We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

227 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 224: English reviews
Start your review of AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very nice hotel. The outside of the hotel is dated, but do not let that fool you. The inside has been updated and it was very clean. The pool was smaller than expected, but it was very nice. There is a large water slide for older kids and adults. There is a small kiddie pool with a slide for the...

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I1748GWkatiew
Andover
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stay here on a regular basis and would recommend this hotel. The experiences have been that of a consistent lodging offering and a safe/friendly atmosphere. The price is less than the usual chains as well.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V9792IVscotth
Dalton E, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls, responded to this review

Scott, Thank you very much for your comments about the AmericInn Hotel & Suites in Chippewa Falls, WI. All of us strive here to provide the best lodging experience and safest. Knowing our guests feel at home during their stay is a great satisfaction to us. Thank you, AmericInn Staff

Waupun
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed two nights. Rooms were very clean both days and bed was very comfortable. A very good night's sleep both nights. Breakfast was amazing. They had just about everything you could imagine, both hot and cold items. A little trouble with the person checking me in not being very personable, but all other staff were very courteous, friendly, and helpful....

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 481peteh
Dalton E, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls, responded to this review

Pete, First off thank you for all of your wonderful comments! We take all of our guests comments to see how we can improve our services and products better! We hope to see you again at the AmericInn to further your experience you have with us! Have a wonderful day. Thank you, AmericInn Staff

Green Bay
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had been awake and driving since 2:30 AM and decided to book and stay in a hotel with my family last minute. We were able to get into the room right away at 10:30. Nice pool area for each of my kids ages. Breakfast was great. Tons of options to choose from. Close to downtown area.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holly B
Dalton E, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls, responded to this review

Holly B, Thank you very much for your review! We are pleased to hear that our breakfast, pool, and options were satisfactory! We hope you choose us again during your next stop! Have a wonderful day.

Gonvick, Minnesota
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

I Stayed for a week, and I have no complaints, the room (Jacuzzi room) was clean and presentable, the staff was really nice and friendly, the pool is fantastic and has a small water park for the kids! Give it a shot and you'll be pleased!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank supra2jztt
Chicago
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

Cons- No elevator so you haul your suitcases up stairs Breakfast had all artificial ingredients-- the strawberries, syrup, even the oatmeal and breakfast bars. The only "real" thing I saw was the butter! Armoire in our room smelled like a nursing home Toilet ran all night - no leak but you could hear it Big slide at the pool is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dramaticme
Dalton E, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls, responded to this review

Dramaticme, Thank you very much for your review of your stay with us here at the AmericInn Hotel & Suites of Chippewa Falls. We do understand that it is an inconvenience getting to and from the second floor, to remedy this we make every stride to assist with delivery luggage to our guests room. Unfortunately we do have a lifeguard...

Mondovi
Reviewed 30 January 2017

We had a large family gathering of 60 plus and they we very accommodating. Food was good. Could not find sleep function on the remote control which I like to use. Rooms and common area was very clean and up to date.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C7180DFrichardb
Dalton E, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls, responded to this review

Dear C7180DFrichardb, We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and gathering here with us. During your next stay with us we will be sure to have the sleep function for the tv demonstrated in order to make it feel more like home! We greatly appreciate your kind comments. We hope to see you back again! AmericInn Staff

Lake Mills
Reviewed 24 January 2017

while we were there on a sunday -Monday and the hotel was not real busy , the experience was great. we asked for an early check in for the day we were to arrive and were accommadated .when we made our reservation we asked for a second floor room because of possible noise. the desk clerk asked about this at...

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S2270UHjonh
Dalton E, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls, responded to this review

Dear S2270UHjonh, Thank you for staying with us! We always do our best to accommodate and exceed our guest's requests and expectations. We greatly appreciate your thoughtful and kind comments for your stay. We hope to see you once again! AmericInn of Chippewa Falls Team

Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 January 2017

I booked 3 rooms and we were to split the cost between 2 credit cards. The lady assured us we had it all taken care of. I get home and check my account that afternoon and all charges went on my card causing me to go in the red. I immediately call the hotel and I'm told the Manager is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank imlilsis
Ladysmith
Reviewed 27 December 2016

We reserved a motel room for a niece and her family who had children ages 4 - 19. They ALL loved the pool and recreation area. When they come back to visit they requested staying at the same motel. They said the staff was wonderful and so helpful!!

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 401sherylk

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chippewa Falls
0.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chippewa Falls
2.3 km away
Cobblestone Hotel & Suites
Cobblestone Hotel & Suites
#4 of 10 in Chippewa Falls
11 reviews
3.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chippewa Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eau Claire North
17.9 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Eau Claire
9.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Eau Claire Chippewa Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls

Address: 11 West South Ave., Chippewa Falls, WI 54729-3346
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Chippewa Falls
Price Range: ₹ 5,532 - ₹ 11,900 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Motel And Suites Chippewa Falls
Americinn Motel & Suites Chippewa Falls Hotel Chippewa Falls
Americinn Hotel Chippewa Falls
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“watch your credit card”
imlilsis, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book your rooms together and get adjoining rooms”
katmai8, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“any room is good, close to everything”
  • parkng lot
  • to the outside
  • view of whole room
  • the bed
  • nice chair
  • the AC
  • fridge
  • fridge
worldtravellers123, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Did not see an elevator to reach the second floor so if that matters to you, then ask.”
Q2656YYbrendas, 19 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Ask if the HVAC system sounds like a train rumbling through the room when it cycles.”
JeffE400, 3 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5