We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Suites

Hotels.comUS$ 107*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

224 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 223: English reviews
West Allis, Wisconsin
Reviewed 15 May 2015

In agreement with a few of the earlier reviews, this hotel is a bit difficult to find. However, once you find it ... it is perfect for a family with young kids. Our son is four and the water park was perfect for him. There is a small jungle gym, a water basketball area and one larger slide. The park...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ronda K
CSGreenBay, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

RSKane, Thank you for staying with us and thank you for the thorough review of our property! It is great to hear that your family enjoyed many of the amenities that our hotel has to offer. We look forward to hosting you guys again very soon! Aaron Wolf General Manager

Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 April 2015 via mobile

Rock garden has to be the best comfort suites we have stayed at. Large rooms, clean rooms, nice water park area. Nice bar and restaurant on location. Best continental breakfast we ever had. This place does it right. We have found a new favorite place to stay while in greenbay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fivemileseast
CSGreenBay, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

fivemileseast, Thank you for staying with us and thank you for letting the Tripadvisor community know about your love for our hotel! It is great to hear that we are your new Green Bay destination when you come to visit! Aaron Wolf General Manager

Chassell, Michigan
Reviewed 15 March 2015 via mobile

Location was difficult but we loved the hotel. Very hard to find. Great beds and great variety for breakfast. Our Tweens were a little old for the water park but they still had a blast. I enjoyed the pool side bar. The staff was very friendly. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victoria B
CSGreenBay, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Victoria B, Thank you for staying with us and thank you for letting the TripAdvisor community know about your experience. I am glad that you had a wonderful experience at our property. Thank you for recommending our property to the world! Aaron Wolf

Reviewed 6 March 2015 via mobile

This hotel is right off the Hwy 29 exit and is easy to find. It has spacious rooms and many of them have upgraded 6 sprayer showers with TVs in the shower and/or large whirlpool tubs. There are also larger suites with fireplaces. The restaurant attached to this hotel has a GREAT restaurant with very reasonably priced, delicious food! They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nurs3Trav3L3r
CSGreenBay, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Nurs3Trav3L3r, Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to let the world know about your experience. Your feedback is the perfect summary of our property and would be a gem for all future guests to experience. We are happy to be your home away from home, and our team will be excited to read...

Reviewed 19 February 2015

Where do I start? The front desk lady was extremely rude and confrontational from the start. Hotel was dirty throughout the halls, elevator, and our room. Quoted one price, charged another. Way over priced! Will never stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JSampson1134
CSGreenBay, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

JSampson1134, Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. Your feedback will help us to ensure that future guests have the great experience that they have come to expect from our property. We hope you stay with us again in the future. Aaron Wolf General Manager

Summit Lake, Wisconsin
Reviewed 17 February 2015

Very small water park geared to kids about 12 and under. No adult pools here only a hot tub. Very nice and clean rooms, a little pricey though. Breakfast was great with make your own waffles, yougurts, donuts, toasts, juices, milk, cerals, fruits, scrambled eggs, sausages, etc. I would not pay this price except for the kids & waterpark.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank familytraveler54485
CSGreenBay, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

familytraveler54485, Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to let the Tripadvisor community know about your experience. It is great to hear your family enjoyed the breakfast and the water attraction. We hope to see you again in the future. Thanks Again! Aaron Wolf General Manager

Niagara, United States
Reviewed 16 February 2015

We stayed here for a wedding and were very disappointed. First we were told one price and were charged more when we got there and told that was the price given for the wedding block, (not true according to the bride and groom!) The floors are filthy in the hallways. Our room was spacious and clean, but definitely not soundproof!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy R S
CSGreenBay, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Cindy R S, Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your experience. Your feedback will help us ensure guests in the future have a better stay at our property. Aaron Wolf General Manager

Green Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 February 2015

My boyfriend and I recently stayed for his company Christmas party. The room was hot, and although it was below freezing out, we tried turning the temperature down but it didn't make a difference. However, the bed was super comfortable land the shower was AMAZING. My boyfriend feel in love with the tv in the shower and is determined to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jasmine O
CSGreenBay, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Jasmine O, Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to let the world know about our Rain Shower Suites!!!! We look forward to seeing you at your husbands company party again next year! Aaron Wolf

Seymour, Wisconsin
Reviewed 27 January 2015 via mobile

We arrived and the room was ice cold. The AC did not work had to have the thermostat replaced. It still didn't work after that and ended up having to heat the room with the fireplace. Very disappointed because we were traveling with our one year old and had no heat in the bedroom. We stayed in the President Suite...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ElizaStarr
CSGreenBay, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

ElizaStarr, Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. I am sorry for the issues with your heat and wish we had been able to take care of these issues to enhance your experience. I would like to hear more about your stay by hearing from you directly....

Escanaba, Michigan
Reviewed 9 January 2015 via mobile

Clean, comfortable rooms. Pool area is awesome entertainment for kids - young and older. Breakfast was great!! Had the best made to order omelete I've had in a long time. Staff was friendly. The only thing that I don't really like about this hotel is that they don't allow carry-in beverages in the pool area. You have to purchase drinks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NoelKB
CSGreenBay, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

NoelKB, We will be waiting for you!!!! It is great to hear you enjoyed your time at our property and we look forward to your next visit. Our team really loves the recognition from great guests like yourself! Aaron Wolf General Manager

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
5.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay North
6.4 km away
Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Green Bay
7.4 km away
Ramada Plaza Green Bay
Ramada Plaza Green Bay
#35 of 41 in Green Bay
1,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Green Bay West
5.5 km away
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
#5 of 41 in Green Bay
758 reviews
11.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Green Bay East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Comfort Suites is connected to the Rock Garden Conference Center which is conveniently located minutes from Austin Straubel International Airport, downtown Green Bay, Lambeau Field, Oneida Bingo and Casino, the University of Wisconsin - Green Bay, the KI Convention Center, NWTC and Weidner Center for the Performing Arts.The Comfort Suites is a Full-Service Property offering an on premise restaurant 1951 West, complimentary deluxe Savory Starts Continental Breakfast, complimentary High Speed Wireless Internet, free airport transportation, fitness center, indoor pool including SPLASH water attraction and whirlpool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 1951 Bond St, Green Bay, WI 54303-4627
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Price Range: ₹ 6,786 - ₹ 15,768 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Green Bay
Comfort Suites Green Bay
Green Bay Comfort Suites
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Green Bay
#15 Family Hotel in Green Bay
#16 Romantic Hotel in Green Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Suites staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All our suite, but depending on your budget, some are very exclusive suites with updated rain standing showers, etc.”
lani474, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you can afford to splurge on it, get the room w/ the Rain shower, AH-MAZING!”
P7606GXlindsayb, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooming near the pool. Those kids can get noisy.”
donalderick, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
“rooms are nice double queen room & pull out sofa. microwave & fridge in room. pool area was great for kids.Sadly service was horrible”
Debra125, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay on the first floor.”
aundreeuh, 4 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$ 107* /night
View Deal
CancelonUS$ 136
ComfortSuitesUS$ 108
Expedia.comUS$ 107
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates