We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

AmericInn Lodge & Suites Black River Falls

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Black River Falls
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for AmericInn Lodge & Suites Black River Falls
See the most recent reviews
Showing 67: English reviews
Chandler
Reviewed 28 August 2015

This hotel recently joined this chain and updated their facility. The staff are very friendly and efficient. The free breakfast is really good with enough items that we made a different combination for each of the 5 days we were there. The eggs are especially good. They also had sausage, waffles, hot and cold cereal, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, pastries,...

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cathysD4780DC
Chetna D, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Black River Falls, responded to this review

Dear Cathy, Thank you for taking the time to share your story about your recent stay at our hotel. We strive to be the friendliest hotel in town so we love hearing that we are doing a good job. We really hope that you have a great trip and maybe stop by and see us again.

Coon Rapids, Minnesota
Reviewed 8 August 2015

Spacious, cozy room. friendly staff, would be nice if there were more healthy low sugar but tasty options for breakfast, Good coffee. love the decor. welcoming. cost is in line with what you get. thank you for a nice stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly K
Chetna D, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Black River Falls, responded to this review

Dear Kelly K, We just want to say thank you so much for taking the time to fill out this review so we know what our guests think of us! We appreciate your kind words. Our staff takes pride in providing the best service each day. We hope tosee you again soon!

Shullsburg, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 August 2015

NO A/C in Lobby or hallways, only one ice machine that was broke our entire visit. Manager very rude. No elevator. Small parking lot for trailers. Charged us more that when I called for rates. Pool floor very slick. Go to the Days Inn or Comfort Inn. Much better hotels.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank melanieandtim
Chetna D, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Black River Falls, responded to this review

Hi Melanie, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We value feedback, both positive and negative and use it as a training opportunity to grow our business. I am terribly sorry for the experience you had. We had ice machine issue so we filled our freezer with ice and also had ice cooler at Front desk. I...

Tacoma, Washington
Reviewed 21 July 2015

The rooms were nice and the location was good; however, housekeeping never did clean our room. We didn't get back to the hotel until almost midnight after a very long day at family wedding festivities, so it was pointless to have anyone make up the room at that time. I went to the front desk to ask for a couple...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank azgkrudi
Chetna D, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Black River Falls, responded to this review

Dear Guest Azgkrudi, I am so sorry for inconvenience for housekeeping issue. I talk to her who had your room to clean and did not do their job. I gave her warning so this won't happen again. our housekeeping staff is very good , we double check their rooms after cleaning. I can assure you on your next visit you...

Green Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewed 20 July 2015

Hotel was 100% booked. Amanda at the front desk took a call from a guest who's air conditioner was not working. I was impressed with the way she sympathized with the guest, even though she had no mechanical people available to make repairs and no empty room to move the guest.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott E
Chetna D, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Black River Falls, responded to this review

Dear Scott E, Thank you for your review & the way Amanda handle the situation. Amanda is very good Front Desk manager she handle any situation with very courteously. I am glad your stay was very good with us & like our desk person. See you soon. Have a great summer.

Lakeville
Reviewed 16 July 2015

When we got to the room there was used towels hanging up in the bathroom from the previous tenant. The whirlpool had a ring around it. The breakfast was TERRIBLE tasting. Things that were to be hot were ice cold, and things that were to be cold was room temperature. The only seating is jammed into this little area where...

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff R
Chetna D, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Black River Falls, responded to this review

Dear Guest Jeff, I apologies for inconvenience, you experience at our hotel. I take look into this matter and talk to the person who was at desk at checkout. I think was misunderstanding ,our desk clerk was trying to find out why it was not hot. She was just start her shift at 8am. Our food comes precook so we...

Green Bay
Reviewed 24 June 2015

Was told at check-in that the motel had recently been remodeled and refurbished. Staff was pleasant .At first glance, our room looked fine but the bathroom was a real throw-back to the 80's (and not in a good way!) Yellowed and grungy. Toilet was filthy and missing the cover bumper caps so you could see the accumulated urine. Dirty in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank E O
Chetna D, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Black River Falls, responded to this review

Dear Guest EO, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. I talk to housekeeper who cleaned your room, She also apologies for her mistake & has shown significant improvement. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 18 June 2015

I have been to Black River Falls many times for business and decide to try the AmericInn. WOW, it's real nice and newly remodeled. Fresh carpets, paint and more. The hallways are well lit. Breakfast was above average. New smartcard door locks. I was on second floor, no elevator, in a suite. Awesome. Nice and large, huge TV and quiet....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B W
Chetna D, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Black River Falls, responded to this review

Dear B W, Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy day and giving us a such wonderful review. We appreciate your thoughts and are so happy you have been pleased with your stay at our AmericInn. We work hard to provide exceptional customer service and strive to have a clean and relaxing place for people to...

