We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

138 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls
See the most recent reviews
Showing 137: English reviews
Kiel, Wisconsin
Reviewed 24 March 2016

We stayed in a double bed room with a sofa bed that was poolside. Room was clean and nice. Having the pool right out the door was nice too, but if you stay there on a weekend night and you want to go to sleep early, not the spot for you. Kids in the pool were having fun until 10pm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Funk5-0
Oconomowoc, Wisconsin
Reviewed 15 March 2016

Typical of this chain. The facility is fairly clean and modern but one resents the use of the now accepted use of the word "suite" to describe a single room with one TV. The bathroom lacked a sink or electrical outlet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary K
Goodland, MN
Reviewed 21 February 2016

we stayed here after having car trouble while traveling. The hotel and staff were super nice and friendly and accommodating. Because of our situation we got the "stranded traveler" discount, which is very reasonable and they even have rooms that take pets. the beds were comfy with nice soft sheets and warm duvets and lots of good quality pillows. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather M
Willow River, Minnesota
Reviewed 25 November 2015

Good bed and pillows. Nice and clean and the staff cheerful and efficient. The breakfast was outstanding. Unfortunately, it's rumored that the Choice Hotels are mandating less and less autonomy to the individual hotels with their local or unique clientele and more and more "sameness" across the board with other Choice hotels around the country. Too bad, as the local...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Connie3972
Owatonna, MN
Reviewed 3 November 2015

I have to say that the staff here was very friendly. Always greeted when I came in the door. The morning breakfast was fine. Not a lot of selection, but enough. The beds were comfortable and the hotel was pretty quiet. The complaint I had was the black mold growing on the shower walls and ceiling in addition to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SassyOwatonna_MN
Racine
Reviewed 12 October 2015

Stayed in king "suite" (Room also had a couch, microwave, fridge). Beds were comfortable. Hot breakfast was good, breakfast area was good. Soundproofing was OK, but could have been better. Don't get a room near ice machine. If you have little kids there is a very nice kiddie pool with a slide, fountains, etc. ATV trails and snowmobile trails connect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank From-Wis
TSoto, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls, responded to this review

Dear From-Wis, Thank you for sharing your recent experience during your with us. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know what we did right, and what we can improve on! We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again when you are in the area! Safe Travels, Tamra Soto/GM

Reviewed 5 October 2015 via mobile

Clean and quiet room. Staff very friendly and try hard to please. Fast effecient check in. Clean nice breakfast, very busy and two staff persons worked hard to keep breakfast stocked. Pool is nice. Has a kiddy area with slide. Big hot tub Not hotels' fault but Sat eve several 10 yo girls with no adults in sight were loose...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becky P
TSoto, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls, responded to this review

Dear Becky, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Thank you for the great review! It is such an unsafe situation when parents leave children unattended in a pool area. Our pool policy clearly states children must be supervised by a responsible adult at all times. I am sorry this...

Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Reviewed 28 September 2015

Three of us stayed at this property for Cran Fest, which we have stayed the previous three years. Between last year and this year, the property has gone downhill. First the good points: they have check-in down to a science for CranFest as well as starting breakfast buffet at 5:30 for us early shoppers. The cookies were good on check-in....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crboogie
TSoto, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls, responded to this review

Dear Ramona, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I am sorry you were not happy with your stay this year either. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be...

Kankakee, Illinois
Reviewed 24 September 2015 via mobile

Overall nice place. Big breakfast area with a nice selection. The amenities offered were nice, pool, fitness room, etc. The room was clean and the staff was friendly. This is a family hotel and located very close to the ATV trails. Due to this the hallways were noisy at times, particularly around 2am. There was a stench near the elevator...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aliciastuart59
TSoto, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls, responded to this review

Dear aliciastuart59, My apologies for the alcohol related issue near the elevator. One of the wedding guests "celebrated" a little more than she could handle. The elevator and landing area carpets had to be shampooed twice! But we did get it clean & smelling fresh again! We are glad to hear you did enjoy the rest of your stay with...

Merrimac, Wisconsin
Reviewed 15 September 2015

We made a last minute decision to stay in Black River Falls and the lucky stars had us pick The Comfort Inn and Suites. The location was spot on perfect for getting on and off the highway. First surprise was the super cookie, just what we needed after a two hour plus drive after attending a funeral. Next surprise was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelersAH
TSoto, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls, responded to this review

Dear TravelersAH, Thank you for being our guest and for the wonderful review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! While under less than pleasant reasons for travelling, we are happy to have put a bright spot in your day. Please accept our condolences on your loss. We hope you will stay with us again whenever you...

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Black River Falls
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Arrowhead Lodge & Suites
BEST WESTERN Arrowhead Lodge & S...
#1 of 6 in Black River Falls
455 reviews
0.7 km away
Days Inn Black River Falls
Days Inn Black River Falls
#4 of 6 in Black River Falls
267 reviews
29.7 km away
Three Bears Resort
Three Bears Resort
#1 of 1 in Warrens
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
39.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tomah
39.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sparta Trail Lodge
40.0 km away
Hampton Inn Tomah
Hampton Inn Tomah
#1 of 11 in Tomah
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls

Address: W10170 Hwy 54 East, Black River Falls, WI 54615
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Black River Falls
Price Range: ₹ 4,862 - ₹ 10,178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls Hotel Black River Falls
Comfort Inn And Suites Black River Falls
Holiday Inn Black River Falls
Black River Falls Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“location of the hotel is very accessible”
Satoumi, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose a different hotel!”
34HeatherB, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Any room in this hotel has to be excellent.”
gilb112016, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We had a room on the first floor near the pool. It was quiet.”
grand672015, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Pool side was nice option”
stephenlZ8610DC, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5