We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Madison Southwest, WI

Visit hotel website
Traveller (6)
Room & Suite (24)
Pool & Beach (5)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Airport Transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Golf Course
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Tennis Court
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Stay More, Save Up to 20%
Hotel deals
327Reviews
46Photos
2Q+A
23Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 139
  • 88
  • 37
  • 33
  • 30
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Hotel's Favourite
We've stayed at the Country Inn Madison Southwest twice in the last month for short overnight trips to Madison. It's a perfect midpoint location between Epic Software in Verona and Madison south or southwest locations. My younger kids loved the pool area with two basketball
Read more
Response from Carol R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Madison Southwest, WI
Responded 2 weeks ago
Good Morning - Thank You for staying with us and for submitting your review. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and the new renovations. We hope to have the hotel completely renovated early 2019. Next time you are in the area let us know what type of 1 bedroom suite you might be looking for and we can try to match the number of people to get you the more comfortable space for your family! We look forward to seeing you again the future.
Read more
The best stay close to anything I needed there is not a lot to say the stay was as I expected it to be I stay at hotels across the lower 48 and always staying at different hotels this one is at the top of the list
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
Response from Carol R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Madison Southwest, WI
Responded 8 Jan 2019
Thank You for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to submit your review! We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you to our area! Safe Travels!!
Read more
Booked this hotel on Priceline this morning primarily because of the nice pictures of the pool and hot tub. Very disappointed after arriving. The hot tub is broken and the pool is very cold. I asked about an upgraded room because of the broken hot tub, but I was told that since
Read more
Response from Carol R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Madison Southwest, WI
Responded 30 Dec 2018
Hello Again!! Thank You for staying with us and for submitting your review. We apologize that you did not enjoy your stay in our newly renovated hotel. We are anticipating the completion of the vanities by early 2019. We apologize that free upgrade was not available, but as you saw our hotel was heavily booked with guests enjoying a holiday break. We hope that when you return we can better meet your expectations.
Read more
Frustrating at best. Check in was at 7:30pm after visiting family involving manual labor. No cookies... lady at desk said there may be some at 10pm (we planned to be asleep by then). Then we found out the hot tub was not working (that was the only reason we chose this hotel). Of
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
Response from Carol R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Madison Southwest, WI
Responded 18 Dec 2018
Hi Edward - nice to see you again. We sincerely apologize that you did not enjoy your stay in our newly renovated hotel. The new vanities will be installed by early 2019 and that will be the final step in a complete renovation. Smoking is not allowed within 1500 feet of the front entry. Sometimes other guests are not considerate or law abiding and we apologize again that we had a guest who smoked inside their room on your floor. We did have them leave the hotel after the first warning. Your suite has its' own built in furnace and ac which is different from the usual wall heaters that vent to an exterior wall - these units vent to the roof. In response to your first demand for a free night in your survey, you were given Radisson points to use at your discretion. We hope that you and your family derive enjoyment from these points and enjoy family friends during the upcoming holidays. We hope that when you return in the future we can better meet your expectations. Safe travels!!
Read more
Best deal. Great staff. Super clean. Awesome swim area (3yr old)Quiet area. Easy access to highway. Comfortable pillows. No fan in bathroom 🤭👎 comp breakfast was above and expectations. Who doesn't want a yogurt bar and waffle maker..fo free!?
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
Response from Carol R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Madison Southwest, WI
Responded 3 Dec 2018
Thank You for choosing to stay with us and for posting your review. We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again when you are traveling in this area. Safe Travels!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementCountry Inn & Suites by Radisson, Madison Southwest, WI
Guest room
Photo provided by managementCountry Inn & Suites by Radisson, Madison Southwest, WI
Meeting room
Photo provided by managementCountry Inn & Suites by Radisson, Madison Southwest, WI
Suite
Photo provided by managementCountry Inn & Suites by Radisson, Madison Southwest, WI
Meeting room
Photo provided by managementCountry Inn & Suites by Radisson, Madison Southwest, WI
Suite
PreviousNext
12345
unfortunately no - our rates are a bit higher than that.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hello - I am sorry but we do not allow pets.
0 votes
Show all answers
"The first floor rooms are very convenient. Parking might be tight if the hotel is full (it wasn't full on either of our stays.)"
"A room overlooking restaurant, See comments."
"The TV doesn't work in room 204:("
"check out ALL aspects of the room as soon as you get in the room- especially the bed for sleep quality"
"stay away, horrible service and facility"
PreviousNext
12345
PRICE RANGE
US$ 84 - US$ 164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
country inn & suites madison sw hotel fitchburgcountry inn and suites madison swcountry inn fitchburgfitchburg country inn
LOCATION
United StatesWisconsinFitchburg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
69
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing