We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Mount Hope

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Mount Hope
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

279 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Mount Hope
See the most recent reviews
Showing 279: English reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

The tub was mouldy, the sheets stained, the bed spread had multiple cigarette burns, the front staff was rude, but most of all the pool was gross. It was so green you couldn't see the bottom in the shallow end. This was our second visit and we definitely won't be back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul F
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Days Inn Mount Hope, responded to this review

Dear Paul, We are always appreciative when guests return to stay with us, which is why we are even more disappointed to hear that this stay did not compare with your previous experience. We can not apologize enough for the condition that you found your room upon your arrival, and this will be addressed with our housekeeping staff to make...

Bridgeport, West Virginia
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Clean room, adequately friendly. Very busy, booked at the same time a local long term power outage was happening. Families came to stay.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 55virginiag
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Days Inn Mount Hope, responded to this review

We were happy to welcome you to our accommodations. Thank you for trusting Days Inn Mount Hope to deliver the comfort you were seeking. It was a pleasure to provide you with friendly service and clean rooms that met your expectations. We are sorry that your stay coincided with the power outage but are happy to know that this did...

Linesville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Mold in bathroom and on selves in shower. Horrible smell ? air conditioner/ heater, leg on table loose, office chair both arms ripped and padding showing. Bathroom door scratched ? by a pet, this is not a pet room! Also, only one outlet in bathroom functional. Will never stay here again. One good thing the attendants at the desk were...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paula H
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Days Inn Mount Hope, responded to this review

Dear Paula, The circumstances you are reporting to have found in your room are not acceptable. We sincerely apologize that your room did not meet our standards nor your expectations during your visit. We will review your concerns with our housekeeping team to ensure the mold you mentioned is no longer an issue. We will also be looking into all...

Narrows, Virginia
Reviewed 24 February 2017

Had a great stay, easy check in, staff on duty Andrew super nice and friendly, would definitely recommend this establishment, and will probably stay again soon

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chastinc2017
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Days Inn Mount Hope, responded to this review

It brightens our day to see comments like these! Thanks for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay. Our staff works hard to provide a seamless check-in experience so we're happy that we were able to accommodate you so well. It was an absolute pleasure having you and we can't wait to see you back. Thank you again...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 12 February 2017

My family and I were passing through the area when our car broke down. We stayed the night and were pleased with the value. It is an older hotel but our room was clean and the beds very comfortable. I would give the staff 5 stars. Monica, in particular, went out of her way to assist us and make sure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janie V
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Days Inn Mount Hope, responded to this review

Janie, Monica will be thrilled to hear that her helpful attitude had a positive impact on your stay. We are glad we were able to accommodate you during your car troubles. Though we are sorry for the circumstances that led you to staying with us, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and you were able to get a comfortable...

Davison, Michigan
Reviewed 1 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S4130QYmichaelh
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Days Inn Mount Hope, responded to this review

Nashport, Ohio
Reviewed 24 December 2016

Had A nice day staff was very knowledgeable about the area check in was easy rooms were clean bathrooms were clean and the staff remembered you from earlier trips I would recommend this hotel to anyone breakfast was nice

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johntX8454KM
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Days Inn Mount Hope, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you for taking the time to provide your kind words. We are thrilled to hear you were pleased with our customer service, cleanliness and breakfast. We certainly hope to welcome you back the next time you visit the area.

Westland, Michigan
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M2284ZMelisam
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Days Inn Mount Hope, responded to this review

Grovetown, Georgia
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ashleyo994
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Days Inn Mount Hope, responded to this review

Elkhart, Indiana
Reviewed 3 December 2016

The stay was average but the rooms are kinda dirty but not to were I wouldn't stay again an there prices are never the same

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 230catrinav
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Days Inn Mount Hope, responded to this review

Comments from our guests are always welcomed as we consider them opportunities for further improvement. We aim to accommodate our guests as best we can and therefore, are sorry to hear we did not meet all of your expectations during your stay. We will address our housekeeping team in regards to being more detail oriented during their daily routines. Should...

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Hope
10.0 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
15.6 km away
Holiday Lodge Hotel & Conference Center
6.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley
6.7 km away
Hampton Inn Beckley
Hampton Inn Beckley
#3 of 14 in Beckley
481 reviews
7.1 km away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Days Inn Mount Hope

Address: 127 Ontario Dr, Mount Hope, WV 25880-9485
Region: United States > West Virginia > Mount Hope
Price Range: ₹ 3,371 - ₹ 5,445 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Mount Hope 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Mount Hope reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Of Mount Hope Hotel Mount Hope
Mount Hope Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Mount Hope staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Philippi,WV
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Mount Hope staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here”
googlep618, 17 Aug 2015 | Read review
“We faced the hill at rear, quiet.”
opeewan, 16 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Always take a room overlooking the front parking lot, the back side look's right at the side of a dirt hill.”
537kimberlyj, 6 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Rooms closer to the indoor pool are quieter.”
955ChrisB955, 4 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Lower floor away from front desk and pool”
123miles, 13 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5