We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Somerset Inn & Suites

Visit hotel website
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Surrounded by small towns, beaches, state parks, cherry orchards, wineries, lighthouses and art galleries, the Somerset Inn & Suites is close to all the things that bring tourists to Wisconsin's Door County, a "quaintly all-American vacation" destination (Wall Street Journal). The Somerset Inn & Suites is a small, 38-room inn in Ephraim, a town that's "a picture of perfection" (Travel +Leisure). The inn sits on five acres of woodlands just minutes from the waterfront, and room types range from double queen rooms up to suites with fireplaces and whirlpools. Somerset Inn and Suites has 38 rooms and suites set on five acres of woods on the north end of Ephraim, right in the heart of Door County. Our goal is to provide you with a room that is clean and comfortable, with friendly attentive service at a value conscious price.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Hotel
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Breakfast Available
Show more
Room features
Suites
Kitchenette
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Accessible rooms
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:BOOK DIRECT TO SAVE!
Location
Full view
Getting there
Delta County Airport61 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews & more
312Reviews
77Photos
3Q+A
74Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 184
  • 96
  • 24
  • 8
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
We stayed here for one night and we were very happy with the room. It was clean and very spacious. I was in a wheelchair (temporarily) and had no problem. Looking forward to staying here again. Loved the location!
Read more
Response from SomerInnDC, Owner at Somerset Inn & Suites
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi darev1, Thanks SO much for this amazing review of our family owned and operated hotel/home! As Matt & I wrap up our sixth season as property owners, we are continuously working on updating and improving Somerset Inn & Suites.We take great pride in our small business and are fortunate to have an awesome staff and great guests like you!
Read more
The great advantage to staying at smaller places is that they are run by families and they really care about you enjoying your stay. We got a suite again with a beautiful fireplace just right for this time of the year. This time we brought our daughter and granddaughter. There
Read more
Response from SomerInnDC, Owner at Somerset Inn & Suites
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi Linda S, What an amazing review! I am so thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay from beginning to end. Our goal is to provide you with a room that is clean and comfortable, with friendly attentive service at a value conscious price. The location of Somerset Inn & Suites is indeed perfect, on the north end of beautiful Ephraim and only minutes away from Sister Bay and Peninsula State Park. Matt and I continuously make improvements so we can surprise and delight you upon every return visit. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back in 2019!
Read more
My wife and I stayed at the Somerset Sept 26 & 27, 2018. Had the end unit downstairs closest to the office (#104). It was clean, the door into the bathroom always stuck and made a HUGE noise when coming out.
The employees were very helpful. Since we knew we would be out of the
Read more
Response from SomerInnDC, Owner at Somerset Inn & Suites
Responded 20 Oct 2018
Hi rlminnick, Our goal is to provide you with a room that is clean and comfortable, with friendly attentive service at a value conscious price. I'm delighted to see we were on point and you found your room to be clean and affordable, and our staff helpful. I'm sorry about the bathroom door sticking and I assure you if this was brought to our attention during our visit we would have made it right. If you decide to stay with us again, and I hope you do, consider reserving a Deluxe Suite which has a private bedroom and separate living room w/ gas fireplace for just $10 more per night. Thanks for your business!
Read more
Just returned from a quick weekend visit to door county. The Somerset Inn and Suites was in a great location to be able to explore the area without feeling like we were in our car constantly. The owner was very helpful in offering up suggestions based on the various festivals t
Read more
Response from SomerInnDC, Owner at Somerset Inn & Suites
Responded 20 Oct 2018
Hi dselmal, I'm delighted to see you had a great stay at Somerset Inn & Suites! Our location is indeed perfect, only a five to fifteen minute drive to most Door County parks, restaurants, shopping, and attractions. Thanks for your kind words and your business. See you next time!
Read more
I really like the Somerset Inn and its owners, Matt and Angie. But my last trip was awful. People were bouncing up and down the outside wooden stairs day and night. Kids in the room above me were running and jumping off furniture for hours. Not a very restful visit as in past
Read more
Response from SomerInnDC, Owner at Somerset Inn & Suites
Responded 30 Sep 2018
Dear Gloria E, Thanks for your continued business over the years! I'm sorry to hear about your experience during your most recent stay with us. As you know from past visits, Somerset Inn & Suites is a family friendly hotel and we are family owned and operated. We live onsite and are available to address any issues or concerns 24/7. We always want to make it right and I assure you if I had known about unusual noise during your stay I would have addressed it right away. We hope you'll remember all the reasons why you love Somerset Inn & Suites and come visit us again soon!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & Beach
Our room
View from our balcony.
Bedroom of suite.
Main room.
Suite 210
Previous
What is the cancellation policy?
Hi! Our cancellation policy is that if you cancel more than 7 days prior to your arrival there is a $20 cancellation fee. If you cancel within 7 days of your arrival you may forfeit your deposit, which is approximately half of the total amount of your stay, unless we can re-rent the rooms for those dates. Please call us if you have any further questions!
2 votes
Show all answers
Is there fishing close by? Boat rental or boat launch?
Hi Daybreak42, Yes! There is public fishing from land at several great spots in Ephraim. Peninsula State Park is only a few miles away, we're super close to almost everything Door County has to offer. There is a boat launch in Ephraim, about a mile south of our hotel (we have room for boat parking too!) and you can rent boats at South Shore Pier in Ephraim. We hope you'll visit us!
1 vote
Show all answers
We are interested because we now have a small dog and Sue and Steve Sherman of Village Green Lodge, where we have stayed many, many times in the past 20 years recommended we contact you because they have recommended to pet owners in the past and all were very pleased. In fact, their place is the only place we have ever stayed. Could you tell us about the pet friendly rooms and the requirements for us witth the dog.
We would be delighted to have you stay at Somerset Inn & Suites! Yes, we do allow pets in our designated hotel room types. The hotel room types have two queen beds, private patio area, microwave, fridge, coffee maker. We do require the one time pet fee of $30. Like Village Green, we are family owned and operated and take great pride in providing top notch guest service and clean, comfortable rooms! Please contact me at 800-809-1819 and I can answer questions and set up your reservation!
1 vote
"Room 100 had some renovations like a laminate wood floor. Ask about a renovated room."
"The suite, definitely. Second floor, preferably."
"We liked being in the same building as the indoor pool to avoid having to go outside."
"Pet friendly"
"The little amount more for a suite is well worth the money!"
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$ 93 - US$ 170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
somerset hotel ephraim
LOCATION
United StatesWisconsinEphraim
NUMBER OF ROOMS
38
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing