We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

AmericInn Lodge & Suites Burlington

2709 South Browns Lake Drive, Burlington, WI 53105
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Ela Orchard
    5.9 km
  • 2 star hotel
  • Pool
Reviewed 1 week ago
Detroit to Burlington
Very pleasant stay at the AmericInn. Super clean and loved the... more
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 76: English reviews
Ferndale, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very pleasant stay at the AmericInn. Super clean and loved the 24/7 coffee service! The fireplace located next to the dining area was warmly inviting for a late evening meeting with friends over coffee.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaynmarie H
GeneralManager531, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate all the feedback we can get. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

ROCHESTER
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I came to the area for work and needed one overnight. Traveling alone as an older woman I wanted something clean and safe. The staff were very friendly, the room was clean and very comfortable. I would encourage anyone traveling to stay here.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank VICKI D
GeneralManager531, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review we appreciate your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our facility. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great last minute reservations. Friendly Staff. Lots of options for continental/hot breakfast. Long pool hours 6am-midnight. Pool area warm and clean. Great location. We were able to bring our Saint Bernard.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jasonrQ285CT
GeneralManager531, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review we appreciate your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our facility. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Dublin, Ohio
Reviewed 29 November 2016

friendly and courteous staff willing to help with your needs. updated interior and exterior really looks good. close to activities in the area. the pool and jacuzzi were clean and working. breakfast was available daily for a good start to your day.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David E
GeneralManager531, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate all the feedback we can get. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Wausau, Wisconsin
Reviewed 10 November 2016

We stopped while traveling through and used our hotel points to stay. Nice treat for our anniversary! Very nice staff, clean rooms. We did not use the pool. Close to downtown which is very quaint and modern. We went to the movie theater in town. The television in the room was a bit small while trying to watch a Packer...

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon M
GeneralManager531, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate all the feedback we get. We are sorry to hear about the dust in your hot tub, we strive to keep a clean place. We have informed housekeeping and they will check the rooms better. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay despite the issue you...

Appleton, Wisconsin
Reviewed 22 October 2016

The hotel is located north of Burlington in a wooded area close to Bus Hwy 36. We were able to take a nice walk through a nearby neighborhood without being bothered by traffic. For those biking, it is not far from a local trail. We were greeted nicely upon our arrival and departure. Our king-bed room was comfortable, clean, quiet,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane K
GeneralManager531, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Burlington, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Arlington, Virginia
Reviewed 6 October 2016

The room was decent, if a little dated. Bed was too soft, air conditioner was noisy. Staff was friendly and we were able to check in an hour early, which was a nice surprise. The breakfast was mediocre at best. Coffee was terrible and the selection of breakfast items was very limited. Not sure I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coynets
GeneralManager531, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Burlington, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking your time to write a review. We are sad to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. We hope you will give us another chance to show you we can do better.

Poughkeepsie, New York
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Charged $25 for early arrival (before 3) without telling us. Tried to charge it a second day. Only had 2 cleaning people for the whole facility and they didn't come in until 11:00. Lousy lighting and small grubby rooms. So called buffet breakfast was really bad - frozen egg patties, cheap sausage links etc. Burnt coffee. Shame on trip advisor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C4153OPdavid
GeneralManager531, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Burlington, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking your time to write a review. We are sad to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. We hope you will give us another chance to show you we can do better.

BEMIDJI
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

Rooms were clean and had good amenities. Fridge and microwave. Staff was friendly. Hot breakfast was not bad. Comfortable bed. Good ac. Would stay here again. Internet worked well. Out on the edge of town nice and quiet. Not a lot of food options right there but some decent delivery options.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eddiemn22
GeneralManager531, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review we appreciate it. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Bettendorf, Iowa
Reviewed 24 August 2016

This is my second stay at an AmericInn in Wisconsin and while this one in Burlington wasn't quite as nice as the one in Chippewa Falls, it's still not a bad option at all for the budget-conscious traveler. The staff was helpful, the room was clean (if a little musty and out-dated), the free breakfast was pretty good and everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tory B
GeneralManager531, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review we appreciate it. We are sorry to hear that your room smelled musty. We have had maintenance check all our air conditioners in the rooms and have fixed that problem. We did update all our rooms 2 years ago. We hope to see you again in the future.

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
2.5 km away
Hampton Inn Burlington
Hampton Inn Burlington
#1 of 3 in Burlington
221 reviews
9.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Waterford/Burlington WI
24.2 km away
Americinn Lodge & Suites Elkhorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.1 km away
Hampton Inn Elkhorn Lake Geneva Area
24.5 km away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#6 of 15 in Lake Geneva
119 reviews
38.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Racine Harbourwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Burlington

Address: 2709 South Browns Lake Drive, Burlington, WI 53105
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Burlington
Price Range: ₹ 5,869 - ₹ 9,213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Burlington 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from AmericInn Lodge & Suites Burlington staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from AmericInn Lodge & Suites Burlington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor windows look right out on parking lot, so if this bothers you, ask for second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles toryb692, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“This is a two story hotel with only a staircase. We requested a first floor because of my wife's bad hip. We had no problem with that.”
 of 5 bubbles jdogmtprospect, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Top floor away from pool”
 of 5 bubbles 50YearTraveler, 27 Jul 2015 | Read review
“We chose the Jacuzzi room which is as far from the pool and lobby as you can get. Quiet and comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles richb905, 9 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Ask for the first floor. There are no elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles LynnC540, 4 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5