We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Resort at Glade Springs

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
The Resort at Glade Springs
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,305 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Resort at Glade Springs
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,304: English reviews
Charleston, West Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I was recently at the resort for a conference. There are many great amenities to be had here. The leisure area is great for families but you do have to call a shuttle or drive yourself. The conference facilities are great. The only complaint I have is with signage and of course the confusing roundabout. You will be confused here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travis G
Bristow, Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The customer service was excellent. The reservation specialist was beyond helpful. Hope to do a trip in the summer for Whitewater rafting with the family. The resort was clean and staff was very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wpwhite
Mathew B, Front Office Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review

Hello wpwhite! I am very happy to see that you received great customer service during your visit with us and that your reservation process was helpful. We would love to have you stay with us again during the summer when you can enjoy some West Virginia whitewater for the family! We can't wait to welcome you back!

Princeton, West Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a three day staff retreat at Glade Springs. The staff there was kind, helpful, and generous with their time! Went way beyond any of our expectations! That was my first visit6 there, but wont be my last. Want to go back in the spring for horseback riding.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank johnwM7376ZZ
Mathew B, Front Office Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review

Hello johnwM7376ZZ! Thank you for your review! I am very happy to see that our associates were kind and helpful. Going beyond your expectations is a great compliment - thank you! We are very happy also to read that you will be returning and we look forward for your return!

Harrodsburg, Kentucky
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked a golf package for one night. Got to play 3 rounds: one on day we got there, 2 the next day. The Woodhaven course was our favorite for the setting and course conditions, but also the most difficult. Weather was awesome. Room was nice, apparently you get a 1 bedroom suite with the package rather than just a hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thancutler
Mathew B, General Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review

Hello thancutler! Thank you for your review! I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and was able to get some golf in during the October weather. I'm also glad to see that you found your breakfast at Small Talk to be plentiful and that it was enough to work for your lunch! We hope to...

West Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was nice, and cozy. The staff was very polite, and helpful. There is plenty to do, even for kids. The layout was a little confusing at first, but after a minuet was easily navigated. There are many things you can do close to the resort, a ski resort, and zip lining. We didn't go there to golf, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lauracB1840AU
Mathew B, Front Office Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review

Hello lauracB1840AU, Thank you for your review. I am very happy to read that all of our associates were polite and helpful. We take great pride in knowing that our guests are shown the best hospitality. We do offer a lot of things at the resort and to help familiarize yourself with the surroundings, we offer a Glade Springs App,...

Bluefield, West Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As soon as you turn off of the busy highways etc. you realize that you are enroute to an other worldly place. The beauty and serenity presents itself in the form of majestic trees and peaceful ponds. Upon arriving you are welcomed into a first class residence and peace abounds. Everything from comfortable living spaces to an amazing fire pit...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank michaelcN2647OK
Mathew B, Front Office Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review

Hello michaelcN2647OK! Thank you for your review! I am happy to see that you found our resort to be beautiful and peaceful! We take great pride in highlighting the beautiful West Virginia landscape for our guests. I am also happy to see that you found the resort to be just as nice! We look forward to your return visit!

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in an executive suite. The name is too fancy for what it really is : a tiny bedroom with an old bathroom and a living room. The sofa bed was terrible. Worse I slept on in my life. At least we could enjoy the sauna and steam bath but the hot tub wasn't working!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andres_and_Angela
Mathew B, Front Office Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review

Hello Andreews_and_Angela Thank you for your review. I am sorry to see that we did not meet your expectations during your visit with us. We typically receive good comments on our Executive Suites and their setups. I have informed our associates to look into the bed situation in that room to make sure the fold away is in good condition,...

Tokyo
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We decided to book a night at the resort instead of a hotel on our way through WV last week. The price wasn't that much different and the reviews on here were good. We stayed in an executive suite--sitting room with a bedroom and bath in between. It was nice, though the couch wasn't particularly comfortable for sitting--usually the case...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Faith D
Morgantown, West Virginia
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

The resort is very nice and has a lot of amenities! Golf courses are beautiful! Would definitely go back again if need to stay in Beckley area! The resort is very easy to find! Rooms were decorated nicely and very clean! Shuttles run frequently so getting to different areas not a hassle.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randall M
Mathew B, Front Office Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review

Hello Randall M! Thank you for your review and for visiting us! We were happy to see that you had a good time while staying with us and that you plan to return should you get back in our area! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Cincinati, Ohio
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Facilities, staff and golf courses all exceed our expectations each and every year. Thanks to all of you that make Glade Springs the perfect place for a golf event. 20 years and counting. Can't wait for the 21st.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Y8369AMjamesg
Mathew B, Front Office Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review

Hello Y8369AMjamesg! Thank you for your review! I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us again, for the 20th year! That's a great compliment to us to have you return each year, thank you!! We can't wait to see you all again on your 21st golf trip!

151 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (135)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daniels
15.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
9.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
14.7 km away
Courtyard Beckley
Courtyard Beckley
#2 of 14 in Beckley
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley
15.4 km away
Hampton Inn Beckley
Hampton Inn Beckley
#4 of 14 in Beckley
437 reviews
14.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Resort at Glade Springs is a full service destination resort offering travelers a memorable mountain escape where they can enjoy a variety of accommodations, meeting facilities, outdoor adventures and recreational options while decompressing and being themselves. Its’ ideal Southern West Virginia setting provides the total package of outdoor mountain fun, world class golf, skiing, equestrian, tennis and spa services that offers great value and surpasses expectations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Resort at Glade Springs

Address: 255 Resort Dr, Daniels, WV 25832-9046
Region: United States > West Virginia > Daniels
Price Range: ₹ 7,220 - ₹ 14,508 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Resort at Glade Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Resort at Glade Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort At Glade Springs Hotel Daniels
Hotel At Glade Springs
At Glade Springs Daniels
Glade Springs Resort West Virginia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Resort at Glade Springs staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Resort at Glade Springs staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay in the Inn”
 of 5 bubbles joew231, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Unless you need the room of the suite, stay at the hotel. The rooms were ok in the apartment style buildings (2x2; two units on first floor and two units up a stair case which was outside in front of the building). I think that we would have enjoyed the Hotel more. BTW, the restaurants, other than the breakfast buffet which was inside the hotel, were outside and a short distance from the hotel. Some amenities are a drive away but still on the campus. ”
 of 5 bubbles mattm2014, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The rooms in the inn are great! Manor houses outdated. The Chestnut Hill houses are being re-carpeted but could use an update on decor.”
  • Bathroom view...very bright! LOL
  • Nice, neat and clean but in needs of a makeover!
 of 5 bubbles MrsWilky1, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you have eight golfers, rent a manor house.”
 of 5 bubbles SB7029, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Manor house was really enjoyable to congregate after playing golf. Would highly recommend.”
 of 5 bubbles RobertH185, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay