We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
02/07/2017 03/07/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls Hotel

    W 9010 Highway 54 East, Black River Falls, WI 54615
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    02/07/2017 03/07/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Best Western Arrowhead Lodge & Suites
          475 reviews
          #1 of 6 hotels in Black River Falls
           
          Days Inn Black River Falls
          279 reviews
          #4 of 6 hotels in Black River Falls
           
          AmericInn Lodge & Suites Black River Falls
          77 reviews
          #3 of 6 hotels in Black River Falls
           
          Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls
          141 reviews
          #2 of 6 hotels in Black River Falls
           
          Overview
          • Excellent17%
          • Very good33%
          • Average28%
          • Poor14%
          • Terrible8%
          Travellers talk about
          Free Wifi
          Free Parking
          Air Conditioning
          Pool
          Non-Smoking Rooms
          Restaurant
          Suites
          Bar/Lounge
          Wheelchair Access
          Conference Facilities
          Shuttle Bus Service
          Casino
          All hotel details
          {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
          Best Western Arrowhead Lodge & Suites
          475 reviews
          #1 of 6 hotels in Black River Falls
           
          Days Inn Black River Falls
          279 reviews
          #4 of 6 hotels in Black River Falls
           
          AmericInn Lodge & Suites Black River Falls
          77 reviews
          #3 of 6 hotels in Black River Falls
           
          Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls
          141 reviews
          #2 of 6 hotels in Black River Falls
           
          Write a Review
          Turn Your Opinions into Points!
          Turn your opinions into JPMiles
          Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
          *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
          JPMiles / Payback Arrow
          JPMiles / PAYBACK
          50
          Reviews (57)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language
          There are newer reviews for Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls Hotel See the most recent reviews

          11 - 15 of 57 reviews

          Reviewed 18 January 2016

          booked the jacuzzi room with king bed....not a bad price at all. First the negatives....paper thin walls, you can hear your neighbor's conversation vividly....jacuzzi jets were dirty. The positives....room was spacious with microwave and fridge. $3 coupon easy to obtain at rewards desk and $10...More

          2  Thank cactus7
          Response from Tris H, Public Relations Manager at Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls HotelResponded 19 January 2016

          Thank you for taking the time to write an honest review! We're very glad you enjoyed your stay and we'll be addressing your concerns with the Managers of those areas along with the nice things you had to say about their staff. Your opinions are...More

          Reviewed 17 January 2016

          Just spent a weekend at the hotel. I rate this hotel based in part on value/price. I paid $62 for a weekend and thought it was good value. Its really not worth more. The rooms are very basic and small. No microwave or refrigerator. There...More

          Thank witraveler225
          Response from Tris H, Public Relations Manager at Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls HotelResponded 20 January 2016

          We would like to thank you for your review! Our suites have microwaves and refrigerators in them, but we have found that they rarely get used and would rather pass the savings on to our guests. Our Bistro and Buffet have a little bit of...More

          Reviewed 20 November 2015

          I have had 2 issues with the hotel at this casino, #1 was when we booked a room and needed assistance after check in we tried to call the front desk at least 5 times with no answer every time. We then tried to go...More

          1  Thank James S
          Response from Tris H, Public Relations Manager at Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls HotelResponded 24 November 2015

          Hello James! We are so sorry that this happened to you! We have passed your review on to the Hotel Management to look into and you should be hearing from them in the very near future, but if you don't please contact me at tris.harris@ho-chunk.com...More

          Reviewed 23 September 2015

          They brought in some great music entertainment and appears they try to do so regularly. The room was very nice and clean. The beds were comfortable. The casino's snack bar & buffet were well priced and had good food.

          1  Thank mhkkmc
          Response from Tris H, Public Relations Manager at Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls HotelResponded 25 September 2015

          Hello Kristin! Thank you so much for the great feedback. We are very glad you're time with us was a good one and hope you come back and visit us when you're in the area!

          Reviewed 6 September 2015

          Sweet hotel with a casino attached. The hotel was very clean and the rooms looked well cared for. Water pressure in the shower was super. Beds are comfortable and rooms were pretty quiet. All in all a nice hotel.

          1  Thank sherrb37
          Response from Tris H, Public Relations Manager at Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls HotelResponded 9 September 2015

          Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our Hotel, we're very glad to hear that we more than satisfied your needs! We hope to see you again on your next trip to Black River Falls!

          Best Western Arrowhead Lodge & Suites
          475 reviews
          #1 of 6 hotels in Black River Falls
           
          Days Inn Black River Falls
          279 reviews
          #4 of 6 hotels in Black River Falls
           
          AmericInn Lodge & Suites Black River Falls
          77 reviews
          #3 of 6 hotels in Black River Falls
           
          Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls
          141 reviews
          #2 of 6 hotels in Black River Falls
           
          About
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Pool
          • Free Parking
          • Restaurant
          • Bar/Lounge
          • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Meeting Rooms
          • Conference Facilities
          • Shuttle Bus Service
          • Room amenities
          • Air Conditioning
          • Things to do
          • Pool
          • Restaurant
          • Bar/Lounge
          • Casino and Gambling
          • Hot Tub
          Details
          • Price range
          • US$ 54 - US$ 103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
          • Room types
          • Suites ,
          • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
          • Smoking rooms available
          • Number of rooms
          • 60
          • Location
          • United States >
          • Wisconsin >
          • Black River Falls
          Nearby
          AmericInn Lodge & Suites Black River Falls
          77 reviews
          4.87 km away
           
          Best Western Arrowhead Lodge & Suites
          475 reviews
          5.39 km away
           
          Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls
          141 reviews
          5.43 km away
           
          Days Inn Black River Falls
          279 reviews
          6.14 km away
           
          Nearby Restaurants
          Re-Pete's Saloon & Grill
          81 reviews
          7.78 km away
          Rozarios Pizza Pasta & Pub
          91 reviews
          7.44 km away
          The Mocha Mouse
          77 reviews
          5.32 km away
          Cinco de Mayo
          55 reviews
          7.37 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          Sand Creek Brewery
          24 reviews
          7.79 km away
          Wazee Lake Recreation Area
          18 reviews
          4.27 km away
          Molly's Rude Awakening
          12 reviews
          6.75 km away
          The Merchant General Store
          6 reviews
          7.61 km away
          Questions & AnswersAsk a question
          wisguy1962
          do you have rooms for pets
          23 September 2016|
          Answer Show all 2 answers
          Response from Crystal S | Property representative |
          I am so sorry that this answer is so tardy. Somehow it went by unnoticed and for that I apologize. The answer to your question is no we do not currently allow pets in our hotel. Thank you for your interest in the Ho-Chunk... More
          0
          Votes
          dude-dudette2012
          Does the hotel have an area where a group can gather and socialize with cocktails, possibly outside of the hotel/casino?
          27 April 2016|
          Answer Show all 2 answers
          Response from Tris H | Property representative |
          Unfortunately we do not allow alcohol to leave the casino, however, you can book a conference room in the Hotel and a bar can be set up or you can bring your own, but it has to stay in the conference room and no one can walk... More
          0
          Votes
          TimmBier
          Can you access the snowmobile trails directly from the casino?
          10 December 2015|
          Answer Show all 3 answers
          Response from Tris H | Property representative |
          Hello TimmBier, Unfortunately, you cannot access the trails from the casino. There is a project that is starting from Black River Falls and will hopefully include a trail to us within the next year or so. There are lots of... More
          0
          Votes
          Room Tips
          "They are adding over 100 rooms so may be changes in the new sections."
          Read review
          "higher floor the better"
          Read review
          "Make sure to call way in advance, who knows how long it will take you to get through."
          Read review
          "Our room was down the hall, from the front desk. very convenient. and quiet.."
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing