We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Royal Inn - Hudson

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Royal Inn - Hudson
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

84 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 83: English reviews
Owatonna, Minnesota
Reviewed yesterday NEW

IOnline reservation was used & confirmation was sent within minutes for our 1 night stay. My 77 yr old mom & I traveled all day to attend a funeral and when we finally checked in that evening we were exhausted. The gentleman who checked us in upgraded us to a room around back away from I-94 so we could sleep....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scmac2014
Southeastern Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago

Easy access from I-94. 1/2 mile from Appleby's. Don't let the face fool you - rooms are comfortable, roomy and very clean. Front desk clerk was very helpful and personalbe, greeting us with a good bag with snacks, bottled water, a few product samples.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emholly
hudsonroyalinn, Management at Royal Inn - Hudson, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay in the "very clean" room. Glad the staff was helpful! Hope to see you again soon! Warm Regards, Management

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 28 October 2016

This is one of the best motels that we have had the opportunity to stay at. We have been staying here on a monthly basis when we come to the are for business. The owners/staff are incredibly friendly which just adds to the overall experience. The rooms have been updated and are always super clean. We have always booked a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jocanadianeh
hudsonroyalinn, Management at Royal Inn - Hudson, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are so lucky to have you as a guest, very lucky! We are happy to see your room is "always super clean", are enjoying the TV experience, and are your "preferred choice" in Hudson. We warmly welcome you on your next business trip in the area. Safe...

Reviewed 20 October 2016

Great little motel with a very clean room, comfy bed and a super shower which are the 3 most important things to me. A bit noisy with the freeway just outside and the garbage truck at 6 a.m., but overall a good spot for a quick sleep!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa P
hudsonroyalinn, Management at Royal Inn - Hudson, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! Glad to hear your room was very clean, had a comfy bed and a "super shower". Hope to see you again in the future! Warm Regards, Management

Cameron, Wisconsin
Reviewed 16 October 2016

I have had appointments at the VA in Minneapolis and choose to stay here, it is only 1/2 hour drive. I have stayed here twice, once in Sept 2015 and again in Oct 2016. Rooms are clean, and parking is plenty. Restaurants are close by as well as gas stations. I will stay here again and will recommend to friends....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gonfishn95
hudsonroyalinn, Management at Royal Inn - Hudson, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments with us on TripAdvisor. We are happy you enjoyed it last year and stayed with us again this year! Glad to hear your room was clean and price was very reasonable. Hope to see you again in the future! Warm Regards, Management

Louisiana
Reviewed 10 October 2016

I stayed three nights at Royal Inn in Oct. 2016 and had a mixed reaction. On the positive side, the rate was very good. The room had a flat screen television and was serviced daily. There was not an iron in the room, and the front desk gave me one to keep in the room when I asked for one....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RabidWarhawk
hudsonroyalinn, Management at Royal Inn - Hudson, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear your rate was very good, you enjoyed the flat screen tv, and daily room service. We are very upset about the smoke odor as all of our rooms are nonsmoking and have been for many years. We wish you had let the staff...

Elkhart, Indiana
Reviewed 22 September 2016

It is a typical road side motel. The room was spacious and clean, same for the bathroom (with a good shower). Nice large flatscreen TV. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. It is right next to 1-94. It is a very good value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hans D
hudsonroyalinn, Management at Royal Inn - Hudson, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in your "spacious and clean" room. It's good to hear you enjoyed the shower and TV experience. Hope to see you again soon! Warm Regards, Management

Lake Forest, Illinois
Reviewed 15 September 2016

front-desk person was a nice young man, and the welcome bag was appreciated. was able to park right in front of my room and the highway noise wasn't too bad. needs a wastebasket in the bathroom, not just the main room. had fridge/microwave and small bathroom...perfect for a 1-night pass-through.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cyn m
hudsonroyalinn, Management at Royal Inn - Hudson, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are happy we found a room for you near the office which you had requested. Like you said, all of our rooms have a microwave and fridge. We will definitely consider your feedback about a wastebasket. Hope to see you again in the future. Warm Regards, Management

Denver
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Majority rules - this place is clean, friendly, location perfect and reasonable! The family owned and operated business makes you feel welcome - like we were arriving at 9:30 pm on a Friday night. I enjoy a good shower at the end of a long drive and this one was great! We stayed two nights even tho it meant an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kate K
hudsonroyalinn, Management at Royal Inn - Hudson, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are so happy you enjoyed your weekend with us in August. We are even more happy that you found your room clean, had a good shower, and reasonable priced. It is nice to know guests like you are happy with their stay and let us know about their stay. Hopefully we will see you again sometime. Warm...

Janesville, Wisconsin
Reviewed 13 September 2016

I usually don't go to the little Mom & Pop motels, but this one had such good reviews and I was trying to save some money. It was GREAT. It was SO clean. The man at the front desk was very polite and professional, even asked if he could help with anything else before I left the office. It is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine M
hudsonroyalinn, Management at Royal Inn - Hudson, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments with us. Just like you did, they are quite a few people who don't usually stay and mom and pop motel like ours, but try it because of other guest experiences and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We are also glad your room was "SO clean", was quiet, and...

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hudson hotels
1.7 km away
Comfort Suites Hudson
1.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hudson
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hudson-I-94
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 9 in Hudson
63 reviews
1.4 km away
Fairfield Inn Hudson
Fairfield Inn Hudson
#5 of 9 in Hudson
85 reviews
0.3 km away
Hudson House Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Royal Inn Hudson WI Hotel features a 2-story, exterior design hotel offering 30 guest rooms which all have standard amenities such as Sealy Posturepedic Series Beds, Satellite TV with premium channels ,Microwave/Fridge, FREE Wi-Fi & Local Calls, Print/Fax/Copy Services, and FREE Local Calls. In addition to standard amenities mentioned above, some of our rooms also feature Amana High-Efficiency Digital AC/Heating Unit, Hairdryers Bathtub/Shower, and Curved Shower Curtain Rods. With just 20 minutes from Minneapolis/St. Paul area, Hudson WI has many attractions to offer including Willow River State Park, variety of fast-food and sit-down restaurants, and the beautiful historic downtown near the St. Croix Marina. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Royal Inn - Hudson

Address: 1509 Coulee Rd, Hudson, WI 54016-2165
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Hudson
Price Range: ₹ 3,723 - ₹ 4,535 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Royal Inn - Hudson 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Royal Inn - Hudson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Royal Inn - Hudson staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
belgrade, mt
3 months ago
Laporte, United States
7 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Royal Inn - Hudson staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book on the hotel's website to get a 10% discount on a room”
 of 5 bubbles jocanadianeh, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“A room at the back not facing the road.”
 of 5 bubbles HansD817, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“feels safer to have room on the front for solo traveler. back seems a bit sketchier.”
 of 5 bubbles cynm991, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Quiet, quiet, quiet tho just off I-94 (we were in 2nd Buildingn) and clean, clean, clean - tho reasonably priced”
 of 5 bubbles takemehigher, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the rear to avoid highway noise.”
 of 5 bubbles ladywest2, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay