We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Charleston East

Expedia.comUS$ 54*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 54*
US$ 54*
US$ 54*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Charleston East
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Charleston East
See the most recent reviews
Showing 72: English reviews
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Reviewed 24 December 2015

For financial reasons, our family stayed there at least twice yearly for about 8 years. The "non-smoking" rooms simply are not. Every room we were ever in, even after they refurbished it a few years back, smelled like cigarette smoke, just some were worse than others. In the past few years we have spent the extra $10/night and stayed at...

Thank Ti H
Rainelle, West Virginia
Reviewed 7 September 2015

Booked a Non-Smoking room. The room she gave us REEKED of smoke and had no Frig or Microwave. We told her we wanted another room. She got us one that had a Frig and Microwave but it STILL smelled of smoke also. Then the phone didn't work, and they had to get us another one. Then my wife screamed when...

Thank randyt299
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Charleston East, responded to this review

Randy, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. Our staff aims to provide the highest level...

Columbia, Maryland
Reviewed 27 August 2015

The price for this hotel definitely attracted me - it was only $50(including tax) for one night. The room was clean and did not have an odd smell of any sort. The floor was not carpet, so it was fairly slippery when wet. The front desk attendant was very friendly and accomodating. The bed was comfortable. The television did not...

Thank Caitlyn K
Reviewed 17 July 2015 via mobile

This is a horrible place to land! The first room the bed had stains on it and it smelled of urine. The second room still had stained bedding. Unfortunately, we paid before we saw either room and they girl told us we would not be refunded for 7 business days. We are on our way to bury my dad with...

Thank Kellie T
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Charleston East, responded to this review

Dear Kellie, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues and noise concerns you describe. We are proud of our award winning Phoenix room redesign featuring wood-effect laminate floors, but are sorry to hear you did not enjoy...

Rochester Hills, Michigan
Reviewed 27 June 2015

If you have stayed in a Motel 6 you already know what the rooms in this property are like. It has the standard laminate floors and minimal furnishings. The television is an old deep-screen model. With some budget chains you will regularly encounter run down rooms in serious need of an update. Motel 6 rooms are fairly consistent and generally...

Thank llee611838
Reviewed 4 June 2015 via mobile

On our way to a family funeral and stopped here along the way. The room was newly renovated and the staff was awesome! Very friendly and helpful. The room was clean, there was plenty of hot water and the towels were thick. We enjoyed our stay and would go back!

Thank Debbie B
Reviewed 21 May 2015 via mobile

Staff was nice. Room was clean. The rubber floor was weird but OK. From the backrooms the toll road is literally out the window so it was kinda noisy. Worth it for under 50 bucks. Felt safe the hole time.

Thank Brian H
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 26 April 2015

Desk Clerk (Kelly I believe) was very nice and fast. Room had newer floors, and appeared updated. What I can't get over is the filth of the towels. I don't believe they'd been cleaned at all. One had lipstick and an abundance of hair. The next had an abundance of hair.

Thank WarEglTX
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Charleston East, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay, for this reason we apologize for the disappointment you describe with the expectations of amenities. We sincerely...

Reviewed 4 April 2015 via mobile

Nice staff, first room wasn't made, 2nd room the door was slightly open as we approached, a larger person was snoring. The third room was what I expect at motel 6, basic room that had no carpet, they forgot pillow cases ( no biggie ) overall, make sure to chk around.

Thank Steve S
Port Clinton, Ohio
Reviewed 12 February 2015

The first room we were showed to was not even made up from the last guest. The second room was made up, but twice during our stay I saw a small black bug walk across the nightstand. Not a good area. The smell of pot was noticeable from guests outside their room.

Thank Nightshade013

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (3)
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (39)
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Room/Suite (12)
Bathroom (5)
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charleston hotels
0.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Charleston - Kanawha City
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston South
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Charleston/Kanawha City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 km away
Holiday Inn & Suites Charleston West
13.4 km away
Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge
8.9 km away
Hampton Inn Charleston - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Motel 6 Charleston East

Address: 6311 Maccorkle Ave SE, Charleston, WV 25304-2917
Region: United States > West Virginia > Charleston
Price Range: ₹ 3,110 - ₹ 4,147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Charleston East 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Motel-6 and TripOnline SA so you can book your Motel 6 Charleston East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Charleston
Motel Six Charleston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Charleston East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on end closer to easiest parking...all center parking is handicap wheelchair.”
bb24gmpajimmy, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Stay Away, this part of town is full of druggies, homeless people,pimps, and unsavory characters !!!”
GeorgefromFL, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“Go any place else”
YiaYiaSays, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“request front of building”
storminpumpkin, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“i prefer the 2nd floor--non smoking. third floor is smoking.”
F4028ITjamesb, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
US$ 54* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 54
TravelocityUS$ 54
TripAdvisorUS$ 54
View all 10 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates