We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Inn at Charles Town

Save
Traveller (96)
Room & Suite (50)
Dining (4)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good33%
  • Average15%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“race track”(57 reviews)
“hollywood casino”(27 reviews)
“epic buffet”(8 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Free Shuttle or Taxi Services
Suites
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveller rating
121
91
43
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
121
91
43
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrace trackhollywood casinoepic buffetbreakfast buffetshuttle runsshuttle servicefree shuttlehotel barmy husband and icomfortable bedsnice roomhour shuttledecent hotelstayed here for one nightfront desk staffenjoyed my staylarge walk in shower
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 274 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

First time we took advantage of the room comp. I have paid for rooms that were not as good as this one.Nice clean room. View of race track. Big TV . Fridge no microwave. Who cares about the $10 room charge, where you gonna breakfast...More

Thank briggsz725
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The rooms are very nice. Be aware of the $10.00 Amenity Charge, for water bottles and etc. When we got to the room there wasn’t any water bottles we check with the room attendant and she gave us the last one she had on the...More

Thank mr2turtle
Response from Anna L, Manager at The Inn at Charles TownResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear mr2turtle, Thank you for staying with us at the Inn at Charles Town. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our facilities. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the future!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Horrible experience! My gf was bitten on her side by bedbugs. When we contacted management (Laura) about the issue, we had a investigation completed and were told that we would be contacted (Nick). Not only have we not been contacted but when I called back...More

2  Thank brianwaite1
Response from Anna L, Manager at The Inn at Charles TownResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear brianwaite1, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the Inn at Charles Town. I am sorry to hear that you have not yet received a response from us. After looking into your stay I can confirm that the guest room you were...More

Reviewed 30 April 2018

The beds and pillows are comfortable. The service is good. Mountain views on the front side rooms and back side rooms look over the racetrack, so you can watch the races @ night, also see the horses training in the morning, I thought was pretty...More

Thank seaulater2015
Response from Anna L, Manager at The Inn at Charles TownResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear seaulater2015, Thanks for responding with your feedback regarding your stay with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the property and our amenities (and the view of the horses!). Thank you, as well, for your feedback regarding our breakfast - we appreciate...More

Reviewed 25 March 2018

My wife and I stayed here for one night to break up a long trip home after vacation in NC (and to hit the casino). The hotel was clean, The room was very nice (room 201) Check in was quick and efficient. The breakfast was...More

1  Thank UpstateNYers13902
Response from Anna L, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Charles TownResponded 5 April 2018

UpstateNYers13902 thank you for your review of our property! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you were happy with our property and our accommodations. I'm sorry to hear that your experience at the bar was less enjoyable. I...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Charles Town
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Free Parking
Shuttle Bus Service
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Casino and Gambling
Details
Price range
US$ 166 - US$ 166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 166 - US$ 166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (96)
Room & Suite (50)
Dining (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Katelynn C
19 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Babs6166 | Reviewed this property |
No microwave
0
Votes
Thomas G
13 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from 258phyllisa | Reviewed this property |
I agree, I wouldn't want to sleep in a room where a pet slept. I never ran into this, as far as I know. I would suggest that you ask when booking a room if they allow pets, and is they do request a room that has never had an... More
0
Votes
1Carmen2016
19 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Dennis B | Reviewed this property |
No, but the area between the hotel and the casino consist of several little used roads. While this is not ideal I believe it would safe.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Trackside is interesting when horses race Wed.-Sat eve, but enjoy watching workouts in the morning."
Read review
"The "back side" overlooks the horse track a the Casino."
Read review
"find somewhere else"
Read review
"Get a view of the race track."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing