We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Honeybee Inn Bed & Breakfast

Certificate of Excellence
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Horicon
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Honeybee Inn Bed & Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

224 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 224: English reviews
Start your review of Honeybee Inn Bed & Breakfast
 Click to rate
Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The reason we go to B&B's is to experience the hospitality of people who do what they do as a labor of love (Doubt that people do B&B's to get rich.) Honey Bee B&B is in a classic old home, with beautiful furniture and appointments, and fine amenities. The night was very restful, and the breakfast in the morning was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thewisconsingirl77
Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I loved the architecture of this lovely home, the common areas were beautiful but also welcoming and comfortable, my room impeccable (and many current DVD movies to choose from to enjoy in your room-something I don't have time to do at home!), and the breakfast -amazing. Barb, is an exceptional cook, but I equally loved how she designed the dining...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank summerfunWisconsin
Preston, Iowa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great B&B, highly recommended! The food was great, the rooms are very nice and well kept, the people are friendly, and the scenery is beautiful. My wife and I have stayed at several B&Bs and this is overall one of the best we've stayed at.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eric-hanson88
Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 20 February 2017

We were very happy with our visit. Barb and Fred were warm and friendly, and took the time to welcome us, answer our questions, and make sure our needs were met throughout our stay. The breakfast was very good, with a nice amount and variety of food. We stayed in the Honeydew room, which was smallish and cozy -- with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bwellsmsn
Wisconsin
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Every detail of our return visit to the Honeybee Inn for our Valentine's Day get-away was amazing. We were treated like royalty by Barb--had freshly baked cookies and a Valentine's Day balloon in our room, enjoyed two delectable breakfasts (with dessert! to end each), and the amazing house circa 1902. As others have said, everything is thought of and executed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen W
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 9 November 2016

The Honeybee Inn is terrific. Rooms are spotless, as others have said, beds are luxurious, fireplace, whirlpool...everything was great. The owners were very gracious, warm and helpful, and did a great job accommodating food issues.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RandomWisdom
St Paul, United States
Reviewed 26 October 2016

We loved everything about it. We stayed in the Queen Bee Room with a modern jacuzzi and 10 spray shower. The rest of the room was original early 1900s and tastefully decorated and arranged. King bed, fireplace, and comfortable chairs. We were pleased with the extra amenities including coffee/tea machine and refrig in common area outside the rooms. Breakfasts were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellen/andrew R
Chicago
Reviewed 15 October 2016

The house is lovely and living room very delightful to sit in after dinner or on a rainy morning. Barbara is very pleasant. I generally enjoy B&Bs for the home made breakfasts and goodies. Unfortunately the breakfasts here were just too rich and sweet without anyway to ameliorate. Each has 3 courses- including 2 sweet items and 2 savory items....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank splatbags
HoriconHoneybee, Owner at Honeybee Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Yes we do have sweet items but also savory items. We never have four sweet items on the menu at once, or even three. She is describing foods over two days. Every breakfast has two savory items and two sweet. And actually we only have a two course breakfast. We bring out a fruit course, and then the main plate...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Barbara and Fred couldn’t have been more gracious, welcoming or made the stay any more perfect. It is delightfully decorated and has original gorgeous woodwork We felt everything was immaculate 5 star all the way for a B&B Inn. They provided Cookies, water, tea, coffee, and loads of movies to choose from and watch in your room. The eye for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LAH28
HoriconHoneybee, Owner at Honeybee Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

I'm so sorry I forgot your chocolates! I'd had a hectic morning, and realized I'd forgotten the next morning! So very sorry! So glad you enjoyed the rest of your stay. We loved having you. Thanks again for coming.

salem, wi
Reviewed 14 September 2016

My husband and I have stayed at the Honeybee Inn B & B over 10 times. We love coming here. Barb and Fred are wonderful hosts, but it is Barb's breakfast that keeps us coming back again and again! She makes delicious morning "delights". We just stayed 3 nights and had fresh cut strawberries with either yogurt or whip cream,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank p w

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horicon
8.3 km away
The Audubon Inn
The Audubon Inn
#1 of 1 in Mayville
275 reviews
15.6 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Beaver Dam
21.1 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Waupun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites West Bend
26.9 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Hartford
15.6 km away
Super 8 Beaver Dam
Super 8 Beaver Dam
#2 of 4 in Beaver Dam
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Honeybee Inn is a Queen Anne/Craftsmen style home built in 1902, with 5000 sq. ft. Four individually decorated guest rooms have gorgeous fireplaces, whirlpools, feather beds and shower spas. Delectable, gourmet multi-course breakfasts, are served every morning. Honeybee Inn is located a few blocks from the Horicon Marsh National Wildlife Refuge, the largest freshwater cattail marsh in the US. People come from all over the country to birdwatch, canoe, bike and hike in this natural wonderland. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Honeybee Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 611 E Walnut St, Horicon, WI 53032-1221
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Horicon
Price Range: ₹ 9,018 - ₹ 14,208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Honeybee Inn Bed And Breakfast
Honeybee Hotel Horicon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Honeybee Inn Bed & Breakfast staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Honeybee Inn Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room descriptions and photos on the website tell all. Choose what you like!”
thewisconsingirl77, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“Check the website to see the features of the rooms.”
RandomWisdom, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Can't go wrong with any room.”
pw237, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Tall bed, bath, great antique look”
293nathanz, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The best amenities are in the Queen Bee Victorian Room!”
lindsayms2014, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5