We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Americas Best Value Inn - Campus View

PricelineUS$ 73*
View Deal
GreenLeadersBronze level
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 73*
US$ 74*
US$ 74*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn - Campus View
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 101: English reviews
Start your review of Americas Best Value Inn - Campus View
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I arrived late and only stayed here due to a snowstorm. The lobby looked ok at check in and the receptionist was nice. My room ended up being dirty. When I went to climb in the bed, it had dark blue lint all over the sheets and the pillow had black make up marks on it. I also found long...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chrissy M
ABVICampusView, Director of Sales at Americas Best Value Inn - Campus View, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry you are unhappy with your stay. We're confused as to when you didn't didn't contact the front desk right away about your concerns with your room but we were pleased everything go squared away.

Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

I stayed at this location due to its proximity to UWEC and the price. I was impressed with the courtesy of the front desk, the general cleanliness of the room and okay with the breakfast. That said, the bed was the hardest thing I've ever slept on that wasn't the ground. The comforter had a large tear in it on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rchie63
ABVICampusView, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Campus View, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize that you were not pleased with your stay. Thank you for your review, as your comments will help us in serving future guests. I appreciate the photos you provided of the condition of the room-- I was able to identify which room you stayed in and we now have the room out of order so no other...

United States
Reviewed 28 February 2017

I stayed here while traveling to Eau Claire for business. This is not a deluxe hotel with deluxe amenities. However, it is clean and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was good and had the basics. Overall a great place to stay for $52 a night. I would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John M
ABVICampusView, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Campus View, responded to this review

Thank you, John, for taking the time to review your stay with us! I am glad that you were comfortable in your room and were satisfied with our breakfast options! It is great to hear that we lived up to our name and made you feel that we offered you a good value for the money. We appreciate your business...

arcadia
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

It was a pleasant room with two queen comfortable beds. It had a refrigerator and microwave and also an indoor pool. and hot tub. Nice hosts. Breakfast was good. The best part was it didn't cost an arm and a leg.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank farmwife13
ABVICampusView, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Campus View, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! It is great to hear that you and your family were pleased with your accommodations. I am glad that you were able to take advantage of some of our amenities and were satisfied with our breakfast options! We appreciate your business and would be happy to host you...

Chippewa Falls
Reviewed 17 February 2017

I have worked with America's Best Value Inn for years. They have treated me like a king! They have a great banquet hall with a nice kitchen! Their service is outstanding and management works will with any of their patrons. They are always concern if your stay was great and if their service was good. Their pool and hot tub...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randy L
ABVICampusView, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Campus View, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review, Randy! It is wonderful to hear that our staff has made you feel welcome and the Sales team has done a great job with your events throughout the years! I am glad that you are pleased with the facility and keep coming back. We would be happy to host you and your group...

michigan
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Room was very hot when checking in, there was no moderate heat control, the units are very outdated. The pool area was freezing, had to sit with blankets on while we watched our kids, hotel staff was rude, the bar/rest was good, the rooms were musty smelling and not very clean, some of our room were missing shower curtains, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenlvd1
ABVICampusView, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Campus View, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry that you had an unpleasant encounter with other guests behaving inappropriately and inconsiderately! Our staff reacted quickly to the situation. There was not any sort of problem with drugs, but there was an argument. Those guests promptly removed from the property, as we do not tolerate behavior like that. I regret that the water was coming...

Ironwood, Michigan
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Not the best place to stay...our hockey team stayed here this past weekend and will not be coming back. Our hallway reeked of marijuana, there was a fight between guests that woke everyone up and ended with the cops coming in the middle of the night. Then to top it all off there was NO hot water, we were unable...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rachel M
ABVICampusView, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Campus View, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I sincerely apologize that you were not pleased with your stay. I am terribly sorry that you had an unpleasant encounter with other guests behaving inappropriately and inconsiderately! Our staff reacted quickly to the situation and did, indeed, have to get the police involved. Those guests were then promptly removed from the property, as we...

Skokie, Illinois
Reviewed 6 January 2017

I stay at America's Best Value Inn frequently across the midwest. This was by far the best of them all! The room was toasty warm when we checked in (unlike the majority where it is freezing). The wifi worked well. Everything was clean. The toiletries were better than expected. In the morning, the breakfast was out earlier than 6:30 because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorri P
ABVICampusView, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Campus View, responded to this review

Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. We are glad you were pleased with your accommodations. It is wonderful to hear that we exceeded your expectations with our amenities and the friendliness of our staff! We really appreciate your kind words and hope to see you the next time that you are in the Eau Claire area!

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

What an awesome place to bring your kids!! Very clean and super friendly staff. Whirlpool suites are roomy and nice and ours has a pull-out couch which is great with the kids for extra sleeping space!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
ABVICampusView, Director of Sales at Americas Best Value Inn - Campus View, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a generous review! We are glad we could accommodate you and your family to have a wonderful stay with us at ABVI and would love for you to come stay again!

Cottage Grove, Wisconsin
Reviewed 10 August 2016

We arrived in Eau Claire early evening and could not find a motel that had a "dog room" still available at that time. After driving around for over an hour, we called Americas Best Value Inn and the clerk said she would be able to arrange a room for us. She was very helpful and friendly. The room was large...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah B
ABVICampusView, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Campus View, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your experience at our hotel. I am glad that our "Pet Friendly" amenities worked out well for you! We know that many guests think of their pets like members of the family, so we are happy that we can give our guests with "fur kids" easy access a the courtyard...

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eau Claire hotels
0.9 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#16 of 25 in Eau Claire
129 reviews
1.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Eau Claire Conference Center
0.7 km away
Motel 6 Eau Claire
Motel 6 Eau Claire
#19 of 25 in Eau Claire
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Super 8 Eau Claire WI
Super 8 Eau Claire WI
#13 of 25 in Eau Claire
337 reviews
2.4 km away
The Lismore Hotel Eau Claire - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
0.6 km away
Clarion Hotel Campus Area
Clarion Hotel Campus Area
#15 of 25 in Eau Claire
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
2 story interior corridor Conference Center. FEMA = WI 0131. All rooms non-smoking (State law 2010). Macino's Grinders Restaurant, and O'Leary's Pub, on site. FREE guest breakfast/wi-fi. FREE parking for cars/trucks/buses. Pet friendly (charge). Indoor AND outdoor pools. Meeting rooms available, catering available. Walking distance to Mayo Clinic and Sacred Heart Hospital. WI State office building and CV Technical College nearby. Gas and diesel nearby. Restaurants nearby. Walking distance to UW - Eau Claire. 20 minute drive to Leinenkugel Brewery in Chippewa Falls. Renovated 2010/2011. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Campus View

Address: 809 W Clairemont Ave, Eau Claire, WI 54701-6174
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Eau Claire
Price Range: ₹ 3,814 - ₹ 9,308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Campus View 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Campus View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn - Campus View Hotel Eau Claire
Eau Claire Quality Inn
Quality Inn Eau Claire
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Eau Claire
#7 Business Hotel in Eau Claire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn - Campus View staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor if you have a pet.”
286deborahb, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We were in the back, end room. Quiet and away from most of the activity.”
bonniet314, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room farthest from the bar.”
BarbB18, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Our room was comfortable”
douglasw912, 1 Feb 2016 | Read review
“stay at a different hotel”
dywilly, 15 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$ 73* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$ 74
Booking.comUS$ 74
TripAdvisorUS$ 74
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates