
Ashley R, Manager at Hampton Inn Janesville, responded to this review

We want to thank you for selecting the Hampton Inn of Janesville for your stay. We're happy that you enjoyed it. We understand you have many lodging choices and we appreciate your business. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at our property. Your feedback is a valuable component in monitoring our success and...

Lebanon, Indiana
Reviewed 6 September 2016

We were on our way home from visit & fishing trip with family in Mn. We have stayed at this Hampton before and enjoyed it. I do think there needs to be more signs on the local road to get to the Hampton. Once you get off of interstate you kind of lose the building. We had been there before...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam S
Ashley R, Manager at Hampton Inn Janesville, responded to this review

We want to thank you for selecting the Hampton Inn of Janesville for your stay. We're happy that you enjoyed it. We understand you have many lodging choices and we appreciate your business. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at our property. Your feedback is a valuable component in monitoring our success and...

Janesville, Wisconsin
Reviewed 6 September 2016

We had a large family gathering and used the lobby for socializing. Great breakfast in the morning and very nice people at check-in. Rooms were clean, individual temperature control in the rooms were nice.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank katheleent
Ashley R, Manager at Hampton Inn Janesville, responded to this review

We want to thank you for selecting the Hampton Inn of Janesville for your stay. We're happy that you enjoyed it. We understand you have many lodging choices and we appreciate your business. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at our property. Your feedback is a valuable component in monitoring our success and...

Endeavor, Wisconsin
Reviewed 28 August 2016

I stayed here because my daughter's volleyball team was here and this is where the families stay if they want to be in the same hotel as their girls. Check in was a breeze. Friendly, quick, and courteous. I noticed there was coffee and tea was in the lobby. While I did not have any coffee, one mom noted it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PrincessSarah76
Ashley R, Manager at Hampton Inn Janesville, responded to this review

We want to thank you for selecting the Hampton Inn of Janesville for your stay. We're happy that you enjoyed it. We understand you have many lodging choices and we appreciate your business. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at our property. Your feedback is a valuable component in monitoring our success and...

Rockford, United States
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Last minute booking, night before husbands 50th d-day. While booking the room I asked about a cake and Wendy volunteered to go to store and make sure it was at front desk if I wanted to order one. I not only wasn't able to order one but told her what I wanted it to say. She went and had one...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debra S
Ashley R, Manager at Hampton Inn Janesville, responded to this review

We want to thank you for selecting the Hampton Inn of Janesville for your stay. We're happy that you enjoyed it. We understand you have many lodging choices and we appreciate your business. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at our property. Your feedback is a valuable component in monitoring our success and...

Beaver Dam, WI
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Be sure to get breakfast in the morning. Very nice variety of food hot & fresh. The staff was right on top of things, and the lady at the desk, Becky, was so helpful and friendly. Will stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suzyq9363
Ashley R, Manager at Hampton Inn Janesville, responded to this review

We want to thank you for selecting the Hampton Inn of Janesville for your stay. We're happy that you enjoyed it. We understand you have many lodging choices and we appreciate your business. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at our property. Your feedback is a valuable component in monitoring our success and...

Dallas, Georgia
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Personally extremely friendly and accommodating. Only issues, no inlets, no laundry room, and stale old cigarette odor in 335. Oh, the air conditioner rattled in room 335. I did not complain to staff as all was petty or beyond their control.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gregoryj287
Ashley R, Manager at Hampton Inn Janesville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at the Hampton Inn of Janesville. Your feedback is a valuable component in monitoring our success and identifying areas that need improvement. Meeting your expectations is our primary objective and I apologize that we fell short of that goal. Your comments are being reviewed with our staff...

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Janesville hotels
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Janesville - I-90 and US Highway 14
6.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Janesville
0.3 km away
Ramada Janesville
Ramada Janesville
#7 of 9 in Janesville
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Janesville
0.6 km away
Econo Lodge Janesville
Econo Lodge Janesville
#6 of 9 in Janesville
69 reviews
0.6 km away
Super 8 Janesville
Super 8 Janesville
#5 of 9 in Janesville
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Plan your next stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Janesville right off of I-90 and close to central Janesville. We are close to many businesses and the Rotary Botanical Gardens. Known as "Wisconsin's Park Place," don't forget to visit one of our beautiful parks. All Hampton Inn guest rooms include free internet, free hot breakfast (or grab a On the Run breakfast bag), free hot tea and coffee in the lobby. Relax in our pool or whirlpool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Janesville

Address: 2400 Fulton Street, Janesville, WI 53546-1009
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Janesville
Price Range: ₹ 7,095 - ₹ 10,028 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Janesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Janesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Janesville Hotel Janesville
Janesville Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Janesville staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Janesville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upper floors are quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles COBB64, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Technically I guess my room was in the Northeast wing of the building away from the highway and it was super quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles iblt87, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upper floors are best.”
 of 5 bubbles CWSMuse, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the far side are ( away from interstate) quitter.”
 of 5 bubbles Q9058QPjimg, 19 May 2016 | Read review
“stay at another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 897SteveG, 22 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay