We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lakeview Golf Resort and Spa

Expedia.comUS$ 135*
View Deal
06/06/2017 07/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Lakeview Golf Resort and Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

643 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Lakeview Golf Resort and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 642: English reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2015 via mobile

Checking the place out for a business. Totally not what we expected. Hot tub was low on water an dated pool had some kind of stuff floating on top the water we kept splashing away from our baby, waited 40 minutes for towels at the pool rooms are very dated no fridge or microwave, kids running hallways! Hallways are a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Curtis M
Summersville, WV, United States
Reviewed 4 January 2015

This was a very nice quiet stay. The hot tub and the pool could use a little attention but otherwise great. Used the hot tub and steam room at the fitness center our second night, great. Had dinner at the sports bar both nights. Very good prime rib. Friendly staff. We stayed 2 nights after New Years Eve. The place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Byron T
LVRoomsManager, Manager at Lakeview Golf Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. We are please to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and hope you will return again in the future.

Reviewed 2 January 2015

Master bedroom has full size beds that are old and worn. Appliances do not work IE microwaves, icemakers, and windows leak cold air. No activities as advertised. Main pool and hot tube were unsanitary. Entire complex understaffed. Activity room has broken game machines and soda machines. NOT HANDICAP friendly. No lake view either. All around worst vacation. If I could...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cmn794
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 19 December 2014

The hotel is in a gorgeous area. It is off the beaten path a bit, but lovely surroundings. The place was jumping when we pulled in, with a special event in the banquet room. The room was well cared for, and the beds comfortable. The water pressure was good, which is a change from many hotels I've visited. The condos...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosemarie K
LVRoomsManager, Manager at Lakeview Golf Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us and hope you will return on your future visits to Morgantown.

York, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 15 November 2014

As other reviews have stated, the units were a little shabby - a coat of paint on several places would be nice. Much was also outdated - analog TVs in the bedrooms. However, we were warm and comfortable and appreciated the modern appliances in the kitchen for cooking. We also very much enjoyed the free use of the fitness center,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deb G
LVRoomsManager, Manager at Lakeview Golf Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of Lakeview Golf Resort & Spa. The condos are currently in the process of renovations for next year. We hope you will return in the spring to see the changes we have made.

Morgantown, West Virginia
Reviewed 14 November 2014

Another Great Experience, This is our 3rd year in a row going to Lakeview Resort and what a great time. Best ever. They remodeled some of the rooms and the food was even better then before. We have booked two more years because the response was overwhelming by everyone in attendance. Everyone liked the resort in the past but this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rickcatalogna
LVRoomsManager, Manager at Lakeview Golf Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for telling us about your recent visit. We look forward to hosting your event for the next two years and continuing to show you more improvements to the resort.

Reviewed 13 November 2014 via mobile

We got this hotel through Priceline Express. That means we purchased it blind. The hotel is determined after you agree to the price. After we learned where we were staying, we were really apprehensive after reading the reviews. Fortunately, our concerns were far from the reality. I'm going to assume you've read the other reviews so I'll just address some...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank jim p
Reviewed 11 November 2014 via mobile

First off I booked this hotel thru priceline.com. I bid $55 and ended up paying $69.57 with all taxes and fees. So not bad. Once you get off 68 there is one sign to show you the direction to get to the hotel. So look for the signage to get to Cheat Lake. That's how we found the hotel. Front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samantha R
Ajax
Reviewed 30 October 2014

Stopped here on the way to North Carolina from Toronto. It was a nice, clean room and the view of the golf course was lovely. It is a little run down and could use some updating, but it was a nice over night stop. There were two restaurants to choose from for dinner which was convenient. It was a short...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank linmax
LVRoomsManager, Manager at Lakeview Golf Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. We hope you will join us again in the spring and see the updates we are doing during the winter.

Capon Bridge, West Virginia
Reviewed 27 October 2014

I stayed here for a conference. The hotel was generally nice but they never warned any of us of the maze of hallways. It is easy to get lost. I overheard some people in the hallway remarking that you could get lost and die and no one would find you. If the front desk were to relay on the map...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JMHCROG
LVRoomsManager, Manager at Lakeview Golf Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of Lakeview Golf Resort & Spa. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and will certainly do a better job of providing directions to the guest rooms going forward.

107 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (97)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
06/06/2017 07/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morgantown hotels
10.7 km away
Morgantown Marriott at Waterfront Place
8.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
#1 of 24 in Morgantown
610 reviews
9.8 km away
The Chestnut Boutique Hotel
The Chestnut Boutique Hotel
#10 of 24 in Morgantown
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown
8.2 km away
SpringHill Suites Morgantown
SpringHill Suites Morgantown
#8 of 24 in Morgantown
252 reviews
7.9 km away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
#7 of 24 in Morgantown
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
West Virginia’s Top Family Resort. Nestled in the rolling hills of West Virginia and only 10 miles south of the Pennsylvania border, Lakeview Golf Resort & Spa is one of the Mid-Atlantic’s premier golf resort destinations. On 500 pristine acres sits two championship West Virginia golf courses, great accommodations, unforgettable weddings, productive meetings and fun for the whole family. We offer a variety of West Virginia's best stay and play golf packages including golf, accommodations and dining. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lakeview Golf Resort and Spa

Address: 1 Lakeview Dr, Morgantown, WV 26508-8061 (Formerly Lakeview Scanticon Resort and Conference Center)
Region: United States > West Virginia > Morgantown
Price Range: ₹ 6,228 - ₹ 12,651 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lakeview Golf Resort and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 239
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, TravelClick, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lakeview Golf Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeview Scanticon Hotel Morgantown
Lakeview Scanticon Resort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lakeview Golf Resort and Spa staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
over a year ago
10 months ago
Pickering, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Lakeview Golf Resort and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Only one elevator and requires some walking to get to our room.”
Travelgal0909, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“We loved room 208, 209 and 210 also 205”
tammystravell, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms have been updated, and comfortable, I personally prefer rooms off the ground level, no reason but personal preference.”
dylanbug12, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Some rooms are a long walk from the front desk or require walking outside to get to the reception area.”
Renanzel, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Lakeview also has a really nice golf course. I have not played there for 7 years (hand injury) but I sure did like it when I could play.”
Gary997, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 135* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$ 135
Orbitz.comUS$ 135
Hotwire.comUS$ 135
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates