We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Fond Du Lac

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Fond Du Lac
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

423 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Fond Du Lac
See the most recent reviews
Showing 419: English reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

During my recent business trip to Fond Du Lac Wisconsin, I asked a few local people, and they recommended this hotel, upon checking in, I had to wait about 10 minutes for the receptionist to come to the front desk. The room was clean and comfortable. Economic and conveniently located.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DavidACorona
Inaam A, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Fond Du Lac, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and review our hotel. We are sorry that front desk was not available right away. We will address the issue right away. We are happy that you liked the room and location. Thanks once again.

Lake Geneva, Wisconsin
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank camillev659
Inaam A, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Fond Du Lac, responded to this review

Madison WI
Reviewed 25 October 2016

The girl who checked me in was lovely and sweet and even cut her break short to get me checked in. My overnight stay was quiet and no issues. My only complaint would be that the room I was in was in serious need of updates. The paint was horrific, carpeting old, bathroom caulk in desperate need or redoing and...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JanetMadisonWI
Inaam A, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Fond Du Lac, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for your review. It will help us to improve. Thanks once again.

Racine, Wisconsin
Reviewed 24 October 2016

the $18 eyeglasses place used the conference room to connect with our patients the staff and management went over and beyond to be helpful . we will be back many times to come we look forward to a long relationship with them our home away from home robert whitney owner $18 eyeglasses place 2628592180 feel free to ask questions

 Report
Helpful?
Thank plazaopticalexpress
Inaam A, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Fond Du Lac, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We try our best to provide best service. We really appreciate your business. Thank you once again.

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Outside make it look like the hotel would be nice/ decent. The hotel when you walk in is dated. The room I was in smelled of metal, marks were all over the walls. The one bed looked like a sack of potatoes. Since most of the people staying there are construction men the internet was horrible slow for me to...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank activeAshley07
Blue Earth, Minnesota
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Staff was pleasant but with as much money as the hotel has to make.. the rooms were unfriendly. No microwave, refrigerator or even a tv from this century.. if it weren't for the staff I wouldnt consider staying again.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 207tessac
Inaam A, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Fond Du Lac, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and happy to hear that you liked our staff. Your comments will help us in improving our hotel. Thank you once again.

Mondovi, Wisconsin
Reviewed 19 October 2016

I always stay at Microtel Inn and suites when I come to Fond du Lac WI. Customer service is great and they always try to put me in the same room I always request for. Room is always clean and comfortable and the proffessionalism of staff is also great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank randybutler2016
Inaam A, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Fond Du Lac, responded to this review

Thank you for always staying at our property. It is nice to hear that you are happy with our staff and service. Thanks once again and see you soon.

Little Canada
Reviewed 19 October 2016

We travel a lot for work and stay in many hotels. So we look for affordable and comfortable. We got that here but more importantly was the staff. Very accommodating and very friendly. Even the cleaning ladies were very nice. That helps when you are a long way from home.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim H
Inaam A, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Fond Du Lac, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us and taking time to put your review in. It will encourage us to further improve our service. Thanks once again.

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronaldz220
Inaam A, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Fond Du Lac, responded to this review

Tomahawk, Wisconsin
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank patcU2281GA
Inaam A, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Fond Du Lac, responded to this review

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fond du Lac hotels
2.4 km away
Days Inn Fond du Lac
Days Inn Fond du Lac
#7 of 14 in Fond du Lac
245 reviews
1.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fond du Lac
2.1 km away
Hampton Inn Fond du Lac
Hampton Inn Fond du Lac
#1 of 14 in Fond du Lac
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn Fond Du Lac
Comfort Inn Fond Du Lac
#6 of 14 in Fond du Lac
90 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fond du Lac
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Fond Du Lac
Holiday Inn Fond Du Lac
#5 of 14 in Fond du Lac
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Fond Du Lac

Address: 920 S Military Rd, Fond du Lac, WI 54935-9102
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Fond du Lac
Price Range: ₹ 2,954 - ₹ 4,880 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Fond Du Lac 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Fond Du Lac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Fond Du Lac Hotel Fond Du Lac
Microtel Fond Du Lac
Fond Du Lac Microtel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Fond Du Lac staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“easy accessabilty”
rlepak2017, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for what you want”
sskkyy1981, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“treated excellent”
plazaopticalexpress, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“First floor seemed a bit more modern but nice either way.”
694jimh, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay some where else”
E9178XIjuliek, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5