We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Caledonia
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Yogi Bear\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 102: English reviews
Chicago, IL
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We've camped here for 6 years and have graduated from a tent, to a pop-up, and now a travel trailer and spent 12 nights here this summer. We did the spring package again and absolutely had a blast. We even had a matter with my husband's grandfather passing away and they let us keep our trailer there for two nights...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MICHELLE82585
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

So weve been camping there for 4yrs!! Weve never had a problem. In the beginning of camping 4yrs ago the owner Theresa has been very nice. As of 2016 we as usually get the fall package. After being thier 2weeks she comes over knowing after being completely set up with the help of our daughter &son in law because we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glamamima
JSP_Management, Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort, responded to this review

In all situations, we give each of our guests the benefit of a doubt and go out of our way to make all of our guests happy-including doing things like leaving our pool open when it was supposed to be closed for your family to utilize. We do in turn ask for respect for our property, staff, but most importantly,...

Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Absolutely loved Yogi Bear! We had a large group of 9 adults and 6 kids our plots were nice and clean and very spacious. Plenty to keep the kids busy! The campground was very well maintained and I felt very comfortable letting the kids explore alone. The pool area was nice but gets packed quickly and is on the small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
JSP_Management, Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the review Jennifer. We are listening to you and our other guests and we know the pool area can get a little tight on weekends. We are working on a great new water feature that we are hoping to have ready for next summer-stay tuned for details. :) It will really help give all of our guests more...

Torrington, Connecticut
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Had family camping vacation last month with children and grandkids. Reserved Yogi cabins. Made the trip from Connetitcut and at the last minute if something could go wrong it did. The owners and staff of Yogi Bear in 24 hours before our check in pull together a great experience and week. They when above and beyond brought in motor homes...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Garrett S
JSP_Management, Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort, responded to this review

Garrett, It was so lovely getting to know you and your family-and while it could have been under better circumstances- I'm so glad that it worked out for you guys! We are very much looking forward to seeing you guys next year! Thanks for sharing your positive experience with us! Bridget, Manager

Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

We LOVE Yogi Bear in Caledonia: Very friendly. Absolutely loved the food from the snack shop. PERFECT place to go if you have kids. There is an endless number of things to do and the staff is wonderful. VERY organized check in. Our family loved the pool & water slides. We camped at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park in a Travel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda W
JSP_Management, Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort, responded to this review

Rhonda, thanks so much for your review! We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your time at the campground and that you met fun camping neighbors. We might be biased but we happen to think our campers are pretty awesome! We hope to see you again soon! Bridget, Manager

Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

Very clean campground. Extremely clean common Bathrooms and showers were spotless. Pool was clean and always a great temperature. We rented a parkmodel. Very clean as well. But our unit was on a little bit of an angle. So doors wouldn't close or stay open. Informed the front office but no one came to fix it. FIREWOOD nazis. No matter...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael K
JSP_Management, Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort, responded to this review

Michael, Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate you camping with us and choosing to spend your vacation here. We do have a firm firewood policy, because of the loss of trees we have had. We have had to cut down nearly 350 trees this year alone due to tree diseases. We know how precious trees are to our...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

We loved our stay. Kids had a ton of fun! Very clean, well kept. We stayed in the Yogi Bear Deluxe Cabin. Very clean, looked almost brand new. Pool area was a lot of fun for the whole family. Store was nice to have for last minute items and ice cream/coffee shop was great! We will definitely be making this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lilnikki81
JSP_Management, Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort, responded to this review

Thanks so much for staying with us in a Yogi cabin and for sharing your experience here. We are so thrilled to hear when our guests are able to make awesome memories with their families while staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again! Bridget, Manager

Houston
Reviewed 28 July 2016

We camped in a 24' RV with full hookups. Site was plenty big for our rig. Had cable hook-up, but no cable :( Wi-Fi worked great. We were close to showers and laundry. Biked uphill to pool, coasted back to the campsite. $60 a night for two seniors seemed a bit high. For the families with kids, I am sure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BettyinTX
JSP_Management, Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. We certainly appreciate your business and the nostalgic purpose for staying with us as well. The rules and guidelines we set are for the best interest of the majority of our guests-- such as quiet hours, number of units on each site, etc. We rarely, if ever have to "fine" guests for things like smoking...

Peotone, Illinois
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a full hookup back in site that had plenty of room for our fifth wheel. Most Jellystone campgrounds do not have large sites but this one does. The deluxe patio sites are very nice, although quite costly. There is plenty to do for kids such as laser tag, mini golf, water slides, basketball, etc. Although there is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blackhawks75
JSP_Management, Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your review! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to take advantage of using so many of our amenities with your family. We look forward to seeing you again! Thanks, Bridget-Manager

Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

I have been coming here for 20 plus years and here now and will NEVER come here again. Overcrowded with the rudest staff I have ever met. Our lot was so dirty when we arrived. Full of sticks, garbage(water bottles, empty stuff and lots of large branches). I cleaned for a half hour or more before I could even put...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank michelle s
JSP_Management, Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort, responded to this review

Hi Michelle, I'm sorry to hear about your unpleasant camping experience. Some of the details in your review sound very uncharacteristic of our location-and I'm wondering if it's a possibility it's not the correct location you are reviewing. Our staff Typically cleans campsites upon checkout and also checks them prior to check in. We also do pool checks for wristbands,...

9 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caledonia
15.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Racine Harbourwalk
13.6 km away
Fairfield Inn Racine
Fairfield Inn Racine
#3 of 8 in Racine
83 reviews
12.9 km away
Days Inn Racine/Sturtevant
Days Inn Racine/Sturtevant
#2 of 4 in Sturtevant
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 km away
Comfort Inn Racine
Comfort Inn Racine
#2 of 8 in Racine
101 reviews
9.9 km away
Manor on the Mile, LLC
Manor on the Mile, LLC
#1 of 1 in Franksville
26 reviews
16.7 km away
Lochnaiar Inn
Lochnaiar Inn
#1 of 5 in Racine
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Family friendly campground with various different accommodations such as no hook up tent sites, water/electric sites, full service sites, premium sites, and 3 different types of cabin rentals. Amenities offered at the park vary depending on the camping season, be it spring, summer or fall. Amenities offered are: laser tag, mini golf, archery, an air jumping pillow, swimming pool, splash pad, 2 large water slides, water wars, 2 playgrounds, volleyball and basketball courts, horseshoes, catch and release fishing pond,arcade, outdoor movie theater, and scheduled children's activities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort

Address: 8425 State Road 38, Caledonia, WI 53108-9608
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Caledonia
Number of rooms: 282
Also Known As:
Yogi Bear`s Jellystone Campground Hotel Caledonia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bring an antenna, and don't you dare bring in any firewood!”
 of 5 bubbles BettyinTX, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you want to be away from the playground area, choose sites on the other side since you back up to woods which is really nice.”
 of 5 bubbles katebrymom, 24 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Stay close to the lodge if you need wifi”
 of 5 bubbles xtmski, 29 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Don't camp here if you have a choice.”
 of 5 bubbles 201randya, 13 Jul 2015 | Read review
“If you have little ones, be as close as you can to the general store and playgrounds, otherwise you will be doing a lot of walking.”
 of 5 bubbles lovesgoldens, 1 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5