We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fond du Lac

PricelineUS$ 93*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 101*
US$ 93*
Great Deal
US$ 101*
US$ 96*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fond du Lac
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

306 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fond du Lac
See the most recent reviews
Showing 305: English reviews
Rockford, IL
Reviewed 17 June 2016

We stayed here on the first night of our Lake Michigan Circle Tour. As many Trip Advisor reviewers mentioned, the hotel in in the midst of renovations but I did not expect to have furniture and cabinetry swapped out while we were staying in the room. The old parts of the hotel are quite shabby and carpet is dirty but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbie1957
Shawn V, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fond du Lac, responded to this review

Dear Barbie1957, Thank you for taking time to write this review. You feed back is very important to us. I noticed that you mentioned Furniture swapping during your stay. My sincere apology for the inconvenience that may have caused to you. We were in a tight crunch that time due to bad weather approaching and we ran out of storage...

Dallas, United States
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
Shawn V, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fond du Lac, responded to this review

Princeton WI, United States
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela V
Shawn V, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fond du Lac, responded to this review

Fond du Lac
Reviewed 24 May 2016

Hotel is being remodeled/updated and it's a great face lift! Staff has helped me on numerous occasions to make me comfortable. Any problems I have had the staff has corrected promptly.As a club Carson member I have received my room upgrade,they have provide my choice of a free treat when I arrive and my gift and sighn in document is...

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 50allyson
Shawn V, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fond du Lac, responded to this review

Dear 50allyson, Thank you so much for this lovely positive comment and thank you for acknowledging our staff's hard work and effort to make our valuable guests as comfortable as they can!! Do come visit us whenever you are in the area.

Stowe, Vermont
Reviewed 22 May 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J J
Shawn V, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fond du Lac, responded to this review

Woodstock, Illinois
Reviewed 17 May 2016

This hotel had a nice lobby with ease and friendly check in. The room was nice and comfortable , very new and modern , so new that the room still smelled of paint which was annoying at first but that was all the room issue we had , the bed was comfortable slightly soft for my taste but still comfortable....

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim A
Shawn V, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fond du Lac, responded to this review

Dear Kim A, Thank you so much for taking time in writing this review. We appreciate your kind words. Also, all your suggestions works as guideline for us to improve our services for our valuable guests!! I assure you that we'll use every advice from our guests to improve quality hospitality experience!! Thanks again and we hope to see you...

Rockford MI, United States
Reviewed 13 May 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve T
Shawn V, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fond du Lac, responded to this review

Stevens Point, Wisconsin
Reviewed 12 May 2016

Our stayed exceeded our expectations in every possible way. Fond du lac has many hotels and I have stayed at many of them but this is by far the best hotel I have ever stayed at. Not to mention that the hotel was vey clean, very modern, and very clean, the beds were clean, new and extremely comfortable. Trust me...

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stefani P
Shawn V, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fond du Lac, responded to this review

Dear Stefani P, I would like to start by thanking you for such a positive and encouraging review about our Hotel, Country Inn & Suites, FDL. Your comment means a lot to us and motivate us to do even better. As you might have noticed that we are doing remodeling, so be prepared for some great surprises at your next...

Appleton, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 May 2016

The only jacuzzi suite that was still available was a handicapped one. The microwave and shower were still dirty from the previous visitor. The room wasn't what we were expecting but the jacuzzi was nice and the bed was clean from what we could tell.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ashleylK1980RA
Shawn V, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fond du Lac, responded to this review

My sincere apology Ms. Ashley. I wish you have informed us right when you noticed the dirty microwave and shower. Our staff would have took care of it right away. Although, we check the rooms prior to assign to guests, and our staff didn't noticed any such thing. I bet it might got over looked and I am so sorry...

Chicago, United States
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tanya H
Shawn V, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fond du Lac, responded to this review

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fond du Lac hotels
3.4 km away
Hampton Inn Fond du Lac
Hampton Inn Fond du Lac
#1 of 14 in Fond du Lac
95 reviews
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fond du Lac
0.9 km away
Comfort Inn Fond Du Lac
Comfort Inn Fond Du Lac
#6 of 14 in Fond du Lac
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Fond Du Lac
Holiday Inn Fond Du Lac
#5 of 14 in Fond du Lac
144 reviews
3.6 km away
Days Inn Fond du Lac
Days Inn Fond du Lac
#7 of 14 in Fond du Lac
245 reviews
1.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Fond Du Lac
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fond du Lac

Address: 121 Merwin Way, Fond du Lac, WI 54937-8902
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Fond du Lac
Price Range: ₹ 5,971 - ₹ 9,118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fond du Lac 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fond du Lac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Fond Du Lac
Fond Du Lac Country Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fond du Lac staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room farther away from Hwy 41”
semistatic, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The access road to this hotel is not marked. It's easy to miss.”
EarthRider, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Third floor king suite can't be beat!”
stevem274, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room number 213!”
Rowley24, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you can sleep with Interstate Traffic noise....”
62jimk, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$ 93* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 101
Country InnsUS$ 96
TripAdvisorUS$ 93
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates