We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Chembothara Rd Near MSA Auditorium, Meppadi 673577 India
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (62)
Dining (3)
Room & Suite (3)

About

#2 of 21 in Meppadi
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Tea Route is a holiday home provider based in Wayanad offering comfortable stay at affordable rates for tourists. If you are looking for Resorts, Hotels or Home stays in Wayanad for pleasant stay, come to us and we promise to give you better than what you expect.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Breakfast available
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Room service
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Room types
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Family
113Reviews0Q+A13Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 92
  • 17
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Devi Ganesh wrote a review Apr 2022
2 contributions
We reached the place after a hectic long journey from Trivandrum and had no trouble locating the place. It was a pleasure to be awaited and greeted and hosted with the most comforting bath, food and bed that refreshed us so well. We are a family of 5 and we often find it hard to find a room that could house us comfortably. But the room at tea routes was so big with a varandah that fitted us so relaxedly. Special mention for the cleanliness of the place the homely but exotic and rich spread on the dining table that makes you await for the next! the super hosts that truly enjoy what they do which radiates to us as so much of warmth and positive vibe. the property stay enroute a beautiful tea plantation and leaves you as refreshed as a strong hot tea would for a weary traveller.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
D R N Sam Asir wrote a review Jan 2021
Bengaluru, India7 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
We had been to Wayanad, Kerala recently for a visit as family and had the privilege of staying at TeaRoute Holiday Stay in Meppadi. While Wayanad has its own charm of excitements, it was further added by our stay at TeaRoute Home stay.. Easy accessibility, Excellent Hospitality by Mr. Sudharshan and family, Neatly maintained rooms, yummy food service and above all surrounded by a awesome view point. Value for the money.. We enjoyed every moment of our stay.. It is not just a Home Stay but a Homely Stay...
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Raghu wrote a review Nov 2019
1 contribution
Very Good room & Services Good & Tasty food for Adult & Children Nice Place to Stay again & again Family people's enjoy with stay in tea route home we are fully satisfied pay money for this route tea home stay
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Shaji Philip wrote a review Oct 2019
2 contributions
I stayed in Tea Route Home stay for two nights from 2nd to 4th October. As my visit was in connection with my daughter's architecture project for Resettlement of Puthumala landslide victims, I was supposed to visit Meppadi only. The home stay is perfectly located and is very near to Meppadi Town. Picturesque surroundings and extremely neat rooms makes it an ideal place to stay. Sudarshan is an excellent and very gentle host and was always ready to help. Worth to mention his wonderful collection of currencies. The food is simply awesome!. Sneha is a an excellent cook, together they make a perfect host. I will always cherish those wonderful two days and would like to stay in Tea Route Homestay whenever I come to Meppadi. Love you Sudarshan......
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Rithwik wrote a review May 2019
1 contribution
We visited Wayanad and stayed in tea route home stay. Hospitality, cleanliness and food are top notch. We were taken for walk in tea estate and also visited a water fall in tea estate. Don't miss the currency collection by the host Mr. Sudarshan.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Hiranmayi wrote a review May 2019
3 contributions
The place is amidst lush green with mountain view!! You could just lie there and watch the mountains all day long! The best part about this place was the host who was damn sweet and personally took us around to the Tea Estate and the undiscovered private falls!! And most importantly he fed us the best food I v had in Kerala till date! Definitely a must visit
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
DR VIKAS J wrote a review May 2019
Hyderabad, India3 contributions1 helpful vote
I stayed here for two nights and my purpose was to get a flavour of Wayanad/ Kerala and also to see some nearby tourist spots in Wayanad. The home stay is perfectly located to cover all major tourist locations. It's safe and clean. Sudarshan is an excellent and eager host. He is very gentle and always helpful. He took us for a morning tracking and also showed his wonderful and roach collection of currencies. The food is *awesome* and the best south indian I ever had. Sneha is a super excellent cook. I will again choose the Tea Route Homestay for my next visit.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
caba_lucy wrote a review May 2018
Bangalore District, India1 contribution
We reached in the guest house in the evening 6:30 on 28th April 2018 and after reaching the place Mr.Sudarshan told me that they do not accept any online booking. Though I already paid to Yatra and showed him the confirmation voucher , they were reluctant to accept because of some dispute on the payment with yatra/go ibibo/make my trip ...etc.Finally it was agreed that either Yatra need to make the payment before we check out or we need to make the payment once again. As it was late in the evening and I was travelling with my 3 year old daughter I decided to stay there. However after a while I realized that it's not possible to stay there as the fan will not work if there is no power and by then my daughter got enough mosquito bite for me to search for some other hotel. Also may be because the occupancy was zero they did not offer for the dinner instead was asked to go for dinner to outside.Also there was not much good options out side. Finally at 8 p.m I had decided to shift to other hotel .Though I must thank to Mr.Sudarshan for offering me coffee and also not charged anything for this short while stay. I selected the place after reading so many reviews but got very disappointed... People need to be aware about few facts: 1) They do not accept any online booking 2)If there is no power ,fan will not work (power was going very frequently).3) Too many mosquitoes in the lawn which you have to use while having dinner,snacks etc..
Read more
Date of stay: April 2018
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Tearouteholidayhome, Manager at Tea Route Holiday Homes
Responded 2 May 2019
Hi All, 1) He left with in one hour after we clarified our issues with go ibibo /make my trip. 2) We didn't get any confirmation with ibibo/make my trip. 3) We are providing homely food as per the guest request. ( See our others review about our food) 4) We have power backup / Fan 5) All the room has Mosquito and insect repellent. 6) We considering all the guest as our family member, You can discuss any issues, you are facing.
Read more
SURAJ wrote a review Apr 2018
2 contributions
One of the best places to stay in Wayanad. Super big rooms and an ambient location make the stay very satisfying. Mr. Sudarshan(the owner of location) and his family were very cordial and cooked sumptuous home cooked food. The house is very close to all scenic locations in Wayanad especially Chempara peak. Overall, I would highly recommend this place for those visiting Wayanad and looking for a luxurious home stay at affordable price. Rating - 10/10
Read more
Date of stay: November 2017Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
vishnu v wrote a review Apr 2018
1 contribution
A trip to tearoute homestay was very happy and we were able to enjoy each and every amenety provided.the place is very spacious and luxury. Food provided by them made us feel like dinner at home. The plan and way of organizing was of best calculation and judgement according to the crew arrived.thank you mr. Sudharshan for making us enjoy the trip effectively without any negatives.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2018Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$32 - $40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaKeralaWayanad DistrictMeppadi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
7
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Tea Route Holiday Homes
Which popular attractions are close to Tea Route Holiday Homes?
Nearby attractions include Chembra Peak (5.2 km), Soochippara Falls (Sentinel Rock Waterfall) (6.8 km), and Kanthanpara Waterfall (4.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Tea Route Holiday Homes?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free parking, room service, and kids activities.
What food & drink options are available at Tea Route Holiday Homes?
Guests can enjoy breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Tea Route Holiday Homes?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Tea Route Holiday Homes?
Conveniently located restaurants include 1980's A Nostalgic Restaurant, Udupi Restaurant, and The Bungalow Restaurant.
Are there any historical sites close to Tea Route Holiday Homes?
Many travellers enjoy visiting EAE St.Marys Soonoro Church Meenangadi (11.4 km).