We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rodeway Inn

PricelineUS$ 80*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 89*
US$ 80*
Great Deal
US$ 81*
US$ 81*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 65: English reviews
Start your review of Rodeway Inn
 Click to rate
Red Wing, Minnesota
Reviewed 30 March 2017

This motel is still a safe, clean motel for the price. We stayed here a year ago & had a very good experience, not quite so much this year. We arrived here at 3 on a Monday afternoon & asked for a room with an outside door & close to the lobby. We were told they were all already taken....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BPete5
Danyel V, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you had with your recent stay with us. Our outside rooms are the most popular due to the fact of being able to pull up right in front of the door. We do have two handicap accessible rooms that are both on the outside, we hope that you would...

Howe
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 10 June 2016 via mobile

This Rodeway Inn was clean and comfortable. Very good for a rodeway inn. The hotel is older, but well kept. Only a few things we would change: would be nice to have more plugs by the bed for electronics so we don't have to unplug lamps and alarm clock, new tvs would be great, and newer comforters for the bed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin R
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Michigan
Reviewed 29 October 2016

This is an old motel. Yes, there is a Bar . I could see noise from that being an issue for some. It did not effect us as we arrived after closing time. Bed was OK, shower was hot. Fixtures and furniture are old. Microwave and fridge were a bonus. The location was good for us, Dinner attached for breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annisarich
Oconto Falls, Wisconsin
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Extreme noise, complains to management about the noise were greeted with its karaoke night and the bar is open to 2am. Asked to be moved and they said they can't switch rooms. Don't book here if you want to sleep

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rockinfoodie
Danyel V, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of myself and my staff I would like to apologize that your stay was not up to our standards. Unfortunately we were full on the night of your stay so there was not an option to move your room. Again, I am very sorry for the disturbance and I hope that you choose to stay with us again...

Naples, Florida
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Good stopover point during cross country trip. Very good breakfast. Internet did not work while we were there. Truck with trailer parking was great. Receptionist was super helpful and tried to google map to find us a way around Chicago.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol S
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Dated hotel, but clean. Generally a rough crowd here, lots of travelers who tend to be drunken and noisy. The staff is friendly and helpful, but unable to quiet the animals when they decide to party and listen to loud music all night. I paid for the week in advance, otherwise I'd leave, too much riff raff. I'm here for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian B
Greensburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 28 August 2016

staff excellent and very helpful. The arrangement with the restaurant next door is best added benefit at any motel I have ever had. rooms clean and neat. Water pressure is great. Would recommended to any traveling.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank palebrg
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 22 August 2016

I understand this motel (not hotel) is under new management so I always provide feedback where I feel it it warranted. I got to my room and it had an odor to it. Couldn't quite pinpoint it but as this is was a nonsmoking room not quite sure what the odor is. As this is a motel, there is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bkr123
Papillion
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

Every one here, very friendly. Has great truck parkin. Truckers rates. They are truck friendly hotel. That's hard to find any more. Rooms basic but clean and nice. Restaurant on site is very good. Get discounts for staying. Has a pub also Get coupons for drinks. Walmart down the street. Also other eating choices. We will definitely be bac

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David L
Lowell, Indiana
Reviewed 23 July 2016

The breakfast was good and the staff was very helpful and friendly. It is located next to a bar. A lot of people going in and out. I thought the carpet was dirty. People out in the courtyard drinking. Definitely not a family hotel. Door would not lock from the outside and had to put chair in front of door....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beloit hotels
0.2 km away
Super 8 Beloit
Super 8 Beloit
#4 of 8 in Beloit
137 reviews
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Beloit
Hampton Inn Beloit
#1 of 8 in Beloit
448 reviews
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Beloit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Beloit
5.1 km away
Ironworks Hotel
Ironworks Hotel
#2 of 8 in Beloit
399 reviews
0.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 8 in Beloit
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located off I-90, Exit 185A and I-43 at the entrance to Wisconsin from Illinois. Continental breakfast -Country Kitchen Restaurant (10percent discount on meals) and Country Pub Lounge on premises (50percent off first drink)Banquet rooms on premises. 3 HBO Channels. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 2956 Milwaukee Rd, Beloit, WI 53511-1947 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Beloit
Price Range: ₹ 4,909 - ₹ 5,878 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Beloit
Beloit Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rodeway Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask to be away from the bar.”
annisarich, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Do a luminol test before taking a room, it'll glow like a light.”
brianbR5042DM, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the courtyard are quiet”
JOHNK-WI, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
“ask to be farther back or on the courtyard to help with highway noise”
J9508SEjohnb, 19 May 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are satisfactory.”
U4561MZjohnm, 15 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$ 80* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 81
Hotwire.comUS$ 81
CancelonUS$ 89
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates