We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Inn at Charles Town

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
The Inn at Charles Town
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

239 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Inn at Charles Town
See the most recent reviews
Showing 239: English reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2016

The Inn was great! Was very relaxed in my room when we stayed there. Service at front desk was fast and efficient. View from our room was great to, got to see the horses practicing too. Wanted to get a bite to eat around the hotel, fast food not too far too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sonya G
Brett S, Manager at The Inn at Charles Town, responded to this review

Hello Sonya G., Thank you for choosing The Inn at Charles Town and your wonderful review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the room, and the food offerings around the hotel. We look forward to seeing you soon and good luck! Warm regards, Brett Sullivan | Director of Hotel Operations

Lansdowne, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Very pleasant surroundings. Staff were helpful and efficient. Was attending nearby Mountain Heritage Arts and Crafts Festival. Is associated with Hollywood casino, and has a frequent shuttle. Buffet breakfast included.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave T
Brett S, Manager at The Inn at Charles Town, responded to this review

Hello Dave T., Thank you for choosing The Inn at Charles Town. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the Arts and Crafts Festival. We look forward to seeing you soon and good luck! Warm regards, Brett Sullivan | Director of Hotel Operations

WOODBRIDGE
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

My Mother and I have been going to this hotel several times a year for the past 6 years. Unfortunately it is going down hill. The carpet in the elevator was filthy and stunk. The beds were hard and did not sleep well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laundrywitch
Brett S, Manager at The Inn at Charles Town, responded to this review

Hello laundrywitch, Thank you for choosing The Inn at Charles Town for that past 6 years and your recent review. We strive to have the highest quality guest experience, each and every time. I am sorry you were disappointed with the elevator carpeting and our mattresses. Our elevator carpeting was recently replaced on October 11th and our mattresses were replaced...

East Brunswick, New Jersey
Reviewed 21 September 2016

I'm reviewing the Executive suite room which is worth considering for a few extra dollars. Our room was trackside and we were able to watch the races right from our balcony. Rooms were quiet. When we closed the balcony door, we couldn't even hear the races. The room was very comfortable with lots of space, including a large bathroom. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NJ4Beatles
Brett S, Manager at The Inn at Charles Town, responded to this review

Hello NJ4Beatles, Thank you for choosing The Inn at Charles Town. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Thank you and good luck! Warm Regards, Brett Sullivan | Director of Hotel Operations

Mansfield, Texas
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

The room carpet was dirty first off and the room outdated, it was our anniversary weekend thought it would be nice to get away had fun at the casnio and went to the steak house which was awesome, my advice would be stay at the hampton inn... 1 cheaper 2 nicer , for what we pid for the room definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank momoffive23579
Brett S, Manager at The Inn at Charles Town, responded to this review

Dear momoffive23579, I am very sorry to hear about your experience at The Inn at Charles Town. Your experience is not our signature Marquee Service. Please reach out to me directly so I can help resolve this situation, and keep you as a valued customer of The Inn at Charles Town. Warm Regards, Brett Sullivan | Director of Hotel Operations...

Plattsburgh, New York
Reviewed 22 August 2016

I spent a week here for business. The room service were clean and comfortable. Shower was nice, I like not having a shower curtain in a hotel room, really grosses me out when they do. Rooms were quiet, pillows were great, bed was a little stiff but I'm used to memory foam at home so I'm a little spoiled. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S8228SKmichaels
Brett S, Manager at The Inn at Charles Town, responded to this review

Hello S8228Kmichaels, Thank you for choosing The Inn at Charles Town and your review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your room. I am sorry to hear that you disliked our coffee. Our breakfast area brews coffee from a local roaster, Swing's Coffee. It is a Mesco blend, that has a light medium roast with beans that come...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

I can't say enough good things about our stay. The front desk people were very friendly and helpful. The rooms are nicely appointed and very clean. The complimentary breakfast was as good as always. We love it here and can't wait to come back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank darkay2001
Brett S, Manager at The Inn at Charles Town, responded to this review

Hello darkay2001, Thank you for choosing The Inn at Charles Town and your wonderful review! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Good Luck! Warm Regards, Brett Sullivan | Director of Hotel Operations

Charles Town, West Virginia
Reviewed 12 August 2016

I enjoyed my stay. Room was clean and maintained, staff was courteous and precise. Breakfast was served in attractive manner. Check-out was very efficient. We enjoyed watching TV on channels we don't get at home. We will look forward to returning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alvyceanem
Brett S, Manager at The Inn at Charles Town, responded to this review

Hello alvyceanem, Thank you for choosing The Inn at Charles Town. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and our amenities. We look forward to seeing you soon and Good luck! Warm Regards, Brett Sullivan | Director of Hotel Operations

Wilmington, Delaware
Reviewed 31 July 2016

We stayed as The Inn at Charles Town, for one night in July. The price was very good (used AARP discount). The room was nice and clean. Staff was friendly. The Inn provided a free 24 hour shuttle to the Hollywood Casino. (The casino was fun but no wins, plus it was a bit smoky) There is also a race...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis C
Brett S, Manager at The Inn at Charles Town, responded to this review

Hello Phyllis C., Thank you for choosing The Inn at Charles Town. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and that you would stop back to see us if you were in the area again. Thank you for your review, and good luck! Warm Regards, Brett Sullivan | Director of Hotel Operations

Warsaw, North Carolina
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

My hubby & I got to stay at The Inn at Charles town. We spent the night there while we gambled at Hollywood casino in west va. We got a room on comp from casino for $39. We called to reserve another room for our friends who wanted to join us. The rate was $239!! Definitely not worth $239 but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cutnqueen
Brett S, Manager at The Inn at Charles Town, responded to this review

Dear Cutnqueen, Thank you for choosing The Inn at Charles Town and your review. Hotel rates fluctuate based on day of week, season, demand and room type. I am very pleased to hear that you were able to cash in on your Marquee Rewards hotel offer and stay with us. Please have your friends pick up a Marquee Rewards Card...

100 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (91)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charles Town
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Charles Town
7.4 km away
Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry
Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry
#2 of 3 in Harpers Ferry
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 km away
Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry
Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry
#1 of 3 in Harpers Ferry
271 reviews
13.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Kearneysville
93 reviews
13.1 km away
Knights inn Knoxville Harpers Ferry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Inn at Charles Town features 153 beautifully appointed guest rooms and suites with fantastic views of the backstretch of the Thoroughbred Racing Track. A hot complimentary breakfast buffet is served daily for all hotel guests. A state of the art fitness room is provided along with lavish lobby bar, guest business center and guest laundry facility. Wireless internet access is available for all guest accommodations, lobby, and meeting rooms. The guest accommodations are where the pampering begins. Luxurious bedding, plush terry, granite counters and 42 flat panel televisions are featured in every room and suite. Of course, standard amenities like in room coffee, iron and ironing board and hair dryers are featured in every room. Executive and VIP Suites offer additional features such as refrigerators, pull out sofa beds, vanity make up mirrors, rich and comfortable bathrobes, and upgraded bath amenities. A complimentary shuttle service takes you to the racetrack, casino action and to any of the nine restaurant options at Hollywood Casino at Charles Town Races. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Inn at Charles Town

Address: 100 Hollywood Drive, Hollywood Casino, Charles Town, WV 25414
Region: United States > West Virginia > Charles Town
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Charles Town 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your The Inn at Charles Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Charles Town Hotel Charles Town
Hotel Charles Town
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Inn at Charles Town staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from The Inn at Charles Town staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask to overlook the track.”
 of 5 bubbles katherinem16, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“NOT on the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles vakamalua, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Even numbered and higher floors provide great views of the track.”
 of 5 bubbles BLANCOB_12, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try to get room overlooking race track”
 of 5 bubbles frankdS3811RS, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“4th floor had a great view of the track. Lower levels may be blocked by the line of shrubs/trees between the hotel and the track.”
 of 5 bubbles raymondw689, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay