We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Heidel House Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Heidel House Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

531 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 529: English reviews
Start your review of Heidel House Resort & Spa
 Click to rate
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The resort was pleasant - however we were placed in old cabins. These cabins reminded me of the old drive up motels. The cabins smelled musty and have not been update. Floors were very dirty and bathrooms were stained and had rust due to all the humidity TV's were old tube style and were very small. The only thing new...

Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
 Report
Helpful?
Thank doreend753
Kevin K, General Manager at Heidel House Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are pleased you were able to enjoy our pool and that your interactions with our associates were pleasant. However, it is disappointing to learn that your stay was not a satisfactory one. Please know that your concerns regarding your rooms have been shared with our management team as feedback is...

Ripon, Wi
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This review breaks my heart. 20 years ago I attended meetings here. Back then we also used the sleeping rooms. I remember the top rates on the backs of the sleeping room doors being over $600 and I could have seen people paying it. While I didn't see a sleeping room this time, if they have even a small portion...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy R
Kevin K, General Manager at Heidel House Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Kathy, we appreciate you reviewing us. We are incredibly disappointed to learn that your experience here was not a satisfactory one. We strive to provide excellent service and it is truly regretful that experience with our restrooms made you feel the way it did. Please know that your concerns have been addressed with the appropriate departments because these are things...

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were here for a bowling tournament. Us girls came up on Friday night and the guys met us up here on Sat. When we checked in the gentleman at the front desk upgraded us to a lake view room. When I inquired about the room I had for just Saturday night he upgraded that right away and it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mmlady26
Kevin K, General Manager at Heidel House Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing us. We are pleased that you enjoyed the suites and the indoor hot tub as well. We are however, disappointed that your breakfast buffet experience was not a satisfactory one. Your comments have been addressed with our culinary department in order to prevent this from happening again. We hope to welcome you back soon.

minnesota
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was the only place to stay in town during the winter when we came to hear a concert at the Thrasher House. It is ( in winter) a regular hotel... beds, towels, tv, fridge. Nothing to write home about, but clean. HARD to find the office to check in. Poor signage, and even the workers gave us wrong directions....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank believer4ever
Kevin K, General Manager at Heidel House Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We’re disappointed to learn that your experience here was not a satisfactory one. Please know that your concerns have been noted. We appreciate your feedback as it is a powerful tool that enables us to continually improve.

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For 20 years we've come to Heidel House for a winter weekend. We always stay at HH. Beautiful quiet grounds, perfect size swimming pool and 2 hot tubs, room is always clean and comfortable. We start our time in the lobby by the fireplace just enjoying the serene lake view. Staff has always been friendly and helpful. With 3 on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan Z
Kevin K, General Manager at Heidel House Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Susan, thank you for sharing your five star experience! We’re pleased to welcome you back again and again, and sincerely hope to do so in the future. Your compliments to our associates have been shared with them, as it is wonderful to know how impactful their work is.

St. Paul
Reviewed 9 February 2017

We stayed here on an RCI exchange and the unit we were supposed to stay in was a disaster. The front desk was very quick to get us into another unit that was cleaner in the main lodge but we lost the kitchen. The toilet broke and the bathroom light was like a strobe-light when we were there, they fixed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kxguerr
Kevin K, General Manager at Heidel House Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We’re disappointed to learn that your visit was not a satisfactory one. We’re regretful you experienced some issues with your stay. It is our goal to provide a memorable getaway and clearly we fell short of that goal. Again, thank you for the candid feedback as it is a powerful tool.

Saint Paul
Reviewed 5 February 2017

I stayed at The Heidel House for two nights when I was in the area for work. The hotel appeared to be a nice property. Some people referred to it as dated in other reviews and I would agree, but not to the point that it was detrimental to the stay. We had a large room overlooking the lake on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank maymay22
Kevin K, General Manager at Heidel House Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We’re pleased that you enjoyed your breakfast and BoatHouse experiences. It is disappointing however, that your experience overall was not satisfactory. We strive to provide memorable experiences and clearly we fell short of that goal. Please know your concerns regarding the accuracy of the cross-country skiing trails have been addressed, as...

Reviewed 29 January 2017

We are social ballroom dancers and the last few years we have celebrated New Year's Eve at the historic Willobrook Ballroom in Willowbrook, IL. It was one of the last places in the US that offered big band music and dancing. Sadly, Willowbrook burned down this past fall, so we were left without a place to go for New Year's...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Luis C
Kevin K, General Manager at Heidel House Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Luis, thank you for taking the time to share your New Year’s Eve experience with us. We’re thrilled that you enjoyed your evening. Your kind words regarding your dining experience at BoatHouse as well as your time in the Dartford Ballroom for the holiday have been shared with our team, who is very happy to hear them. We hope to...

Stevens Point, Wisconsin
Reviewed 24 January 2017

Spent the weekend here, a quiet get away to recharge the batteries. The staff is always friendly and helpful. Even though there was a large convention for families with children the room was quiet and there were no issues with noise. As usual the weekend was enjoyable and we are looking forward to going back in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2319MF
Kevin K, General Manager at Heidel House Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your five star experience with us. We’re delighted your weekend was enjoyable and your interactions with our associates were always friendly and helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Wisconsin
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Needless to say this is a disappointing property. It's dated, and worn in numerous places and overall in a sad state yet the management's pricing continues to be out of whack. Running a package at $180 a night and giving one night free is still charging $90 a night for a hotel room that should be priced at $69. Staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Glenn A
Kevin K, General Manager at Heidel House Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Glenn, we appreciate you taking the time to review us, even if criticisms are noted. We’re pleased you enjoyed the beautiful area. However, it is disappointing to learn that your experience was less than satisfactory. Please know that we have shared your feedback with our management team. Again, thank you for the feedback as it is a powerful tool that...

169 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (141)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Green Lake
7.1 km away
Comfort Suites at Royal Ridges
6.9 km away
Boarders Inn and Suites Ripon, WI
38.5 km away
Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.6 km away
Cobblestone Inn and Suites Oshkosh
36.8 km away
La Quinta Inn Oshkosh
La Quinta Inn Oshkosh
#3 of 11 in Oshkosh
271 reviews
35.0 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oshkosh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Tucked away on the shores of beautiful Green Lake, Heidel House Resort & Spa is a year-round Wisconsin resort destination. Unwind, slow down and recharge at our full service resort, where fresh air and miles of shoreline are just the beginning of your Midwest lakefront getaway. For over 60 years, guests have returned to enjoy exquisite dining, championship golf, tranquil spa retreats and more. Together, these create an unparalleled Green Lake experience that you'll, too, want to enjoy again and again. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Heidel House Resort & Spa

Address: 643 Illinois Ave, Green Lake, WI 54941-9750
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Green Lake
Price Range: ₹ 5,502 - ₹ 16,507 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Heidel House Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Heidel House Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heidel House Resort And Spa
Heidel House Hotel Green Lake
Heidel Resort Green Lake
Heidel Hotel Green Lake
Heidel House Green Lake
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Heidel House Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Heidel House Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lake views cost more”
 of 5 bubbles believer4ever, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If available, request main lodge lake view.”
  • View from main lobby sitting area
 of 5 bubbles 970susanz, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Do not stay at the timeshare units.”
 of 5 bubbles kxguerr, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Big rooms, quiet even though there were a lot of families with children there for a conference.”
 of 5 bubbles 2319MF, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Lake view is beautiful!”
 of 5 bubbles sclywalsh, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5