We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Candlewood Suites Logan

CandlewoodSuitesUS$ 108*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Logan
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

23 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 23: English reviews
Start your review of Candlewood Suites Logan
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Large, clean room. Good prices. Very nice employees. It is supposed to be non smoking, but first room we were sent to reeked of stale cigarette smoke. We were quickly switched to another room. It was close to the front desk and the noise was loud one night. The clerk apologized when she realized that room was booked and it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lovesthrbeach
West Virginia
Reviewed 3 April 2017

We where very disappointed in the cleanness of the room. The floors had food and dirt on it and the title floor need mopped severely bad! There was what looked to be some sort of red drink that was sticky down the side of the night stand ......Will Drive to Charleston if the Holiday Inn is booked up the next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LIFESABEACHOBX
Breanna B, Manager at Candlewood Suites Logan, responded to this review

Lisa, I am very sorry to hear you were disappointed in your stay with us. Can you please reach out to the hotel directly to further discuss this issue? I will do my best to make things right. Breanna Bell General Manager

Leicester, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 August 2016

We stayed in the one bedroom king suite. I was surprised how big the room was and how new everything was. The room was clean and the kitchen was fully equipped. I also thought the bed was very comfortable. This hotel was easy to find and has plenty of parking. The only downside was the free internet. I know it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ItsSteve
Breanna B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Logan, responded to this review

Hi Steve, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about Candlewood Suites Logan. I am pleased to hear you found our property clean and comfortable! I do apologize for the spotty internet. I haven't received any complaints regarding the internet as of late, however, your review shows me we have an opportunity to improve. This matter will...

Reviewed 12 March 2016

We Got to our room late only to find room smelled of cigeratte smoke, the bar between the livingroom and kitchen still had food on it. I found cigarette butts under the bed, the bathroom still had boot prints from last customers. To top it off Our identity was stolen. How we know is that was the only place we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katy M
Breanna B, Manager at Candlewood Suites Logan, responded to this review

Hi Katy, I am concerned with the problems you experienced during your stay at our property. I sincerely apologize for any condition or cleanliness issues that you experienced during your stay. I see that you also had an issue regarding your personal information. As this is the first I have heard of any of this, I would greatly appreciate you...

Reviewed 11 November 2015

We were moved out of our room one night before our reservation was supposed to end. Came back from a long day of 4wheeling only to find the room completely empty. All of our belongings were thrown in bags and put behind the front desk. Their ‘central’ reservations messed up our room and had us checking out then back in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ryan G
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Logan, responded to this review

Dear Ryan G, Thank you for writing a review on your recent stay with us. It is to my absolute regret to learn that room cleanliness, poor service and room charges have fell below your expectations. We have sent you a private message to obtain additional details regarding your stay. We hope to hear from you soon and be of...

Battle Creek, Michigan
Reviewed 3 November 2015

We stayed for one night in mid October. We usually stay at the other IHG property, but we thought we would try Candlewood since it was in town and about $50 less expensive. We made our reservation online and upon arrival everything went smoothly. Upon entering the room we were surprised how large and well laid out it was. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zippy621
Breanna B, Manager at Candlewood Suites Logan, responded to this review

zippy621, I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our fully equipped & stocked kitchens as well as our cupboard, lending locker, and fitness center. I value your feedback and look forward to seeing you again should your travels bring you back to Logan. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Cambridge, Minnesota
Reviewed 26 September 2015

We were very impressed with this hotel. We had no idea it would have a full refridgerator, dishwasher, stove, etc. The layout of the room was great. Nice table to eat or work at. My husband loved the recliner. We stayed here while going 4 wheeling on the Bearwallow Trail System. We will be back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie A
Brandon, Florida, United States
Reviewed 9 September 2015

I stayed a weekend here in August. To be honest, I wasn't expecting much, but the Candlewood was close to where I needed to be. The lobby is about what you expect from a Candlwood. The staff was very courteous and professional. The room was nicer and more comfortable than I expected. My only suggestion would be adding an ottoman...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Reggie O
Long Beach, California
Reviewed 10 August 2015

Hotel was clean, you could hear when people were walking above at night. When sleeping, the air conditioner is set up on a motion detection system, after 45 minutes without motion, it turns off. I was waking up all night long in a sweat because the room would get so so so warm and then it would turn back on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susiy R
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Logan, responded to this review

Dear Susiy R, Thank you for posting a review about your recent stay with us. We are glad that you found our rooms clean. However, we apologize for the difficulties you had experienced with the air conditioning system in your room. We will be sharing your feedback with our management to help us focus on improving the quality of our...

Reviewed 30 June 2015 via mobile

Stayed the night while in town for a party with business partners and I was totally impressed by this place very nice spacious room, tall ceilings, and excellent staff and location. Only complaint was parking due to alot of ATV riders that weekend but that does not affect my review if you have to stay in the logan area make...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dave H

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Logan
5.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Logan
8.2 km away
Chief Logan Lodge & Conference Center
14.1 km away
Best Western Logan Inn
Best Western Logan Inn
#1 of 2 in Chapmanville
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Logan

Address: 743 Stratton St, Logan, WV 25601-4014
Region: United States > West Virginia > Logan
Price Range: ₹ 6,137 - ₹ 8,139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Logan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelsClick so you can book your Candlewood Suites Logan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Candlewood Suites Logan staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Logan staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay somewhere else. Holiday Inn is right up the street at Fountain Place Mall.”
ryangG3975LD, 11 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Choose a room facing out the front of the hotel as the rear only faces train tracks.”
JonathanH381, 3 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Request a room on the front side of the building facing the street and away from the train tracks.”
  • Looking out my window behind the hotel
STLTravelDave, 23 Mar 2014 | Read review
“All rooms are suites.”
pisturinh, 27 Jun 2013 | Read review
4 of 4
CandlewoodSuites
US$ 108* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$ 109
Expedia.comUS$ 108
Orbitz.comUS$ 109
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates