We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Americas Best Value Inn Chetek

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn Chetek
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 38: English reviews
Start your review of Americas Best Value Inn Chetek
 Click to rate
St. Louis
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

After an 8 hour drive to look for a summer cabin we stopped here. Very nice people at the front desk helped to choose a room that wouldn't hear the trains going through at night. Suggested a place for a quick bite to eat and a drink before going to bed. Nothing special but very nice and well worth the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SouthofSTL
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

The price was reasonable for an overnight stay. The room was clean and comfortable. No frills, numbers worn off of TV remote control, but we were more interested in sleep, so no big deal. The young man at the front desk was very personable and working on keeping the front entry clean when we arrived. We would come back again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KH-WI
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Desk clerk was alert, friendly & efficient. Room smelled a bit, but was clean. Our room was on the back side of the hotel, on the 2nd floor. We were exhausted, so we turned in early. Sometime after 10 pm, we were awakened by not one but many loud blasts from a train's horn. It sounded like it was going...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jim T
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel has a very nice location. Easy access off the highway and up the hill from the main road so it's quiet. The rooms are just like their website. Very clean and neat. Very good price too! We were very happy with our stay. The photo is the morning view from the parking lot. I didn't post photos from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara S
Machesney Park, Illinois
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

We only spent one night. The room was clean. Some amenities weren't there. I didn't see any iron but maybe you could get one from the front desk. The hotel had a swimming pool. Businesses were within walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim C
Reviewed 15 August 2016

We arrived at the hotel at dusk and checked into the 2 rooms we had booked. We got into the room and it was quite warm so we turned the air conditioner on and went into town to get dinner. When we got back to the hotel a couple of hours later the side door was covered in bugs. Both...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Randall l
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Decent enough hotel for a overnight stay during travels. Rooms were clean and decently priced. Beds were comfortable and rooms relatively well appointed. The breakfast was underwhelming, but workable. Good enough that we will be back next year on our way home.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim S
Travis T, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Chetek, responded to this review

Thank you for your business & review! We are excited to see you again next year!

Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

We were able to check in early, and the staff at the front desk was great. They mentioned that the pool was opened all day/night as long as your group didn't get excessively loud, however this was the not the case because when we got back from our event, we were rudely told it was closed by another front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucinda R
Travis T, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn Chetek, responded to this review

Thank you for your review & business it is greatly appreciated! We like to keep the pool open for as long as possible; due to the noise that evening we had to shut it down at 10 as other guests were having trouble sleeping due to the noise. The TV service we have is the expanded cable, we haven't had...

Reviewed 23 June 2016

Stayed 1 night on June 10th. We had a group of 30 of all ages, and this worked out very nice. Keeping in mind this is a reasonably priced hotel, all is good. Chetek is actually a really nice clean town with a very pretty lake. The group consensuses was to stay here again next year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PaulAsay
Travis T, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn Chetek, responded to this review

Thank you & your group for your stay & review! We appreciate your business & glad you enjoyed your stay! We are excited to see you again on your next stay!

Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

I wasn't expecting the grand when we made reservations here I only wanted a private weekend getaway for my husband and i. After reading some reviews which is sometimes why I get nervous making reservations, I realized that others out there must be way too picky. The hotel entrance and pool area was very clean and the staff was beyond...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrsdano
Travis T, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn Chetek, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! It is greatly appreciated. We are happy you stayed with us, I apologize about the breakfast not being out when you were down for breakfast, will have to put a more noticeable sign up for the breakfast hours. Hope to see you again soon! Thank you for your business

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chetek
20.0 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rice Lake
21.4 km away
Curriers Lakeview Lodge
Curriers Lakeview Lodge
#3 of 8 in Rice Lake
49 reviews
19.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn
BEST WESTERN Inn
#1 of 8 in Rice Lake
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.4 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Rice Lake
12.6 km away
Black Bear Motel
Black Bear Motel
#1 of 1 in Cameron
26 reviews
20.3 km away
AmeriVu Inn & Suites
AmeriVu Inn & Suites
#5 of 8 in Rice Lake
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Chetek

Address: 115 2nd Street, PO Box 768, Chetek, WI 54728 (Formerly The Inn at Chetek)
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Chetek
Price Range: ₹ 4,276 - ₹ 6,738 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Chetek 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Chetek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Chetek
Super Eight Chetek
Chetek Super 8
Chetek Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn Chetek staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“try a room in front, to get less train noise”
jimT293, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for accessible room in advance, beware of noise and teeny bathroom”
lola608, 29 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Dont choose the room at the end by the stairs. very noisey”
shmuelj, 17 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else if you can”
Tw0fr0mTX, 11 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Some Second floor rooms at time had newer beds, you could politely request a updated room with a newer mattress.”
angelah959, 28 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5