Reviewed 14 June 2015 via mobile

We stopped here halfway into our 17 hour trip. We were exhausted after traveling with our five kids and pets. This was one of the nicest, quietest hotels I've ever stayed in. The rooms were neat and clean and everything looked great! The beds were super comfortable and we slept awesome! Everything worked in the room and the staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tclouston1
Chetna D, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Black River Falls, responded to this review

Dear tclouston1, Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy day and giving us a review. I am glad that we are able to accommodate your family & your pet kid. We are so happy you have been pleased with your stay at our AmericInn. We work hard to provide exceptional customer service and strive to have...

Ladysmith, Wisconsin
Reviewed 12 June 2015

Great décor , Nice Hotel, Nice & Clean breakfast area , Nice Hot Tub & Pool area very nice. Everything about my stay was perfect. I stay every week and check in is fast and easy . Staff was very and Knowledgeable about surrounding area. They gave recommendation for food. Close to interstate and casino. I recommend this property to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Frank M
Chetna D, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Black River Falls, responded to this review

Dear Frank M, Thank you so much for taking time to write such a great review. We appreciate your thoughts and are so happy you have been pleased with your stay at our AmericInn. We work hard to provide exceptional customer service and strive to have a clean and relaxing place for people to visit. Thank you so much for...

29 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Black River Falls
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Arrowhead Lodge & Suites
BEST WESTERN Arrowhead Lodge & S...
#1 of 6 in Black River Falls
453 reviews
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls
Comfort Inn & Suites Black River...
#2 of 6 in Black River Falls
135 reviews
1.3 km away
Days Inn Black River Falls
Days Inn Black River Falls
#4 of 6 in Black River Falls
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.7 km away
Three Bears Resort
Three Bears Resort
#1 of 1 in Warrens
69 reviews
40.1 km away
Hampton Inn Tomah
Hampton Inn Tomah
#1 of 11 in Tomah
383 reviews
33.3 km away
Super 8 Neillsville WI
Super 8 Neillsville WI
#1 of 2 in Neillsville
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the AmericInn Black River Falls, Wisconsin. Our guests receive the finest, friendliest service and amenities, at the greatest possible value. Relax in our newly updated accommodations and enjoy amenities like our free, hot, home-style breakfast, free, hotel-wide, high-speed Internet, an inviting, indoor recreation area with a pool and hot tub. Our meeting room (available October to April) is a great place to hold your meeting, baby shower or gift opening. The AmericInn Black River Falls hotel is conveniently located on Highway 54 off Interstate 94. If you are an outdoor enthusiast, there is plenty for you to do near our Black River Falls hotel. Enjoy the scenic beauty of Black River State Forest as you hike, bike, fish or swim. Take your ATV or snowmobile out on the trails in Jackson County Forest in the colder months. If you love golf, tee off while you enjoy the scenery from the polished greens of the Skyline Golf Club. Take a drive out to Blue Mound State Park or Lake Arbutus. Explore the beautiful Wazee Lake, recognized as the deepest inland lake in the State of Wisconsin with a maximum depth of 355 feet. See historic Jackson County murals and explore Jackson County Historical Society and museum. Browse one-of-a-kind art at Old Van Schaick Photo Gallery Museum, or pay tribute at Field of Honor Veterans Memorial. You might strike it rich at Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls. If not, you can always visit Sand Creek Brewing Company to forget your losses. We are only minutes from the Cranberry Festival in Warren, WI. Black River hospital is minutes away from our Black River Falls hotel. Business travelers will enjoy our close proximity to companies like Regal Beloit, Atlas Resin Proppants, D&S Manufacturing, Badger Mining, Land 'O Lake, Walmart and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Black River Falls

Address: W 10090 Highway 54 East, I-94 at Exit 116, Black River Falls, WI 54615
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Black River Falls
Price Range: ₹ 4,188 - ₹ 7,657 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Black River Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Black River Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Black River Falls Hotel Black River Falls
Super Eight Black River Falls
Black River Falls Super 8
Black River Falls Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from AmericInn Lodge & Suites Black River Falls staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is no elevator, so no 2nd floor rooms if you don't want to walk up/down stairs”
 of 5 bubbles penguinslide, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“My room was in the back of the hotel on the send floor. Room 216. It was quiet and clean.”
 of 5 bubbles bohemianbabe, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We were on second floor away from the desk and it was very quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles mtp63, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The suites are wonderful and comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles O1840LLdavidg, 13 Mar 2016 | Read review
“I asked for a room next to the parking lot since I always have so much when I travel. I was given a very nice room, right next to an exit.”
 of 5 bubbles DonandLisaFromUSA, 20 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5