We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls
See the most recent reviews
Showing 134: English reviews
Reno, Nevada
Reviewed 27 April 2015

The bed was the best part of the entire stay, great sleep. The bathroom was pretty dirty, highlighter marks everywhere, stuff on the door, shower wasnt that clean, I felt like I was in college because I wore flip flops in the shower. Everything else was clean. I had issues with my ironing board and blow dryer the same morning,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jb2186
TSoto, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls, responded to this review

Dear jb2186, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I apologize for the cleanliness issue you encountered. The housekeeping staff who cleaned your room has been redirected and has shown significant improvement I am happy to report! We hope you will give us another try when you are in the area! Safe Travels, Tamra Soto/GM 715-284-0888

Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Reviewed 10 March 2015

The first room we checked in to had two Queen beds. The first had what appeared to be orange-hued vomit on the matress pad which ran down the bed skirt along with some other blue substance and a little dirt. This was not the "it was washed but still has marks on it" kind of substance, it was more of...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Melissa M
TSoto, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls, responded to this review

Dear Melissa, I wish to apologize for the unpleasant stay you had with us! The housekeeping staff who cleaned those rooms have been reprimanded and/or dismissed. Please accept my apologies on behalf of the entire staff for your experience! Also please feel free to contact me with any other concerns and I will be happy to speak with you further....

Grand Island, Nebraska
Reviewed 19 January 2015

Management and desk staff are pro-active in addressing one's needs. I have always found my room during many stays to be clean and well kept. I only have one recommendation to management. Please install timers or replace the bathroom ceiling fans as they are extremely loud. During several of my stays, I have found myself calling the guest next door...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TodaysReview
TSoto, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls, responded to this review

Dear TodaysReview, Thank you for the review! We will look into your suggestion of a timer for the bath fans! What a great idea! Thank you for telling us! Looking forward to your next visit! Safe Travels, Tamra Soto/GM

Reviewed 7 January 2015

This is usually my first choice when staying in the area to visit cousins. Rooms are clean, beds are comfy, breakfast is pretty standard for Comfort Suites, which is usually sufficient for me. Rooms right by the pool can be a bit noisy at times, but nothing out of the ordinary. Staff is always efficient & helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lanny M
TSoto, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls, responded to this review

Dear Lanny M, Thank you for the review! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing! I am happy to see you enjoy your stays with us and we hope you will return soon so we can deliver the same dependable service you have come to expect! Safe Travels, Tamra Soto/GM

Duluth, Minnesota
Reviewed 6 January 2015

This hotel was okay. Customer service - front desk, was terrific-friendly, accommodating, courteous. The rooms could use some updating and deeper cleaning. The shower curtain smelled sour once it got wet-very unpleasant. I expected the bed to look like the pictures, namely that the comforter was wrapped in white sheets. It was not. And the fitted sheet did not fit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim R
TSoto, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls, responded to this review

Dear Kim R, I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. I apologize that the photos on-line were not accurate. We just finished a full renovation and our professional photography is not able to be completed until February. We are excited to get our new photos and show off our newly updated hotel! Just this week we...

Danbury, Connecticut, United States
Reviewed 27 December 2014 via mobile

"Don't sound desperate," I whispered to my wife as she talked to the night clerk at this property over the phone at midnight. "We need a room tonight, right away," said my wife to the clerk, with a slight quiver. We were on I94 East when snow came suddenly and we had to break off our journey. We were worried...

 Report
Helpful?
13Thank MALAYAPPAN
TSoto, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls, responded to this review

Dear Malayappan, What a great review! We are so glad to have been your shelter in the sudden snow storm. Laura is a true customer service gem! We are proud to have her on our team! Thank you so much for being our guest and for the kind words. We hope the rest of your journey went smoothly. We look...

Reviewed 21 December 2014

We reserved a room in November and received a confirmation receipt for a pool side suite. When we checked in during our family vacation in December they had no reservation for us and had no poolside available. They then stuck us in a room that shared a wall with their utility room. It stunk like cigarettes and was much smaller...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BenFrederick
TSoto, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am so sorry for the mix up on your room reservation! When your party was with us in November, we re-booked the room along the pool again under Frederick, however it appears that was for another family member who has always stayed in that room. I believe since you had not had your own room in the...

Lake Geneva, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewed 30 November 2014 via mobile

I truly believe a staff seperates hotels from good to excellent. You can sleep anywhere but Prit the front desk agent created an experience. He was so helpful, sincere and kind from getting us milk for our small baby, printing us off menus for a late dinner, helping us with our heat and making us feel welcome. The hotel was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amy E
TSoto, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls, responded to this review

Dear Amy, Thank you for the great review! It is wonderful to hear Prit was able to provide you with outstanding service! Our goal is to make all our guests feel welcome and a valued part of our "hotel family"! We are so pleased to be your new choice of lodging in Black River Falls! Thank you for your trust...

Springfield, OH
Reviewed 8 November 2014

We stayed here on our way to North Dakota. The attendant was great and gave us good advice on places to eat in the area. The room was very clean and spacious. The bed was very comfortable and we both slept very well. The room was also very quiet (we were on the second floor near the back of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dagma
TSoto, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls, responded to this review

Dear Dagma, Thank you so much for choosing the Comfort Inn & Suites of Black River Falls! We are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay! On behalf of the staff and myself we want to thank you for the nice review and to wish you safe travels! Kind Regards, Tamra Soto/GM

Reviewed 20 October 2014 via mobile

We originally were going to stay at the Casino hotel...however it was totally booked (we've stayed there before it was really basic) we needed another hotel room asap! What a nice, Clean, place for a small hotel! Feel very safe and nice breakfast! Already decided this is where we will be staying from now on! :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura D
TSoto, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls, responded to this review

Dear Laura D, Thank you so much for the kind words! It was our pleasure to serve you! We are honored to be your new choice for lodging when you are in the Black River Falls area! We hope you had an enjoyable time at the casino too! Safe Travels! Tamra Soto/GM

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Black River Falls
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Arrowhead Lodge & Suites
BEST WESTERN Arrowhead Lodge & S...
#1 of 6 in Black River Falls
439 reviews
0.8 km away
Days Inn Black River Falls
Days Inn Black River Falls
#4 of 6 in Black River Falls
251 reviews
29.7 km away
Three Bears Resort
Three Bears Resort
#1 of 1 in Warrens
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.9 km away
Super 8 Neillsville WI
Super 8 Neillsville WI
#1 of 2 in Neillsville
130 reviews
39.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tomah
39.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sparta Trail Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls

Address: W10170 Hwy 54 East, Black River Falls, WI 54615
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Black River Falls
Price Range: ₹ 4,765 - ₹ 8,509 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Black River Falls
Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls Hotel Black River Falls
Holiday Inn Black River Falls
Black River Falls Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“location of the hotel is very accessible”
 of 5 bubbles Satoumi, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose a different hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles 34HeatherB, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Any room in this hotel has to be excellent.”
 of 5 bubbles gilb112016, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We had a room on the first floor near the pool. It was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles grand672015, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Pool side was nice option”
 of 5 bubbles stephenlZ8610DC, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay