We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Bayshore Area

La QuintaUS$ 125*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Bayshore Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

312 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 311: English reviews
Start your review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Bayshore Area
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My room was not clean. There was dust on all the surfaces I had to take an allergy pill to sleep in my room. The jacuzzi was filthy it had dirt from the previous occupant in it and I actually had to call housekeeping to come clean the room while I was there. When she did arrive she told me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Prenesha R
LQ7005GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Bayshore Area, responded to this review

Prenesha, I apologize that this was your experience! I appreciate the honest feedback and we definitely don't tolerate any of these issues. I am very glad that during your stay, we took care of everything to your satisfaction but I am a little surprised at your review. We did our very best to make sure each of your concerns were...

Moosic, Pennsylvania
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The Laquinta Bayshore Hotel is Awesome .. very clean , down pillows , firm king mattress felt like a down , free Fridge , microwave, free Breakfast , great seating w a fireplace , plush chairs and sofas.. 10 minutes to Miller Park ... 2 minutes to the mall , restaurants walking distance ..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Woothang
About Hotel's Favourite Review
LQ7005GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Bayshore Area, responded to this review

Hi Woothang! Thank you for your kind review and feedback! It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again real soon! Jordan H. General Manager

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Besides the room not being fully cleaned because I found a bag a of marijuana on the floor by the tv...it was a nice hotel and the room was nice.I notified front staff And next day I called the manager and left a voicemail and was never called back. I had to call the main 1 800 number and complain....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shacream A
LQ7005GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Bayshore Area, responded to this review

Hi Shacream, Thank you for your review. I sincerely appreciate that you think we were a nice hotel and the room was nice. It's really unfortunate about the issue you had. Nothing was ever brought to me about this so I am a little shocked that this might have happened! We don't take issues like this lightly, as this is...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I240SOelaines
LQ7005GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Bayshore Area, responded to this review

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Awesome service, nice room, the pool was good for my kid and the breakfast area is lovely. The food at breakfast only scored about 7/10 but otherwise I have no complaints. Easy to get to and park, we appreciated the large room with a nice sitting area, fridge and counter area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ACam519
LQ7005GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Bayshore Area, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words! We strive to provide the best service possible for our guests while staying with us. Hope to see you again very soon.

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

So when the room was booked I wasn't aware of the wristband policy for the pool which I thought was stupid or else I would have never booked a room there. I had 5 kids with me and was told I could only get 4 wristbands.The day me and my kids checked in security was sent to our room for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shatona22
LQ7005GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Bayshore Area, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay with us. It is true that we do have a pool policy which aligns with the local fire code, giving access to the allowed number of occupants in each room, which also keeps out non-paying guests from the pool so that our paying guests can enjoy the their stay without...

Reviewed 14 April 2017

Hotel is clean and well maintained. Continental breakfast is awful. Bed is very comfortable. Has issue with keys/card not working. Check-In process was a bit slow but not a deal breaker. Check-out billing was not accurate but corrected timely. Staff was friendly and hotel is within walking distance to many things.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E9871TLchrisl
LQ7005GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Bayshore Area, responded to this review

Hi there! Thank you for your review and feedback. While we have limitations with what we can provide for breakfast if there were more issues than just selection I would love to hear that from you as well. My email is lq7005gm@lqreviews.com. I am glad to hear of the good, I appreciate the feedback on the things that may have...

St. Paul, MN
Reviewed 12 April 2017

We have stayed at this location multiple times. The staff is friendly, the environment welcoming and the location excellent for access to freeway. We also enjoy walking to the Bay Shore Shopping Center for dinner at Devon.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A361DJthomass
Charlottesville, Virginia
Reviewed 27 March 2017

I had a suite here, which was great. However, for the price paid, the internet was RIDICULOUSLY SLOW. In this day and age, "high speed" internet as advertised should not be hard to get. Instead, the internet can barely load a web page. If having access is

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelHard B
Wisconsin Rapids
Reviewed 20 March 2017

There were stains on the ground and on the wall. The tables were dusty. Hair on my sheets and when i asked for it to be changed the new one had a hold in it. The other room that my family booked had a old toothbrush sitting at the window. Their bathroom ceiling was leaking water. We did get maintenance...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pa T
LQ7005GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Bayshore Area, responded to this review

Hi Pa, My sincere apologies for the issues you encountered during your stay with us. I will absolutely follow up with the proper departments and get these issues fixed so they don't happen in the future. I am glad when you did inform us of your issues the team was able to get your problems solved and help you as...

95 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (19)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glendale
Manchester East
#4 of 6 in Glendale
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Plaza Hotel
The Plaza Hotel
#9 of 56 in Milwaukee
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Bayshore Area

Address: 5423 N Port Washington Rd, Glendale, WI 53217-4919
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Glendale
Price Range: ₹ 6,610 - ₹ 12,896 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Bayshore Area 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Bayshore Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee/Glendale - Bayshore Hotel Glendale
La Quinta Inn And Suites Milwaukee/Glendale - Bayshore
La Quinta Glendale
Glendale La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Bayshore Area staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Shorewood, Wisconsin
over a year ago
chicago,illinois
Chattanooga, Tennessee

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Bayshore Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Dont ever stay here the staff is very rude and the general manager Jordan Hendry treats you even worst than his staff does”
preneshar, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“I stayed at first floor, it was good.”
ankitg445, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Easy on-off expressway and close to downtown Milwaukee if those hotels are sold out.”
bbcaraher, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“It's right next door to a really terrible Motel 6 where I also stayed due to budget. If you must stay in this area, La Quinta is best bet.”
K2842PDkellyb, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay in room 340.”
518kateb, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
La Quinta
US$ 125* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 125
PricelineUS$ 125
TravelocityUS$ 125
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates