We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 74: English reviews
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here a couple nights for a Marshall football game, as did lots of other Marshall and Louisville fans. Location is great, close to Wal-Mart for tailgate supplies. Staff is exceptionally friendly and service is great. Breakfast selections are a little limited but quality is good. Clean, comfortable room for a good price. Will definitely stay again.

Helpful?
Thank chrisscrw
Mars, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2016

We stayed one night to attend a family funeral in Proctorville, Ohio. This hotel is convenient to the 30th street bridge, numerous restaurants and shopping (Walmart is one block away for quick run-in-I-forgot or you just like to go there), St. Mary's hospital, Marshall University, and downtown Huntington. Check in was easy and the front desk was friendly. The room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Betty Jo T
Linda P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on your recent stay at our motel. It pleases the staff and I to know that your stay was pleasant. Our condolences to your family. Sincerely, Linda Pierce General Manager Econo Lodge More 

Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Looking for inexpensive room near the campus, no luck. Drove a little east of downtown and found the Econo Lodge. Linda at the front desk was very accommodating, friendly and helpful. The room was just what I needed and I was allowed to smoke indoors!! The included breakfast was everything I could want, fresh hot and filling. I was very... More 

Helpful?
Thank c c
Linda P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing with us your experience on your recent stay. It pleases the staff and I to know that your stay with us was pleasant and accommodating. We look forward to acccommodating your next stay while in the Huntington area. Thank you for staying at Econo Lodge. Sincerely, Linda Pierce General Manager Econo Lodge More 

Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2016

We stayed one night and pulled in pretty late from a long day of driving. The lady at the front desk was very nice and suggested a place to get dinner. The room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was ok, very basic.

Helpful?
Thank ngsinger
Linda P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience on your recent stay at our motel. I would also like to Thank you for the recoginition of my staff member. It pleases us all to know that you have a pleasant stay. We hope to see you all again in the near future. Thank you for chosing Econo Lodge. Sincerely,... More 

Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Stayed 2 nights here while my father in law was in the hospital because it was close to St Mary's. Facility was clean enough though not over the top clean. The staff was awesomely helpful and friendly though! They directed us to the hospital, provided extra coffee and were super nice during the breakfast time in the morning.

Helpful?
Thank Lorna6750
Linda P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for leaving your feedback and comment on your recent stay. It is always a pleasure to serve all our guest with professional and friendly service. Thank you for choosing Econo Lodge for your lodging needs. Sincerely, Linda Pierce General Manager Econo Lodge More 

1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

When my truck broke down and my company told me to find a reasonable hotel, I wasn't expecting much when I decided on Econolodge and its very affordable rate. My entire prespective changed from the moment I made the first call. The GM and her entire staff are eager to help and are the friendliest hotel staff I have ever... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sean F
Linda P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of the staff we want to say Thank You for sharing your recent experience at our hotel. It is always a pleasure to hear from our guest. We all assume your truck got fixed and you have made it back on the road safely. We are looking forward to accommodating your next stay while in... More 

Williamsburg, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2016

the room was very nice and clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. we enjoyed our stay the location was close to everything and easy to get too. The breakfast was good also. We were celebrating our 23rd andversary and I never been to Huntington before, but it was easy to get to.

Helpful?
Thank Sandy G
Linda P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the compliments on your recent stay at our hotel. It pleases the staff and I to know that you had a pleasant stay. Happy Anniversary! We look forward to seeing you all again next time you all are in the area. Sincerely, Linda Pierce General Manager Econo Lodge More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Very friendly staff. Room was clean and beds were comfortable. My only complaint is that there is no elevator which made it difficult for my elderly mother to get to our room on the second floor as all the rooms on the first floor were taken.

Helpful?
Thank Tina K
Linda P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at motel. Our sincere apology for not having an elevator, however upon guest request for ground floor room, we do try to accommodate all request if the accommodations are available. We are looking forward to accommodating your next stay while in the Huntington area. Have a Safe and Fun Summer.... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

Clean property. Fresh beds and pillows. Friendly attentive staff. Overall good stay. Many places will have at least one thing that stands out as a problem but I didn't see anything wrong. Trip Advisor is making me submit 200 characters for the review but I've said what I had to say.

Helpful?
Thank Jeff H
Linda P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at our property. It is always a pleasure to receive positive comments from our guest. I have shared your comments with my staff and they all join me in saying " Thank You". We look forward to accommodating your next stay while in the Huntington area. Thank you again. Sincerely, Linda... More 

Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2016

Lynda and Sarah were so amazing and friendly over the phone and at check in! First off they actually have a security system at the front desk. Live video feed monitors of every area of the hotel and parking lot. This is the best and cleanest "budget hotel" I've ever stayed in and I've stayed in a lot that were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michelle T
Linda P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Michelle T, On behalf of the staff, we want to thank you for all your kind words about your recent stay at our facility. It is always a pleasure to know that our guest had a pleasant and comfortable stay. We take pride in our facility and providing professional and friendly service to all our guest. Thank you again, and... More 

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntington
3.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Huntington
Red Roof Inn Huntington
#3 of 12 in Huntington
328 reviews
3.4 km away
Super 8 Huntington WV
Super 8 Huntington WV
#7 of 12 in Huntington
400 reviews
4.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Huntington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Hampton Inn Huntington University Area
3.3 km away
Ramada Limited Huntington
Ramada Limited Huntington
#6 of 12 in Huntington
414 reviews
10.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are 50 Room motel with exterior corridors. We are located 1 1/2 mile from I-64 off Exit 15 in Huntington, West Virginia ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 3325 US 60 E, Huntington, WV 25705 (Formerly Quality Inn Huntington)
Region: United States > West Virginia > Huntington
Price Range: ₹ 4,637 - ₹ 6,205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Huntington Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“non smoking room is what we had on second floor and it was great”
 of 5 bubbles T8597ETsandyg, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If traffic noise bothers you simply ask for a room toward the back. We didn't hear a thing.”
 of 5 bubbles 868MichelleT868, 12 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Request a second floor room near the lobby”
  • Room
  • Bed
  • View of the entry
  • Sink area
  • Sink area
  • Tub
  • Bath
  • Bathroom
 of 5 bubbles pktoi231, 2 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Get lucky with a room on the first floor. No elevators were apparent here, although I assume that the service staff has access to one. We had fairly small travel bags and so it was not an issue.”
 of 5 bubbles Friend_of_IEEE, 8 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Be careful pulling into the parking lot, the grade is quite steep.”
 of 5 bubbles 690chipb, 2 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay