We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Inn at Charles Town

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
The Inn at Charles Town
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

241 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Inn at Charles Town
See the most recent reviews
Showing 241: English reviews
Wilmington, Delaware
Reviewed 31 July 2016

We stayed as The Inn at Charles Town, for one night in July. The price was very good (used AARP discount). The room was nice and clean. Staff was friendly. The Inn provided a free 24 hour shuttle to the Hollywood Casino. (The casino was fun but no wins, plus it was a bit smoky) There is also a race...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis C
Brett S, Manager at The Inn at Charles Town, responded to this review

Hello Phyllis C., Thank you for choosing The Inn at Charles Town. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and that you would stop back to see us if you were in the area again. Thank you for your review, and good luck! Warm Regards, Brett Sullivan | Director of Hotel Operations

Warsaw, North Carolina
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

My hubby & I got to stay at The Inn at Charles town. We spent the night there while we gambled at Hollywood casino in west va. We got a room on comp from casino for $39. We called to reserve another room for our friends who wanted to join us. The rate was $239!! Definitely not worth $239 but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cutnqueen
Brett S, Manager at The Inn at Charles Town, responded to this review

Dear Cutnqueen, Thank you for choosing The Inn at Charles Town and your review. Hotel rates fluctuate based on day of week, season, demand and room type. I am very pleased to hear that you were able to cash in on your Marquee Rewards hotel offer and stay with us. Please have your friends pick up a Marquee Rewards Card...

North Prince George
Reviewed 28 June 2016

I used to love going to Charlestown, but not anymore. They have a few new machines, but most are the same old tired machines. My husband went out to the horse track and he was disappointed. Getting shabby. Food is just ok. We won't be going back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 254jaynec
Brett S, Manager at The Inn at Charles Town, responded to this review

Dear 254jaynec, Thank you for choosing The Inn at Charles Town and your review. I am sorry that you feel the casino slot options haven't changed and that our food was just OK. We actually added 230 new games this year in a section that we call "Now Showing." This section is between the main entrance and Epic Buffet and...

Burke, Virginia
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Average room- average breakfast- way above average price- You pay for the name and nothing else-- let me put it this way- it was not a Marriott Bed, and you know one when you sleep at one! I got back about 10:30 and it was loud all night long-- shouting in the hallway and doors opening and closing- for about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SOSMindy
Brett S, Manager at The Inn at Charles Town, responded to this review

Dear SOSMindy, Thank you for choosing The Inn at Charles Town and your review. I apologize if you felt our hotel and amenities were average. Our team thanks you for this valuable feedback, as we continuously work to keep our product and services the best that they can be! We look forward to seeing you soon and good luck! Warm...

Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary. We were going to a concert at the Hollywood Casino. The Inn is on the property and we rode the shuttle. I have no complaints. We had a good stay there. A little disappointed with our room for the price we paid.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beverly M
Brett S, Manager at The Inn at Charles Town, responded to this review

Dear Beverly M., Thank you for choosing The Inn at Charles Town to celebrate your special day! I am pleased that you felt our property was clean and nice, and that you enjoyed our complimentary shuttle to the casino. Congratulations on the anniversary and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Good luck! Warm Regards, Brett Sullivan | Director...

Catonsville, Maryland
Reviewed 30 May 2016

I really enjoyed my stay here. I didn't have a reservation and they were able to accommodate me. The room was quite expensive for one night, but I stayed based on location, cleanliness, and the free shuttle to the casino. Staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel offers a free hot breakfast which was well stocked. There is inside and outside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tix2travel
Brett S, Manager at The Inn at Charles Town, responded to this review

Dear tix2travel, Thank you for choosing The Inn at Charles Town. I am very pleased to hear that we exceeded your expectations by providing our Marquee Service. We look forward to seeing you soon and wish you good luck! Warm Regards, Brett Sullivan | Director of Hotel Operations

Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

Hotel was great but the breakfast was vile.coffe was like colored water and eggs and pancakes bounced off walls. Considering the hotel was clean and we'll kept it was a shame to offer such a poor breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patty S
Brett S, Manager at The Inn at Charles Town, responded to this review

Hello, thanks for your review on The Inn at Charles Town. I am sorry to hear that you weren't satisfied with our complimentary breakfast that we offer. Our culinary staff prides themselves on the quality and amount of items offered each morning. Please be aware that our culinary staff can make alternate breakfast items if we have them available. In...

West Kingston
Reviewed 21 May 2016

One of the nicest hotels that we've stayed in. Soft, comfortable beds, beautifully appointed rooms, friendly staff and a great continental breakfast.The continental breakfast at this hotel is one of the best offered anywhere!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 258phyllisa
Brett S, Manager at The Inn at Charles Town, responded to this review

Hello 258phyllisa, Thank you for your wonderful review of The Inn at Charles Town. I am pleased to hear that we provided you with our signature marquee service during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon and wish you good luck. Warm Regards, Brett Sullivan | Director of Hotel Operations

Reviewed 20 May 2016 via mobile

Our stay at the Inn was very pleasant. The room on the 4th floor, #410, had a great view of the horse race track. I could sit there and watch every race. I wished they was some way that I could place bets from my room. The room was clean with a big shower, safe and fridge. A microwave would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harold R
Brett S, Manager at The Inn at Charles Town, responded to this review

Dear Harold R., Thank you for choosing The Inn at Charles Town and your review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the room with the race track view as well as the staff. I am sorry to hear that you weren't pleased with our breakfast options. We will review our menu items with our culinary staff. We look...

Reviewed 14 May 2016

Stayed at this property while visiting nearby Civil War sites in a 4th (Top) Floor Track Side King N/S Room with old style noisy hard to control A/C. Check in was quick, easy & friendly. First impression of the location, reception, lobby, breakfast area and small bar area was very good. In fact - we found the room to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SeaFish
Brett S, Manager at The Inn at Charles Town, responded to this review

Dear SeaFish, Thank you for choosing The Inn at Charles Town and your wonderful review. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Warm Regards, Brett Sullivan | Director of Hotel Operations

100 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (91)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charles Town
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Charles Town
7.4 km away
Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry
Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry
#2 of 3 in Harpers Ferry
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 km away
Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry
Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry
#1 of 3 in Harpers Ferry
271 reviews
13.1 km away
Knights inn Knoxville Harpers Ferry
13.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Kearneysville
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Inn at Charles Town features 153 beautifully appointed guest rooms and suites with fantastic views of the backstretch of the Thoroughbred Racing Track. A hot complimentary breakfast buffet is served daily for all hotel guests. A state of the art fitness room is provided along with lavish lobby bar, guest business center and guest laundry facility. Wireless internet access is available for all guest accommodations, lobby, and meeting rooms. The guest accommodations are where the pampering begins. Luxurious bedding, plush terry, granite counters and 42 flat panel televisions are featured in every room and suite. Of course, standard amenities like in room coffee, iron and ironing board and hair dryers are featured in every room. Executive and VIP Suites offer additional features such as refrigerators, pull out sofa beds, vanity make up mirrors, rich and comfortable bathrobes, and upgraded bath amenities. A complimentary shuttle service takes you to the racetrack, casino action and to any of the nine restaurant options at Hollywood Casino at Charles Town Races. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Inn at Charles Town

Address: 100 Hollywood Drive, Hollywood Casino, Charles Town, WV 25414
Region: United States > West Virginia > Charles Town
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Charles Town 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Also Known As:
The Inn At Charles Town Hotel Charles Town
Hotel Charles Town
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Inn at Charles Town staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from The Inn at Charles Town staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want to see horses exercising and racing, ask for a room on that side (casino side)”
 of 5 bubbles B2493DYkathyl, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask to overlook the track.”
 of 5 bubbles katherinem16, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“NOT on the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles vakamalua, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Even numbered and higher floors provide great views of the track.”
 of 5 bubbles BLANCOB_12, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try to get room overlooking race track”
 of 5 bubbles frankdS3811RS, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5