We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Summersville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Summersville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

342 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 341: English reviews
Burlington, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was clean and the price was outstanding. However we couldn't sleep! Heater was necessary but HORRIBLY noisy. As was the thin walls (people taking till 3 AM and doors slamming all night. If you don't have trouble sleeping its clean and cheap. Also the clerk (who was nice) didn't know about Wyndham points.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank K5735IKmaryh
Patty R, Executive Director at Super 8 Summersville, responded to this review

We are so sorry for the noise Mary! Front desk manager, has been advised to educate all clerks who are not aware of trip rewards in order to better aid the front desk. Have a Super Day More 

Travellers are raving about these Summersville hotels

Gainesville NY
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were in the handicap on 1st floor . It was just right for me as I have trouble walking up stairs . Outside access was a plus also . Very pleasant receptionist .

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank 906earlp
Fred L, Manager at Super 8 Summersville, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback. We look forward to having come stay again Thanks Fred Lanum Summersville Super 8 Manager More 

Norton, Virginia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We spent one night in the hotel while visiting some local places. The staff was very friendly. It was one of the cleanest Super 8's we have stayed in. Continental breakfast was ok, but we got there a bit late. It was adequate. Would definitely stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank barrtu56
Fred L, Manager at Super 8 Summersville, responded to this review

Very happy that you stayed with us. Please come see us again. We looking forward to seeing you again. Fred Lanum Summersville Super 8 Mgr. More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We were passing thru on our way to Myrtle beach. Would normally stop in Beckley. Will most definitely push through next time to avoid staying here. Smell of mustiness and mold. Went to have a shower in the morning only to be greeted by a cockroach in the bathroom. Couldn't get out of there quick enough. Informed front desk of... More 

Helpful?
Thank SEHerron
Patty R, Executive Director at Super 8 Summersville, responded to this review

S E Herron, so sorry that our staff failed to address the issues that you had during your stay. Thank you for making us aware of the issue. It will be corrected to ensure that no other guest faces the same issue. Have a Super Day! More 

Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Highway 19 is one of the top ten routes to avoid in the U.S. due to aggressive law(traffic) enforcement. However Summersville is a wonderful community waiting to be discovered. I stayed here while on a business drive from Florida to Ontario, Canada. My wife and I felt welcomed from the time we arrived. Fast food and sit down food are... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stripes33
Patty R, Executive Director at Super 8 Summersville, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to ensure that all of our guest have a pleasant experience. We look forward to seeing you again! Patty More 

St. Catharines, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Smelled like old cigarette smoke and discovered a cigarette butt under the bed the next morning. Bathroom not super clean. Staff was friendly and gave us our money back. Someone was smoking on another floor. Could smell the fresh smoke on our floor.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank nancyj74
Fred L, Manager at Super 8 Summersville, responded to this review

We offer a smoke free hotel. We value your feedback and have addressed these issues. We take smoking in our property ery serious. I was pleased to speak with you and look forward to you coming back again. thanks Fred Lanum Manager Summersville Super 8 More 

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Summersville
0.3 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#3 of 7 in Summersville
216 reviews
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville
0.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Summersville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 7 in Summersville
93 reviews
1.0 km away
Hampton Inn Summersville
Hampton Inn Summersville
#4 of 7 in Summersville
375 reviews
37.2 km away
Quality Inn New River
Quality Inn New River
#1 of 1 in Fayetteville
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Summersville

Address: 306 Merchants Walk, Hwy 19 at Webster Rd, Summersville, WV 26651
Region: United States > West Virginia > Summersville
Price Range: ₹ 3,762 - ₹ 5,266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Summersville 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Summersville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Summersville Hotel Summersville
Summersville Super Eight
Summersville Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Summersville staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Crown Point, Indiana
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Summersville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Traffic noise from heavy trucks may affect all rooms in this building. We were at the back and still heard the diesels!”
 of 5 bubbles Stripes33, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the inner side of the hall would be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 365cynthiaw, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you are elderly such as myself I would suggest a ground floor but other than that I think all are nice.”
 of 5 bubbles JustusM_13, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I would ask about their shower tile slip protection.”
 of 5 bubbles Z7273AJcarols, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The rooms at the back of the motel are quiet and if you are travelling with a dog, easy exit for their walks through the back door.”
 of 5 bubbles RCAF831, 16 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay