We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Deer Valley Lodge & Golf

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Deer Valley Lodge & Golf
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Deer Valley Lodge & Golf
See the most recent reviews
Showing 124: English reviews
Fort Bragg, California
Reviewed 27 June 2016

My friend and I spent a comfortable ten days here while visiting family in the area. We had a pleasant room with generous-sized beds (listed as twin-size, but actually much larger than that). The complimentary breakfast was excellent, with eggs, pastries, cereals, and made-to-order waffles. This would be a splendid place for a family vacation, since it features both a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gangamar
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 25 June 2016

This could be a very cute place to stay but some fundamentals are missing and misleading. They advertise a huge indoor Waterpark with slides but neglect to tell you that most of the time they are closed bc there are no attendants. So you can swim and hot tub but no slides which is the main feature that my kids...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
dvlmanager, Manager at Deer Valley Lodge & Golf, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at Deer Valley Loge and Golf. We would like to apologize for the negative experience you had while staying with us. We advertise on our website our set water slide hours which are separate from our pool hours. The hours never change and we do our best to inform guests of these hours. Our...

Lindenhurst, Illinois
Reviewed 19 June 2016

Nice comfortable room. Challenging but fair golf course. Could use an area to leave clubs overnight at the clubhouse if you stay more than one day. I don't know if you have beverage service on the course or not. We were there on a Mon./Tues. and didn't see any. Could have used it on a hot day. Juice machine didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pvkirk1
dvlmanager, Manager at Deer Valley Lodge & Golf, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review. I am very happy that you enjoyed your hotel room and our wonderful golf course. The course is in great condition this year. We do have beverage carts on the course on the weekends as well as in the afternoon and evenings during the week. Thanks again and we hope to see you again...

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 June 2016

I recently participated in a 2-day exhibition-style event at Deer Valley which included three overnight stays and multiple meals prepared by the Deer Valley staff, and everything was top-notch. Working with the management staff (Amber and Lisa) was pleasant and easy, the rest of the hotel staff were wonderful and the factilities were perfect. Some of us even managed to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K614BMjonc
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Reviewed 31 May 2016

This lodge tries to be good, but needs some $$ put into some updates. What some of the other reviewers said is true - the walls are thin, the carpet is not the greatest quality, and the pillows are awful. BUT - our room was clean, all the staff we encountered were very nice, they gave us a great recommendation...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Panda1214
Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 28 April 2016

Very good staff, clean room and challenging golf course! Choose from 3 different nines: Valley, Ridge or Prairie. Best to rent a cart. Lodge has great pool and relaxing whirlpool. Nice breakfast option!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank curlerdavem
Freeport, Illinois
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Stayed at Deer Valley Lodge for two nights for my brothers wedding. The venue was perfect for a wedding. Staff was very accommodating throughout my stay. I did have an issue with my sink not draining but maintenance was able to quickly fix in the next morning. I loved the hot tub and didn't use the water slides but it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank natr1979
Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 25 April 2016

We had a really nice time at the Deer Valley Lodge and Golf. This place had plenty to do for everyone. My 6 and 8 year old children had a great time in the water park and they also loved the 18 hole foot golf course on the property which is discounted for hotel guests. My husband and our 14...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tonyreilly2525
Wausau, Wisconsin
Reviewed 25 April 2016

No front door to hotel, will not honor military discount if price booked through Expedia, upgraded to suite which was a mistake. Charged 50% more than standard room, only difference was hot tub in corner. Asked for suite with couch, given one without. When we moved to new suite, food and wrappers under furniture and bed. Didn't sleep in sheets...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rreissmann
Sully, Iowa
Reviewed 23 April 2016

I first stayed here after it opened in 2006. The place looks rough and cheap. The front door was broken off, they lost our reservation, the breakfast area looked like school cafeteria and while only two tables out of 10 were being used, all were dirty. The garbage can was covered by a piece of plywood with a hole cut...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff P
dvlmanager, Manager at Deer Valley Lodge & Golf, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and your recent stay. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We did open up in 2006 and we are constantly making improvements to the property. We just recently bought new TVs for the rooms, new carpet in the hallways and new flooring in our meeting spaces. Our front door did blow off...

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barneveld
16.4 km away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Mount Horeb
19.1 km away
Spring Valley Inn
Spring Valley Inn
#1 of 6 in Spring Green
279 reviews
18.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Quiet House & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.6 km away
Round Barn Lodge
Round Barn Lodge
#4 of 6 in Spring Green
106 reviews
25.2 km away
Quality Inn Mineral Point
Quality Inn Mineral Point
#2 of 3 in Mineral Point
90 reviews
15.2 km away
Karakahl Country Inn
Karakahl Country Inn
#3 of 3 in Mount Horeb
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Deer Valley Lodge is a 62 unit hotel featuring a 12,000 sq. Ft. Indoor Water Park with 2 Tower Slides, 0-Depth Pool, Activity Pool, Oversize Jacuzzi, and numerous water splash and dump features. Other features include a large Banquet Facility, Business Meeting Rooms and the Rusty Nail Saloon. The facility also includes an 27 hole Championship Golf Course. Located just west of Madison, Deer Valley Lodge offers affordable family getaways. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Deer Valley Lodge & Golf

Address: 401 W Industrial Dr, Barneveld, WI 53507-9366
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Barneveld
Price Range: ₹ 5,566 - ₹ 7,807 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Deer Valley Lodge & Golf 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Deer Valley Lodge & Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deer Valley Lodge And Golf
Deer Valley Lodge & Golf Hotel Barneveld
Deer Valley Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Deer Valley Lodge & Golf staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Tewksbury, MA
5 months ago
Tewksbury, MA

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Deer Valley Lodge & Golf staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“some suites are directly across from the elevator - make sure you look at the floor plan if you care about traffic in front of your room.”
 of 5 bubbles LizzyTravels321, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“suites are at end of hallway and very quite”
 of 5 bubbles dalora2, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Upper level & away from the elevator”
 of 5 bubbles Titan27, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms look out on quiet, rural scenery -- but the views on the golf course side are better.”
 of 5 bubbles Gangamar, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Try the top floor if you want to sleep...there is an elevator”
 of 5 bubbles 942ChrisB942, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay