We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Charleston East

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Charleston East
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

483 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Charleston East
See the most recent reviews
Showing 483: English reviews
Elk Horn, Iowa
Reviewed 3 July 2016

Freshening needed, along with humanizing decor. Spacious rooms are 'tired' and electric outlets inadequate and overworked by room design. Breakfast for the multitudes being housed is ALL carb ALL the time - no fresh, no fruit, no health - no concern. Signage is subservient to MacDonalds next door, atmosphere institutional ... 80's styling and condition. Sorry! Hasn't prompted enthusiasm for...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce_Gruber
DaysInn25304, General Manager at Days Inn Charleston East, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We always enjoy hearing feed back from guest

Dumas, Texas
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

I don't understand how this place continues to stay open with the problems they have with cleaning, maintenance, rude staff, overcharging, and the worst breakfast available from any hotel I have ever seen! Amber, the supposed manager, is rude and apparently leaves during her shift whenever she wants and this is according to another front desk employee, Mike. Mike is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wendy M
DaysInn25304, General Manager at Days Inn Charleston East, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. Looking over your review and our records I see that you were credited for both rooms that was due. We are sorry we did not have your paper work but was happy to give you the credit after we recieved your paper work.

Lexington
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roy L
DaysInn25304, General Manager at Days Inn Charleston East, responded to this review

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Cane into Charleston during the rain storm. Asked Nancy at the desk if we could have a river view roon and she moved us immediately. She was great. Breakfast nothing to write home about, but IHOP next door so no problem. Room very clean and comfortable. Ice machine not working on second and third floors. First floor worked.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank William T
DaysInn25304, General Manager at Days Inn Charleston East, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We always enjoy hearing feed back from guest

Varna, Illinois
Reviewed 26 June 2016

A very clean motel. The room was large and the bed was comfortable. There was a fridge and microwave in the room. Wi-fi worked good and was free. The free breakfast was adequate to get you started on your way.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn W
DaysInn25304, Manager at Days Inn Charleston East, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We always enjoy hearing feed back from guest

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 23 June 2016

We have flown out of Charleston multiple times and had never considered Days Inn Charleston East because it's actually past the airport from where we live. We had a room booked at the Charleston Capitol Hotel, which we had stayed at previously, and learned upon arrival that the pool was closed for what I perceived as a bogus reason and...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David W
DaysInn25304, General Manager at Days Inn Charleston East, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We always enjoy hearing feed back from guest

Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erinepbasil
DaysInn25304, General Manager at Days Inn Charleston East, responded to this review

Fayetteville, North Carolina
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N9974QBrebeccar
DaysInn25304, General Manager at Days Inn Charleston East, responded to this review

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Stayed after long day on road. Clean and quite. No hallway noise or traffic noise. Guest services were good. Breakfast was average continental breakfast. Mattress was firm.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D4966RBbrianc
DaysInn25304, General Manager at Days Inn Charleston East, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We always enjoy hearing feed back from guest

Newark, Ohio
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

On a stop over visit, we stayed at the Days Inn and it was a fine choice. With the exception of a less-than-appealing breakfast, we'd certainly top again. Our morning view of the river was spectacular and whatever we needed was provided. Thank you for a great night.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bonnie B
DaysInn25304, General Manager at Days Inn Charleston East, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We always enjoy hearing feed back from guest

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charleston hotels
0.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Charleston - Kanawha City
0.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston South
13.0 km away
Holiday Inn & Suites Charleston West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Charleston
13.7 km away
Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Charleston/Kanawha City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Days Inn Charleston East

Address: 6400 MacCorkle Avenue SE, Charleston, WV 25304
Region: United States > West Virginia > Charleston
Price Range: ₹ 4,692 - ₹ 6,234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Charleston East 2*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Days Inn Charleston East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Charleston East Hotel Charleston
Charleston Days Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Charleston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Charleston East staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Charleston East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Save your money!!! It's dirty!!!!!”
  • bed 2
  • Bed 1
 of 5 bubbles rochellee175, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Building 1 = smoking; building 2 = creepy man and cockroaches; building 3 = curry smell”
 of 5 bubbles turc05, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Very quiet and restful”
 of 5 bubbles 830george3, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Pick up a coupon book at truck stop or welcome center.”
 of 5 bubbles lhouse21, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“Our room was at the end of the hall. Plenty of room. We checked in at 11:00 p.m. left before 8 a.m.”
 of 5 bubbles lindaz750, 17 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5