We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Delavan Lake Resort

Save
Share
Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (42)
Pool & Beach (5)
Overview
  • Excellent54%
  • Very good24%
  • Average13%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“delavan lake”(11 reviews)
“hot tub”(10 reviews)
“cozy fireplace”(3 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
47
21
12
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
47
21
12
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdelavan lakehot tubcozy fireplacecorner unitoutdoor poolworkout roomking bedcondogamepoolsbalconysuiteunitsfurnitureroomychicagoprivacy
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

Unfortunately this was not as good as we wanted it to be. There was nothing to do in inclement weather, the ceiling leak in all public areas so towels and buckets lined the hallway and the beach was simply disgusting.More

2  Thank 648tiffanyv
Response from DLRManagement, Front Office Manager at Delavan Lake ResortResponded 5 July 2018

Hello, We apologize for the leak in the room, it has been resolved. Due to the hard rains, the beach got washed away a little but has been fixed since then. Sorry to hear you weren't fully satisfied with your stay. We hope to see...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 14 August 2017

we had a fabulous time at the Lake Delavan Resort. my comments refer to my room 319. it has a lake and pool view, 2 king bed and baths on 2 floors and galley kitchen. it is beautifully furnished with a cozy fireplace. probably one...More

1  Thank ohsoswedie
Response from DLRManagement, Front Office Manager at Delavan Lake ResortResponded 17 August 2017

We're very pleased to know you had a great stay. Please stop by on your next visit in the area, we'd love to have you stay with us again!

Reviewed 2 June 2018

Great view of the lake from the lobby and from the deck outside the room. Beautiful sunsets over the lake and quiet grounds. The rooms are comfortable in size and well furnished with kitchen items included.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jackiehealy
Reviewed 24 May 2018

This is an all-suite hotel (suites are condominiums so have various owners and decor) right on Delavan Lake. We usually stay in a near-by town but wanted something new. Our suite was on the second floor (room 209) which is the same floor the check-in...More

Thank LibraryLady_12
Response from DLRManagement, Front Office Manager at Delavan Lake ResortResponded 31 May 2018

Thank you for the great review! We are glad you have an enjoyable stay with us, we can't wait to have you stay with us again!

Reviewed 1 February 2018

I stayed with my husband, Child (2 years old), and sister here for the weekend to spend the weekend with family that has a place at the lake. The unit we had was super clean and very roomy. A couple of things that were troublesome...More

Thank IVMARI
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Concierge
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Hot Tub
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Spa
Indoor pool
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (42)
Pool & Beach (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
viking60435
12 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from General M | Property representative |
All units have a gas fireplace in the living room area and every kitchen has a full size fridge and microwave.
1
Vote
Kathy C
1 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from DLRManagement | Property representative |
Hi Kathy! Thanks for reaching out! Let us know what questions you have and we will try to answer them as soon as possible!
0
Votes
Dee H
16 August 2015|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from DLRManagement | Property representative |
Some of the 2 bedroom suites have bathrooms attached to the Master Bedroom.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Lake view on second or third floor would be my choice. The backside overlooks the parking lot and a fairly..."
Read review
"as with all venues, rooms are different. judging from the guest photo's there does seem to be a wide..."
Read review
"We stayed in suite 330 which I believe is the largest 1 bedroom suite at the resort. 2 queen beds equals more..."
Read review
"Room 309 is out of the way with upscale amenities and a great view of the sunset!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing